Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport Reviews on Cycle Insider (30)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-09 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very surprised at the 600. I really wanted a 1000 cause I didn't think the 600 would be enough, boy was I wrong!!! That is a great bike in every way. I'm glad I got the 600!!!
- brian dwerlkotte, beatrice, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-16 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for about 2 years now and since my few upgrades it has been a great bike. 2nd and 3rd gear wheelies on the highway are pretty easy on this bike. It hangs curves very well. Top end after about 170 it accelerates kinda slow though. Stock it ran 10s in the quarter. I haven't been back to the track since the upgrades though.
- Sean, Conyers, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Absolutely love this bike. It just keeps on getting better. My 1st street bike, and I find it to be very comfortable for a beginner. Handles great, even with a bigger guy like myself. Suzuki did it right when they were thinking design and color.
- Pat Orth, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-31 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent first bike. Has a great learning curve, and is forgiving of first time rider mistakes. It provides a truly enjoyable riding experience.
- Ricarlos M. Caldwell, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-24 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike. Bike will do a stand up for miles. Once the wheel is off the ground it doesn't want to come down. Great power and well in corners. Suzuki really sat down and did their homework on this bike. Prefer to stay with Suzuki for my next bike.
- sheley, havelock, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-23 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike, I love it. Its total raw power and torque. Suzuki deffienty topped it off with this one. The new color scheme is kickin and is definitely a head turner, or maybe its just me! The bike is great for beginers or experienced riders. I wouldn't recommed anything else except a gsxr 1000. It's light weight makes it easy to rock some killer wheelies and stoppies. Happy Riding
- Marisa, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-15 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I Have had 2 gixxers first one was a 1988 and now this. For anyone who wants this it's the best buy. I was going to buy an r6 and stayed with Suzuki because that's all I know.
- David, Antioch, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-20 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second GSX-R600 my last one was an 03. The new 05 gixxer has more power than my old bike and feels much sturdier in the corners and the acceleration is a little crisper. I stuck with the 600 for the simple fact that I came close to buying the farm on my last one so I figured I didn't need any more power. I ride with guys that have gixxer 1K 750 Honda 929, 954 600rr and Kawi 636 and 1200's Yamaha R6 R1 and the only time the big boys can really take off and leave me is after 150MPH. As for the R6 and the other 600's it's all about the rider, but I haven't been beat yet....another thing if your not a really big guy (I'm 5'11 165lbs) you can pull this baby "up-on-one" in 3rd on the expressway. She likes to show you what the bottom of her fairings look like. Keep the rubber on the road and ride safe.
- Jeremy Moore, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-16 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I have to say that I'm having a great time. The bike has been easy to learn on and is very forgiving. I enjoy the power, handling and the ride comfort. I have no regrets on getting this bike and it has been a great purchase.
- Lance D, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-15 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GSX-R is my fist bike and man, am I glad this was the one. I rode my buddies R6. I could tell a big difference in the smoothness between gears and the amount of power the suzuki had. The only problem I have is my rear brake loves to squeek. My advise for that is to keep it covered or store it in a garage as much as possible.
- stapper, dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-14 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is great. The comfort is actually good relative to an R6, CBR or Ninja. Everything else performs excellently. This GSXR600 is a better bike than ANY OTHER JAP BIKE ON THE MARKET. The Italian bikes are really nice too, but who has the extra cash at age 23.
- John M, Staten Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-08 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally got my own Gixxy 600, I love this bike! The balance is perfect, fast, smooth and eye catching baby. The performance is perfect, it's comfortable and very reliable. My brother has a 750, I don't like it because it's heavy and bulky. Great bike!!
- Ody , Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-04 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well to start this is my 4th 600, two zx6s, and katana600, now my 05 gixxer and this thing eats them all up. You can just manhandle it unlike any other. Handling manners are excellent and the throttle response is crisp the pickup is just not comparible to the other bikes I've had, and the comfort is pretty fair for a sportbike.(Suzuki you've hit the money on this bike keep up the goood work.)
- justin, athol, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-01 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first sportbike and I'm already lovin it. The ride feels great and the performance is awesome. I was thinking of getting an R6 but since everybody has one I thought I should go wid a GSX-R instead. Well what I discovered was more than what I expected. I love this bike. I just wish that I could of got it sooner so that I'm off the breaking in part. But for a mid weight sport bike I would recomend GSX-R to anyone...
- Chris, Renton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-23 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Need to muscle up in tight corners because of stock steering damper but otherwise inspires great confidence. Awesome torque down low, very forgiving bike, great chassis. Great for beginners and experienced riders.
- mp, Dublin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-15 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike I love it!! I brought it without even knowing how to ride. I am the man around on my new custom GSX!! No one belives me when I tell em that it's a 6!! This bike is great it'll even run with the 750cc's no problem!
- Mike Green, Washington, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-14 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They told me for a beginner bike not to get a GSX-R but hey it's perfect for me, this baby leans and flies! I take the big older model bikes and man they're heavy!(On the race track) I'm really happy with my bike and would recommend it to anyone beginner or not a beginner!
- Navy Recruiter, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-29 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing!! It goes so fast and comletely blows away all of the sportbike riders that I ride with. It has plently of power so I can easily pass any car, or even bike that I please. I deffinetly recommend this bike to all of you sportbike riders out there.
- Jackson Mosley Jr, Bowling Green, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-26 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike. I owned/rode a Ninja before, this bike is awesome. I love it. I have only had it one week, so I am still getting use to the bike, but it is great so far. It has a TON of power and great handling. Not to mention great looks.
- Christine , Boerne, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-14 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay, I read alot of forums about the Gixxer not suitable for first time riders. I must say this bike was calling me in my sleep day and night. I finally purchased the Gixxer 05 blue and yellow color scheme. Lots of horsepower but stable, just don't get heavy handed until you are use to the bike. Lightweight and very responsive in the cornering point and go attitude. Finally got on the freeway the other day and I was smiling ear to ear. I fogged up my visor with glee, finally christmas for the father of three. I can't stop from looking at my beautiful baby in the garage striking the pose when not riding her. Guys if this is something that you have always wanted to do, get the Gixxer.
- Joe, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-10 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I used to own a 2003 Gixxer 6, but now I have the 05, it is unbelievable!!! Suzuki has put a lot of effort into this bike, and I like it just the way it is. if you are lookin to buy a bike, you can't go wrong with this one. GIXXER ALL THE WAY!!!!!
- Tony, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-09 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike since late last year, and have loved it ever since. When you find out what the bike can really do you will be suprized. On the track or on the street she will ride like a true track bike. I ride with 2 ZX-12's and an 03 GSXR1000 and I can hang with them for a while until top end. If you are just starting out this is the best bike, she has enough power for a beginner, and enought power to get the job done with the right rider. The 600cc with experience can do amazing things.
- Kyle Doster, Hornlake , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-29 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a 600 this bike is incredibly fast I`ve run 750s and it's no problem for this bike. Great value, performence, reliability, and does it look good!
- luis forte, st. cloud, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-27 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This 600 is my very first purchased bike. I've always been a passenger and thought it was finally my time to own one. I absolutely love it. I rode on an R1 for the longest time and my bike doesn't compare, maybe because I'm driving it. As a beginner I think my bike is just enough for me. I bought the bike before I took the class, but it was much easier to drive afterwards. This bike has plenty of power and gets quite a bit of attention. I definitely recommend it for a newbie.
- jessica, PLANT CITY, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-20 2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went to the dealer looking for a Yamaha R6. Two of my friends have them and I was convinced that it was the bike for me. I rode both of those R6's and was ready to buy my own. I saw the GSXR600 and after talking to the salesman and riding it, I was converted. It fit me better, rode more comfortably, and I think it looks better. Sure it may have 3 or 4 less horsepower than the R6 but I am not going to be at the track so the .2 seconds I might lose will never be noticed. For the price the GSXR600 can't be beat!!!
- Erik, Simpsonville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: