Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (39)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-03-05 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous bike was a Gixxer, and I loved it. But, even when I had that bike, I always wanted a Busa. Granted, being the Busa is a much bigger bike, I can't get as deep into cornering like I could on my Gixxer. Nonetheless, the worth-while trade off is its amazing high-speed open road ride! I don't get fatigued after hours of riding like I used to on my Gixxer. Lastly, the power is more than you'll ever need, because it's the next thing to flying! 5 out of 5
- Anonymous, Southeast Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-20 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My other bike is an '07 FXDB...mega comfort. Apples and oranges over all. The Busa is everything I hoped for in a dominator. Power at the twist of the wrist. Snap the throttle in first and carry the front end thru third without effort. The only thing I need to add is cruise control. It's too easy to look down and realize 90+ mph. It's easy to drag the edges of my boots and mine has no problem with 100+ tight and long sweepers.
- Jammer1, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 3 years of lusting after this curvaceous beauty, I finally bought one. It is all that I knew it would be. It is my first bike, so if you are a newbie like myself just remember one thing - RESPECT her. She will get away from you if you are not careful. don't let any haters tell you that the Busa is not a good first bike, as long as you know what you've got under you, you'll be alright. She rides smooth, leans well to say she weighs 500+ lbs, and will get somewhere when needed. I love all the attention I get when I cruise, you ought to see all the lesser bikes move outta my way when I pass. ALWAYS WEAR YOUR GEAR & STAY AWARE!
- xero1914, Port Arthur, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-13 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a college student and believe me that it is far much more beautiful then any other babe in the corner. Well let me define it for you "slowly picks up and then shoots up as if you are pearched on an air-to-air sparrow missile". Driver cautions: never dream of driving it without an helmet.
- kanishk, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-22 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike! It is everything I could ever want and more. It is comfortable, good on gas, FAST and it gets a lot of attention at stop lights. Did I mention how good it looks? Well it looks like a million dollar exotic bike.
- Me, Bourbonnais , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-19 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have spent the last year lusting after the Hayabusa. I have read over 250+ reviews and the images of the bike have clouded my vision and consumed me every day until I finally bought one. Let me begin by saying, THIS BIKE IS SUPER FAST! So far I have treated this bike like my baby but it is most definitintly my daddy! You must have a high level of respect for its power or you won't be riding it long! The bike is not incredibly wheelie prone, but be careful because it is more than capable! Rather than jerking up like an R1, Honda or GSXR Super Sport, it likes to slowly get light at high RPM's and suprise you at high speeds. The low deep humming of the exhaust gives you the sensation of sitting on a giant Grizzley bear and is much more attractive than the high pitched whining of other bikes in its class. Be prepared for people to stare. While there are many bikes on the road, I don't see too many Busas and its nice to have something that draws so much attention and curiosity. Great bike!!! I'm not dissappointed
- SCOTT BEALS, TULSA, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-12 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got mine last year before the riding season, and then put on 2500 miles in 4 months. I upgraded from a 99 bandit 1200. My blue & silver '05 is not something to toy with. This thing will shoot you to ludicrous speeds very quickly so you have to be careful with the wrist. There's only one problem - finding roads that are bike friendly, because you'll want to ride all day. It's comfortable, fast as hell, looks amazing (my friends say like a spaceship), and fun.
- Pete, Southwest, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-12 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Buy it before they change it. You may hear it's not nimble; well it's solid and more than capable in the twisties. It is comfy, all day long - get the T.R.E. and hold on for your life. Keep it under 5000 RPM and it has mini van characteristics, hit the rev limiter and know nothing can beat the rush. In the NC mountains, skyway, I humiliated an R1 in a 27 mile high-speed sweeper cornucopia; I went through set of ceramic knee sliders. In TN at Deal's Gap I went through 318 curves in 11 miles; no access and new pavement, I held my own. If you know how to ride, the light, nimble, powerful and crippling 1000cc bikes are only podiums of humiliation, or piles of scraped up metal on my roads. If you want an icon to putt around on that's tame with old ladies passing you, this is your bike. If you're an adrenaline junky and super fast is too slow, this is your bike; Mr. Turbo will probably kill you at under $3000.00 @ 240 BHP. The big Kawasaki is fast, but the steering geometry reminded me of my old Chevy truck. The Busa is the best motorcycle ever made, period.
- Stan, Orange, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-11 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an outstanding bike to own. It's not a good bike if you want to piddle around town. It generates A LOT of heat from the motor in creep and go traffic. This bike takes a bit more physical effort to push around corners than others but on an open country road this thing soars. You may have to enter the corners a little slower than with a 600, or 750, but once you hit the apex this thing will drop kick you out of the corner with enough power to flatten you eyeballs.<br /> The only problem I've found is the transmission is a little clunky and the kick stand should come out more forward to keep the bike from tipping over if pointed down hill (there is an easy mod for the kickstand that I've done - takes 5 minutes).
- Marcus, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-29 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had to jump back in here and heap some praise on this motorcycle. I have only put 4000 miles on it in the one year I have had it, but it is the best 4000 miles of my life. This motorcycle is insanely fast. It is also as tame as a pussycat when you need it to be. I highly encourage people to buy themselves a hayabusa if they love to ride. Whether you ride long distances on the back roads, Interstate travel, commute to work, or go out on weekends for a thrill on the twisty roads, this bike can satisfy your every desire. Every time I get on my bike I have a blast. I only wish I could find more time to enjoy the feeling.
- D R H, Triangle, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-28 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I replaced a '93 CBR1000 Spring 2005 with a 'Busa. I'd wanted one for years and I was not disappointed. It did take a while getting used to the touchy throttle and power, but now we're best friends. I love this bike. It's hard on rear tires (3,700 miles for the first one - with no stupid stuff). I used to be afraid of 600's, but now they move aside to let me by - as well as almost everybody else - even the Harley boys (dare I say - Milwaukee Road Oilers!) cut me a berth - not a wide one, but a lot more than the old Honda got. It's good to have the baddest boy on the block. Highly recommended.
- JBruning, Toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-13 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning several bikes from cruisers to sport bikes, I finally found a motorcycle that I truly appreciate. The Busa is as tame as you want it to be, but if you want her to run, she will fly! Everything about this bike, performance, looks, and quality are just incredible. I plan on buying another Busa in the near future.
- mrcisco, Anthem, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-27 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 13 mounts I put 19000 miles on my Busa and I love it. I've always owned sport touring bikes but always wanted more speed. Finally a motorcycle with enough power to keep me happy (although many will say it's not in the class of sport touring bikes) Pin the throttle once and you feel like you're being catapulted off the deck of an aircraft carrier. Even if you are already going over 100 it'll still have enough acceleration to feel like it'll pull out from under you. The only mod I've ever done is to install a gel seat. That was only necessary because of the number of miles I put on my Busa. If you like speed look no farther. I often ride at over 150 miles an hour and a couple of times I've gone 175. At high speeds this bike is very stable. Sure it's not as flickable as the smaller crotch rockets but it does have excellent handling, especially for it's size.
- Dave Norman, Waseca, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-20 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Despite the bike's substantial heft (550+ pounds) it handles very well around corners. Long distance, it's a dream - the stock seat is very comfortable and I was able to ride 100+ miles at one time without getting sore or uncomfortable at all. And, of course, it's fast - very fast. So far no mechanical problems - performed the first oil filter and oil change recently, and tightened the chain. Chain seems to come loose much faster than other bikes, but that's most likely due to the enormous power supplied by the engine.
- Jason Liu, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-20 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 250km an hour, I am still able to feel there's still more power just waiting to be released. It's a beast that needs a master that knows him well. VERY well in cutting into corners at high speeds. This bike will not let you down.
- SHIA, SINGAPORE , Singapore

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-09 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing...anybody who's negative against this bike just probably lost in a race or something and are upset. I love this bike 5 star for all. good job Suzuki..
- justin , SanDiego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-13 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! haven't had it too long but the speed, power, comfort and look is incredible. The brakes could use some improvement for such a powerful bike. Even though I WILL NEVER test this bike to its full potential, it sure is nice to have such a great, powerful machine. It gets nothing put respect! Suzuki, you have done it again. -Hail, Busa
- Mark, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-13 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a busa 4 weeks ago and I love it, there is nothing like it. I rode it 500 miles and my rear hurt, that is the only down fall. The performace was great. Speed is like none other. I can't even ride 100 in one sitting on my Yahama 600. The busa took me about 250, before I had to walk around.
- Jacob DeBoer, Madison, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-09 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After lusting for this bike for the last 6 years I finally pulled the trigger and picked up one of these missles. In the past I have had some pretty serious hardware for riding or so I thought. That was before I ventured down hayabusa lane. This bike defys the normal process of rational thinking.You just can not believe the way it lunges down the road, kind of like being on the space shuttle. It's simply amazing!!
- anonomous, oshkosh, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-29 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike one week ago. It is totally awesome. Power, comfort and reliability all in one package. I just finished breaking her in and I am ready to get her serviced and ready for some serious riding. Perfect bike for a big guy like me.
- gary mckenzie, mount vernon, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-25 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike, many people said I wouldn't be able to handle it. I proved them wrong everytime I raced them. My best friend has a ninja. I beat him all day long, drag, and circuit. I put 1400 miles on it in 1 day. From North Carolina to florida and back. It was great!
- J.D.W., Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-21 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With about 25 years of riding experience I can honestly say that this bike is the Baddest Lookin and Fastest One I've ever ridden on. (2004 Blue &#038; Silver) I don't advise an unexperienced rider to purchase this bike as their first one.....It could hurt you. I moved up from a 2000 GSX750R and it was like night and day. It took me a couple of months to get used to the POWER. I'll eat up Corvettes and Mustangs all day long. The weight of the bike is perfect for the Interstate and when you need to get away from the big-rigs you just crouch down and open her up. 90 to 140mph in about 3 seconds. Just remember if you ride this beast........"Respect the Power"!!
- Joe, Biloxi, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-22 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought my '05 home the day after Christmas. I don't have that many miles on it yet, but I enjoyed every one of them. Performance is excellent and comfort is good for a bike that can go 186 mph. I personally love the look of the bike too, it does not look like anything else out there.
- Roman, Monroe, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-20 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned quite a few fast cars. One in particular had over 600 horsepower (1970 Plymouth GTX 440 6 pack). None of which even remotely touched the speeds this bike attains. It is incredible that something like this is even available to the general public. In the blink of an eye you can be at 100 mph in 100 yards or less. This is all possible on the Hayabusa straight from the factory. Now do what I did... Bore it out to a 1400, stroke it, stick a cam in it. Lower it 2 inches, stretch the back out 6 inches, add an air shifter, a Power Commander, an MPR moudule, a full Yoshimura exhaust and some NOS to boot. Then slap an incredible custom paint job on it. Now you have just crossed over into the Twilight Zone.
- Paul Cavanaugh, Loganville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-06 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so awesome, it's like having three bikes in one. You can go on long rides with the tourer type guys or ride with the Harley guys and hang loose with the hooligans. I've ridden a lot of sportbikes in my day but after a 30 mile ride I NEED SOME PAIN KILLERS! Yeah the GSXR, R1 and the Ninja's are fun and exciting bikes, but with the Busa you get power and comfort, so the best bet is to buy a Busa today, you won't regret it. Because after all, it is the fastest stock bike on the market.
- djbryant, racine, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: