Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (281)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
- kldavis03, st. louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-21 2005 Suzuki SV1000S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for about five months now and love it! I came from riding a Honda XR650L Dual Sport. I've ridden other street bikes (CBR600F3, Buell XB12S, VFR750), but never owned one myself. I was originally looking for a street triple, but they were too expensive. I decided on looking into a SV650N, but found a really good deal on this SV1000S. I was a little apprehensive about the riding position with the clip-ons instead of the regular handle bars and the extra power, but after the first few rides it's an easy bike to ride! It has tons of torque from about 3,500 on up to the 11k redline. The power is super easy to use, has a very smooth delivery and the riding position is really not bad at all. I did buy a set of handlebars thinking I was going to want to mount them up right away, but I actually like the stock riding position. I may get the Buell footpegs for a little more legroom, but it's fine on shorter rides. Anything over an hour or so, you want to stretch a little. This is a great bike for the money (paid $3,500 in Dec. 2012), it sounds mean, too, with my Yoshimura pipes. Handling is fine for me as a beginning/ intermediate street rider, but the brakes could be better though. I will upgrade the pads and get steel-braided lines when I have to replace the brakes. I haven't had any issues with the bike yet, it has 15k miles now. I've put 2k on myself so far. Gas mileage is so-so, about 35-40 mpg. in town, over 40 on the pure highway but I haven't done a full tank on just highway yet to know for sure.
- Jason, Sonoma, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2005 C50T with only 7K miles on it after riding a starter Honda Rebel for a couple of years after taking the MSF course. It was a great choice - lightweight and easy to ride, even at low speeds, but looks like a much bigger motorcycle. The riding position is very good - upright and feet not too far out in front. It has good acceleration and is smooth at all speeds. A downshift is necessary sometimes from 5th to 4th gear to pass, especially on hills, but that is not a problem. There is quite a bit of wind that does get under the windshield and the top of the windshield. Even at its lowest setting, it is right in my line of vision. But these complaints are minor when you consider the price. You get a great cruiser that has the looks of a Harley at about half the price. I have been getting 45 mpg. and my only beef about the 2005 model is that it does not have a fuel gauge. The seat is comfortable and I have delayed buying a Mustang seat to see how it performs on long distance rides - I need to gas up every 140 miles or so anyway, so I have no complaints on the stock seat so far. The saddlebags are roomy, but be aware they are not waterproof and if you ride in the rain, you will need to enclose the contents in plastic bags.
- Doug McMillan, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C50T new in '06 and have put over 25,000 miles on it. I've had a number of other bikes over the years and I must say that I do like the fuel injection and shaft drive of this one. It certainly is no speed demon but that is the nature of this particular beast. My wife bought me a Sheep skin cover for the seat and I can ride all day in comfort. It is a great motorcycle but in my opinion it has one big drawback and that is the stock headlight is woefully inadequate for night riding, especially when the big and small critters come out at night. I keep the speed down and am looking at different lighting alternatives.
- Ted Mead, Winchester, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-14 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2005 S40 Suzuki Boulevard for transportation to and from work. It's a great bike for the money! It saves a lot on gas. and is dependable (as most Japanese bikes are.) I've been a Harley owner for many years, but if you need a dependable means of transportation and have fun driving it as well, I would highly recommend this bike! Top speed is maybe 83 mph. that's good enough for me cause I'm not into paying traffic tickets. My only complaint? The driver footpegs need to be stretched out a little bit longer from the brake and gear shift levers.
- Rick, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-02 2005 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I still have the bike. Reading my original post makes me laugh. It's a great bike. I'm not sure why Suzuki stopped making them, I still get compliments. It runs perfectly!
- Andthereyouare, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-03 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had 15 bikes in 40 years of riding and I may be having more fun on this light weight simplistic bike than any of the full sized bikes I've owned. My last bike was a 900cc Triumph Thunderbird and although it was an excellent machine, it was more of a chore to ride for short trips. At 60 years of age I mainly ride shorter distances which the s40 is perfect for. With a few simple modifications to the carbs and with a new exhaust (Super Trapp) this torquey machine can be a blast to ride. Also love the no maintenance belt drive.
- Rick, King of Prussia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-14 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought bike used in Dec 2009. Have had several bikes over the years including a BSA 441 Victor. I have been riding bikes since 1970 and also have at present a 1979 Honda CX500. The Suzuki is an excellent bike for the money and I do not mind the occasional backfire. I commute 44 miles to work one each way and I find this is an economical way to commute plus a lot of fun. I ride whenever weather permits. I find the Suzuki very dependable.
- terry lee, brighton, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-26 2005 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am the one who traded this bike in. I traded for a Super Sport because I wanted to get into road racing in Birmingham. I was in the shop the other day and was tempted to buy the Katana back! It is a great all around bike. It is not the best touring bike, it is not the best sport bike, but it is the best of both worlds. The engine on the GSX750F is a tried and true bullet proof engine. This thing will run forever! I was able to hang with the guys on Super Sports on the street, but needed a lighter bike for the track. I would not hesitate to suggest this bike as a purchase for someone looking for a solid all around street bike.
- Previous Owner, Madison, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-02 2005 Suzuki SV1000S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for 20+ years, owned many various bikes (dirt, commuters, pocket rocket I4's etc) and this is the first V twin I've owned. I must say that I love the power delivery of the bike. You have very usable power for everyday riding situations, not crazy power that only kicks in at an insane rev range. One thing I didn't like when I bought the bike was that any big v twin should not sound like a sewing machine, but that's easily fixed, buy a set of after market pipes and unleash the beast. I got two brothers cans and boy, are they loud and added more power too. Some have said that the SV1K has a bland power delivery, I kinda agree with this, as there is no 1 area where the power delivery differs. Still, don't get me wrong, there is plenty of power across the range, but when compared to its predecessor (the TL 1000) I can understand it being coined bland. So, all in all, the SV is the best bike I have ever owned/ridden. I don't plan on ever selling it and have great pleasure whenever I take her out for a ride. I highly recommend them to any potential owner.
- BuzzardNZ, Wellington, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-13 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my C50T in July 2005 after comparing several models. You couldn't beat the price on a bike that had EFI, bags, windshield, and all the goodies as standard equipment along with liquid cooling. The stock mufflers have a nice throaty sound. When it is parked at Thunder Thursdays it looks like a Harley. I did notice at certain rpm some valve noise; not obnoxious but noticeable. The dealer says it's normal for this bike. It cruises the highway like a dream. I did add a driver backrest from Firehouse Customs that makes a big difference for highway riding. It is well balanced and I would recommend it to the novice or veteran. In 32 years of riding this is the best bike I ever owned!
- Bob Thomson, Coeur D'Alene, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at the Yamaha Star 650 when I was introduced to the Boulevard series. I went to my local dealer to check them out and ended up buying one that day, a 2005 C50 Black which was still in the shipping crate. Since then it has been just a joy to ride. I get approx. 50-60 MPG which is much better than my pickup. I'm always getting looks from others while riding and I feel I made a right decision on this one.
- Jamie Averill, Brockton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-15 2005 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my DR650 for about 5 years now. It's lightweight, easy to ride and pretty quick. The gas mileage is awesome! Yea I know some motorscooters get up to 100 mpg, but getting an average of 50-60 mpg at a constant 80 miles per hour is out of this world! This thing is amazing in city traffic and dirt roads alike. All-in-all it's so nice to be able to jump on this machine anytime I get the urge to be on two wheels... rain, snow or complete sunshine - no problem.
- Dennis Lloyd, Kolana, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-12 2005 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2005 Suzuki DR650 that I've owned for 3 years now and I've thoroughly enjoyed it! I've put 5,000 miles on it so far, and it's performed perfectly! The gas mileage is almost 60 miles per gallon and the insurance is cheap too! I highly recommend this bike!
- David, Greenville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-27 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Limited Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden in over 30 years, determined to keep it that way, until, I first saw this bike. I fell in love with its appearance. Just one ride and I was hooked. Performance is exceptional; style is beautiful and it sounds impressive on the road. Open highway or back roads are comfortable and fun to ride. I have had many favorable comments about it, especially the ghost flames. Operating the gas cap can be a bother, but everything else is heaven.
- Paul T., Lakeland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-23 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new February 2007 and have ridden it over 8,000 miles trouble free.<br /> It has handled great on every ride long or short, but I hHave found that a driver's backrest was necessary for me and an all around great accessory.<br /> However, I did have one flaw that was an easy fix that was the gearshift wanted to stick a bit and not go back into position on its own, this can be cured by a bit of wd40 sprayed on the shifter shaft where it goes into the transmission and the adjoining links that will free it rite up. I hope to enjoy my bike for many more years.<br /> It is well constructed and worry-free.<br /> As for my recommendation, it is an all around good bike for the new rider or a veteran.
- wendall, louisa, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-01 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike brand new in 2005 on a spur of the moment deal. It looked great in the showroom and sitting in the driveway. I do feel kind of big on it, but that just adds confidence. I too had the backfire issues. I fixed that by removing the muffler, piping the rest, and putting exhaust wrap around the whole deal. Now it's loud! Look, for those of you who don't like the bike, fine, I've been riding for ten years and I still bought this bike that you all call a beginners bike. This bike has a great platform, looks great in person and has some really nice lines to it. There are aftermarket products that will fit this bike perfectly. Ebay offers a lot of custom built products for this platform, but I haven't tried any yet. All I'm saying is this bike isn't just for beginners. I love the single cylinder shake you get with straight piped exhaust. It really brings this engine to life. I'm glad I bought it.
- Chris, Wheeler, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-25 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Still one of the best buys I have ever made!! The tires have lasted longer than I had expected. Getting new ones next week. Will have about 12,500 on these original IRCs. I have had no problems at all. I had a professional put light blue &#038; silver pin striping on the fenders, tank, and side covers. It is a super sharp looking bike. At 71 years of age this might be my last bike. I have never been disappointed with this bike.
- Charlie, Pittsfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-13 2005 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First bike. Handles very well and lots of clearance for tight corners. Enough power for highway riding and just plain looks nice. It gets lots of looks. Great mileage - 69 miles to the Canadian gallon.
- Vern, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-02 2005 Suzuki DR-Z400S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have rode and raced offroad for 10 years in the deserts of Nevada. Have rode Yamaha's and KTM's both were excellent race and practice bikes. When I decided to slow it down I went looking for a reliable/durable dual sport. I think I found it in the DRZ. Have gone on several day long rides and a couple of 500 mile weekend rides, 90% of it off road. When I get back all the stock stuff still works ie turn signals, lights, etc... My friends on KTM's can not say that. Personally I hade to do a few aftermarket items to improve power and suspension. I did go on a couple of rides prior to the upgrades and the bike was ok, although it did not have the throttle response and the suspension was soft. Went to the a pumper carb, and front springs, did not change valving and large tank. Best of all they are a great $ value even if you choose to do the upgrades it is less money than anything else in it's class.
- kent, henderson, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2005 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a 2007 Boulevard M50 Limited. I have had my eye on the M50 since it was first introduced back in 2005. This would be my first bike and I wanted to make sure that I picked the right one (after all it took me 3 yrs to talk my wife into it). There were 3 bikes I was comparing: a Vulcan 900, A Sportster 883 and of course the M50. I decided not to go with the Sportster because the base model was not just that; base. didn't like the pipes, the fuel tank was so small that it made the bike look way too narrow and my 6'3" frame didn't fit on it. I would have had to get the custom, which was like 2 grand more. The Vulcan 900 is a lot like the M50 in terms of size, weight and power. But the M50 had a few ups on the Vulcan like the low maintenance shaft drive, the inverted forks and a cheaper price tag. I LOVE THIS BIKE! I can't stay off of it! I've put 800 miles on this bike in less than 3 weeks. I have not had any problems what so ever with it. I've been reading all these reviews from people who don't like it; they must not be treating the bike right. I was very careful during that break in period and the bike has been great to me so far. I do agree with a few of those negative comments though; like the seat tends to be uncomfortable on long rides, the rear break is way too soft even after having it adjusted. The pipes are not loud enough, but I'm going to wait until they are fully broken in before I make any modifications to them.
- MoJo, Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2005 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, it's not a sportbike (reason why some dislike this bike) so I don't pretend it is, and ride it the way it was meant to be ridden. It's a sporty touring bike, and that's what I do with it. It's got plenty of power/speed for around town...comfy enough to go for a medium distance ride...and handles great. I love the cluster (gas gauge, clock) and plenty of under-seat storage. Great gas mileage. Main complaint is the stock muffler's too quiet, but nothing that a trip to the cycle shop can't cure...will likely be adding a K&#038;N filter soon, along with the jet kit and slip on, for a little performance boost, and add a little cool to this bike. I'd recommend this bike to anyone wanting some performance and style with comfort...but not to someone wanting to race every other bike out there (and win).
- Shawn, Hudson Falls, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-16 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Suzuki GZ250 for 6 months and hated it. It had no power for this Kansas head wind. I just upgraded to the C50 and I'm in love! This thing will do 75 in a hurricane! It is a little on the heavy side for me but got the feel of it after a day of riding. It's nothing like the 250 on gas but who cares? Now I got the power I was looking for and then some. Next thing is a windshield. All in all, this bike kicks major butt for the price. I have no intention of upgrading from this bike. I recommend that you buy it!
- eric, wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-12 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of the smartest purchases I have ever made. It has been to Sturgis twice, all over Nebraska and Kansas on Patriot Guard Missions, and has seen heavy duty just riding for fun. Totally reliable and very easy to work on, I would ride this bike cross country in a heartbeat. Whether two-upping in the Black Hills, keeping up with traffic on the freeway, or laying waaaay over in the twisties....this bike gets the job done. No wonder the magazines love it and it has such a tremendous owner following. The only essential mod is a better seat (Mustang, in my case)...but then don't they all?
- Tommy Thompson, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2005 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can absolutely say I love this bike, got it brand new in 2005 and put 7000 + miles on it already. Never driven any inline 4 bikes but I am really satisfied with the power the bike has. It wheelies no problem 1st or 2nd gear and is awesome in the twisties. I'm so curious as to how it will perform and sound once I get it back from the shop after the upgrades. I think after the performance upgrades I will do the lower fairing. If anyone has already had a K&#038;N, power commander, and freer flowing exhaust or similiar performance upgrades I'm dying to know if you got a noticeable amount of more power and snap out of it. e-mail if youd like to share dblockwillo@yahoo.com
- WILLOWNY, wallkill, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: