Suzuki Standard Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Standard Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Standard? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-06-23 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this as a previous year leftover at the start of 2006. The ride on this bike is outstanding! If you are willing to wind it up a little bit the accelleration is really more than adequate. At the end of a 200 mile trip the gas mileage was about 81 mpg. The factory seat is very good and does not seem to tire after a long ride. I have owned 5 bikes in my life and this is probably the nicest one of the whole lot. It will cruise at 65 mph all day long.
- Ray T., Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-23 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having had all makes and sizes of bikes all my life and have ridden for the past 30 years, I just bought this bike as a left over yesterday. I must say it looks like a Sportster, handles like a dream, and really moves. Although I have not winded it out so I can break it in properly, it is quick and quiet. I paid less than the 06, with no style changes. Even with me and my fianc´┐Ż on it, it moves, and did not lag once on the highway even in the strong New England winds. I cruised along at seventy in fifth gear with no problem. I was not happy with the final delivery phase of the dealer though. It was only washed and not waxed, which left many watermarks on the black metallic paint. Also on my way home, the right hand mirror loosened up and I could not find any size socket to tighten it. When I called the dealer, they said I would have to bring it in because it was kind of a tricky way to tighten it. Overall, I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants looks, economy, speed, and reliability.
- david rossi, providence, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-01 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GZ250 is my first bike ever and I can't say enough. I looked at both the Virago and Rebel - they both had a cramped feeling. The looks of the GZ are of a bigger bike, and the riding position is very comfortable. It is easy to learn and improve your skills on a bike that is not intimidating. It has plenty of zip to get off the line in traffic, and keeps up really well as needed. I ride about 30 miles a day to work and the gas mileage is great at 65+ mpg. I will probably move up to a bigger bike next year, but the GZ250 is the best choice I could've made to learn on. Love it!
- Grace, Stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-17 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike to get to work with. I save a lot of money on gas. I leave the car at home a lot, thanks to this bike. It can keep up with traffic, but the seat is not the best in the world. It works.
- maurice, orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-11 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine is a 2001 that I bought with 5,800 miles for $1,650. The previous owner put on a windshield. I added saddlebag supports and some used saddlebags. I love this bike. I am a newcomer to cycling so I wanted a smaller bike that wasn't too bulky on which to learn. This has been perfect. I am going to buy a larger bike next year for cruising and traveling, but I will continue to use this bike for commuting. It gets consistently 80-85 miles to the gallon. It has plenty of power for the commuting route I travel. It could theoretically travel on the interstate, but I would not recommend this due to the lack of top-end power. This has been a great purchase and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants great mileage without paying a fortune.
- Mark Foster, Trussville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-08 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My GZ is a 2000 model. I bought it used with only 780 miles on it. Since buying, I have put over 2,000 miles on it with absolutely no problems whatsoever. The seat does get a little tiresome on a longer ride, but from what I read, a lot of bike stock seats do the same thing. I am consistently pulling between 75-80 mpg with the GZ, which is a definite PLUS in these days of $3 per gallon gas. Are there bigger bikes? Yep. Will they go faster? Yep. Is the GZ all one really needs? I can say a resounding YES to that one. It does the speed limit, and is easy to maintain. What the GZ lacks in power on the street, the rider should make up for in smarts by defensive riding techniques.
- Tom, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-07 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this little bike! I just got my motorcycle license about 9 months ago, and this bike is great - for being a beginner I feel very comfortable on this bike - easy to maneuver, good power for a small engine (I keep up just fine with the better half's VTX1800 - to a point!!), and it's great on gas - can't complain abuot 75 miles to the gallon. One of the biggest drawbacks is the fact that if you are riding for more than about 30 miles at a clip, the seat is not the most comfortable thing out there, but other than that no complaints. A great choice for the first-timer. Great styling for a small bike too, doesn't look like a little toy. Tip: some chrome flame decals on the tank right behind the "S" are a nice touch - I have gotten many compliments!! Happy riding!!!
- Stefani T., Hopewell, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-06 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After adjusting the shift lever it is great. Rides like a much larger bike. I have no trouble keeping up in traffic. Bike is a joy to ride. Very economical, getting around 70mph and it isn't really broken in yet.
- FLT, Columbus, , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-31 2005 Suzuki GZ250 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2001 GZ250 used with about 1400 miles on it and am very pleased with the quality and performance so far. It fits my size well and has enough power to get out on the highway if necessary (although I prefer back roads). It is low to the ground, nicely balanced and very easy to ride. I started out with a moped and this was a great next step. It only weighs about 300 lbs. so on real windy days you feel it, but it's not too bad. The gas tank capacity is large and I've never had to use the reserve (177 miles last fill up). The front disk brake squeals a little when you squeeze it but is very responsive. It has the look of a bigger bike and that's kind of nice. If you're looking for a nice bike to kick around on and don't mind going 60 mph or less (it will probably go faster than that but that's fast enough for me),don't mind riding single (too small for two adults), this is a great bike and I would highly recommend it if the price is right.
- DBP, hazel green, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: