Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-11-20 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 28,000 miles on my 2001 Sprint, I moved to the '05. Good bike. Much more power than the old one. 3 things that need improvement: hard starts when cold; roasting in the summer (if you get stuck in traffic it's horrible factory luggage system not to good for a costly option. <br /> The best things are the: looks; headlights (best I've ever had on a motorcycle POWER (dyno'ed 111.4bhp at the wheels)
- Aaron, Washington , District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-22 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The ST is really a delight to ride. It behaves especially well in town, where it is maneuverable and well-mannered. Its roll-on speed from 60 mph is OK, but I would like a few more horsies to play with. The torque from the engine is impressive, plenty of grunt from the 3-banger. I have several minor gripes:<br /> no place to lock a helmet<br /> takes about 10-15 cranks when cold to get started (the dealership says this will improve)<br /> notchy gear shift<br /> All in all, this is a wonderful all-purpose machine...
- william sell, petaluma, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-18 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are looking for a great all around bike this is it. PROS: The power band is smooth all the way up from 3000 to redline. Great transmission, shifts are firm and deliberate. Brakes are par for the course. It is a heavier bike but quickly sheds the pounds when on the road or in the corners. It has an interesting exhaust note, with a gurgly/kind of running rich sound when coming off the gas. Extremely comfortable body positioning for rider and passenger(so my wife says).Deffinately will turn heads and provoke questions and compliments in the parking lots (The caspian blue color helps that). I have averaged 45 mpg so far. The trip computer is awesome especially when questioning how close you really are to empty. Cons: So far the only problem I've had is a weird low idle that has come and gone (asked my local triumph service center and they suggest it may be the throttle positioning sensor. Great all around bike.
- Luke Stewart, Palm Bay, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-18 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for around town or for a 300 mile trip after 3 Hours of riding it starts to feel more like a sports bike and less like a tourer very good suspention absorbs rough roads and bumps well and with sense of control and security even with a passanger the only con. to the bike is excesive heat blowing on my legs and it could use more power for my liking.
- Derek Gieralt, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-12 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up the bike and left for a 1,200 mile ride. Great performance, good comfort, realy enjoyed the ride. Quality of the bags is below the past Triumph units, difficult to open/close and not easy to put a helmet in. Replaced the can with the optional unit from Triumph, helped in power and reduced the heat off the pipes. Still can feel heat at the boot level, but improved.
- Dann Nixon, Ada, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-05 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really enjoy riding this bike. It handles great and there is enough power to keep you smiling. The one item I am not happy about is the excessive heat from the under-the-seat exhaust pipe. Triumph should come out with a better heat shield and make it available soon.
- D7426@optonline.net, Norwood, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-30 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pros: Power everywhere Awesome styling great mileage super cool gauge package Incredible color blue Cons: Seat is good but, I am in touch with Corbin.
- Pete, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-27 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This machine will capture you from the moment you twist the throttle. Ferocious acceleration is a phrase that comes to mind when reviewing this bike. Handling is incredible and the brakes will bring the ST to a halt with confidence. The instrumentation is very clear and easy to read and the LCD readout gives a wealth of useful information. The saddlebags are spacious and simple to get on and off. Rider position may come into play for those over six feet tall. There is a lot of hunching over and it can get a bit uncomfortable for a long distance ride. Mileage so far is around 50-52 mpg in mixed riding. Triumph has really hit a home run with the Sprint ST. If you are sport bike rider, this bike will not let you down.
- PatrickM, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-07 2005 Triumph Sprint ST Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my Sprint ST Today. Feels good, rides good, and looks good! Wow!!! I will check in from time to time and post updates. So far I'm in love and was deffinetly one of the best decisions I have ever made...
- John Petrick, Grand Forks, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: