Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Victory Hammer Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

BWhelan

Milford, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2011-04-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There are very few true american muscle vehicles left on the road today. When you think of muscle, the first thoughts that come to most's head is an old Mustang, Charger, GTO, (you get my point) but not so much a motorcycle. I can tell you I've owned this bike for roughly 9,000 miles and have never looked back. This 700 lb. bike is literally a muscle machine. The 100c.i. engine is a monster. I'm 25 years old and all my friends are still riding "street" bikes. This bike can certainly keep up with all the 600cc bikes and looks 100 times better. It's like having a Challenger or Camaro vs a Suburu WRX. You know they would all be fun, but the American Muscle would get the most looks. I would recommend this bike to anyone or any Victory brand for that matter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ONFIRE

South Bend, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 05 Victory Hammer used with 2500 miles on it and it rides like it's brand new. I always get compliments on it from Harley owners etc. It rides great, it's fast as hell for a cruiser, and it beat a 110 ci 07 dyna screaming eagle like it was standing still. Great bike -can't go wrong.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Loren

st.michael, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a new 05 Hammer in 06. This 100 cube is pretty much bullet proof. 103 hp at rear wheel outruns most cruisers with no problems. I get comments on the styling constantly. The cornering lift takes a little getting use to with the fat 250 rear wheel. The dual front disc and inverted forks is a awesome help for handling. The back seat is ugly without the cowl and very uncomfortable. I've owned Honda, Kawasaki, Yamaha, and Harleys. It's the best ride I've owned overall. The Victory dealer has been very helpful with accessaries and invites me on a lot of rides and events. Hats off to Victory!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Baloo

West Middlesex, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased the bike new, and with out a dout, best bike ever. I've ridden HD, Yamaha, and a lot of others. I was sold as soon as I threw my leg over. I have ridden long hours and never tired from fighting the bike. I'll always buy a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRAD RUST

Fargo, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding the 05 Hammer for 4 seasons and have been truly impressed by performance, quality and the looks on the faces of other riders (non-Victory) that is. I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a in your face, hold on and ride power house like the Hammer. I have done 6 hour rides with the stock seat and had no problems with my butt falling numb. I have added many accessories, to make it all mine. Having the Indy Red also makes it a real looker.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HOGSLAYER

ESTERO, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I first saw this bike it immediately reminded me of a HEMI CUDA! One bad MF. It is very smooth. Can get 50 mpg if driven like a Buick. Can touch the feelers easily even with that big fatty on the rear-it handles very well. It smokes ALL the HD pushrod motors-even ones that have 4-5 thousand added for performance. It doesn't breakdown, doesn't leak, and doesn't shake! And the looks it gets on the boulevard are incredible. 05 Premium with Tribal graphics, Bassani Pro-Streets and a K&N Air Sucker. This motor is truly hown a big block v-twin should REALLY run!!! The Victorys are everything a Harley should be but isn't. And never will be!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Joyce

Moorhead, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2008-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
They're not many bikes out there with the power this bike has; you need to hang on to the handle bars. I really enjoy the comfort of the Hammer with the large back tire, the balance is tops. The performance of this bike will put you out front. I hope you can handle it. The Hammer has the growl that will turn heads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Cano

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2007-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 42 year old professional. I've been riding since I was 12 years old and have ridden everything from a Suzuki 250-T Enduro to crotch rockets to aspencades. The Hammer is just one of those bikes that just kicks you in the a## with its low end torque and wide power band and not to mention the custom inspired look. It's just over the top. I couldn't be happier with the performance of this sport cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Looney

Reno, Nevada

Reviewed on 2007-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As a performance biker, I resisted cruisers for a long time just because they sucked. Finally, the Hammer came out. Everything is right with the world. It handles, it's got loads of torque, it's got 3 brembo discs, upside forks, looks, you name it. Oh yeah, it's fun as hell and you get noticed on it, big time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin McCormick

Reno, Nevada

Reviewed on 2006-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Hammer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Sick, sick, sick. This bike has the custom look and ride without any of the custom BS. Expect to get stopped and chatted-up every time you go out. It's a real magnet. Mine has lots of extras but my favorites are the Santa Rosa Drag Pipes and the very cool LED's front and rear which show off that phat back tire. Picked it up the day I left for a ralley in Winnimucca Nv. None of my buddies knew I was getting it and their chins dropped. Here in Reno, all the Vic's are a hit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: