Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-04 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I turned over 23,000 miles this week and still not a issue. In 4 years only Oil and Brake pads not too bad for a bike that was scoughed at by more than a few HD guys. No laughing now. Great product, giong to hate to sell it but the Vision is calling my name. :o)
- R. Ervin, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This by far the best bike I have ever owned. I traded in a Fatboy for this bike. Changed the pipes to D&D with stage 2 and added k&N air filter. Bike is the cats ass. Have had one problem with the bike in all my travels. While riding back to Jersey from Maine, the ECM card went bad but the local dealer in MA took great care of me and the bike. From the first day I bought this bike I have been a loyal Victory owner. So much that I now own two of them and soon to own a third with the new cross roads coming out soon.
- robert BEAR ortiz, monmouth jct, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is one of 3 I own. It is a heavy, serious bike with great manners and comfort. I would change very little about the bike as it came with many great features. My only complaint is pipes I would love a stage one kit however it's is not available. It handles way better than any HD I have owned or have had the chance to ride. I have had only one problem in 4 years and that is a short in the front turn signal. It blew the main fuse and roasted the battery. All else was fine. It is solid, 99% great and I would buy another in a heart beat. If you look at any Vic and compare, I mean really compare you will buy the Vic... Hey, I can afford any brand... I have owned HD... I think the Victory brand has won many times over, perhaps that's why they call it a Victory...
- Jim Lostetter, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-02 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 2005 TC Feb. 11, 2008 in Ohio. Except for a few chrome pieces, this bike was bone stock. It is the 50th anniversary edition with the silver and blue special paint job. It was exactly what I was looking for in a Victory. I can't believe someone would trade a collector's item for a different brand. I'm 58 years old, been riding since 1971, and this is my retirement bike. I've ridden to the west coast three times since 1999 and I look forward to going again in 2009 on this Victory! What a motorcycle! Give Victory a chance. Ride one and feel the power and handling. You'll never regret it and you won't look back! Victory is my ride from now on!
- Fred Myers, Bridgeport, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-24 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I own four motorcycles, with one being a Harley. I was thinking about a Road King, but changed my mind when saw this bike. My 2005 Touring Cruiser turns all the heads even when I pull up to dealer. This bike is very comfortable and has power to boot. Recently I went on a 1300 mile road trip to the Dragon Tail at Deal's Gap, what a blast. The only complaint is a higher than usual center of gravity. Victory has their act together.
- Ty Cobb, Port Orange, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-13 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike, my treasured Solar Red Victory TC is 14 months old and nearly 12k miles ridden. Yep, I'm really a huge guy at 6 foot 2 inches, 385 lbs and 53 years old, yet this bikes handling and big power has never failed or allowed any other bikers on dealer VMC rides to out run me. The engine easily pulls me up steep curving mountain roads with more power available without delay whenever I throttle it, and hugs the turns with amazing grace because of its super balance. Crosswinds have never been an issue for worry as it flows along the paved roads and highways smoothly and confidently at any speed. The melodically sounding exhaust rumble is throaty without being stupid-loud. The lighting is fine at night and keeps me clearly visible to other vehicles. The deep and large saddlebags are a major advantage. Using my TC as a daily 35 mile commuter and weekend pleasure cruiser with runs to the store for supplies, the stock seat is A-Okay. However, for long road trips the Mustang seat is an excellent add on. With the upgrades and accessory goodies I have, there is room for more. This TC's technology is clearly spot on because I have not had any mechanical or structural issues. I service it every 2,500 miles to prevent any surprises. In summary, the Victory TC is reliable, durable, powerful, and oh yeah, a beautiful looking, compliment getting bike. My lucky stars came out when I got hooked enough by a TV spot that I went to the local Victory dealer and more so when my wife said, Yes. The TC will be a solid target for those hunting for a pre-owned bike for years to come. Victory's proven track record for build excellence, performance and design is hands down superior to all others; that is fact you can resource. My only complaint is darn Victory for bringing on the 2008 Vision. It challenges my practical side and tugs on my got-to-have-it side because it may be...dare I say better. Still, I love my Victory, my solar red TC...get yourself one! Sigh...darn that Vision temptress. It won't be easy to let go, no sir.
- Andre G. Wachenheimer, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I am a big guy and I was so hesitant in getting this bike compared to the Electra Glide Harley. Let me tell you something...Save your money and get this bike. I commute with this bike and ride it 48 miles one way and I couldn't ask for a better ride. The only problem is that there are not a lot of aftermarket items for this bike. GET THIS BIKE!
- DC Detective, Washington DC, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-13 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best motorcycle I have ever owned. I have been riding bikes for over 40 years. I have owned a couple of Harleys, a BMW, and several Hondas. This machine is well built, very reliable and powerful. Love it. I would buy another in a heartbeat.
- Chet Botkins, Cedar City, , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-25 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a bike junkie, not prejudiced in that I like good bikes of most any brand. I have been riding a number of years and have ridden and owned a good many bikes during that time. I am 55 years old. Recently, I got interested in making a move to Harley ownership. I bought a new 04 Sportster Roadster and from that developed an interest in the Road King. Because of the reputation, I seriously wanted to love this bike. However, during the search, I begin to compare the Road King to a Victory. First interest was in the Kingpin, which is a fine bike. But I kept being attracted to the Touring Cruiser. This is one fine bike for me. It is a large, comfortable touring bike with a smooth running and powerful engine. It handles like a much smaller bike with big bike comfort and power. It is the quality look of the Harley's but with a modern engine that appears to have the low maintenance technology (I love riding but not too keen on having to constantly work on bikes). The fit and finish of the TC is top notch. Mine is black and chrome and looks great to me. It comes in some really nice color options however. The fit is perfect for me. The stock seat is one of the first that I have not wanted a Corbin replacement right away. The transmission shifts very smooth and I love the belt drive. Tubeless tires are a plus. The bike really does come stock with most everything that you add on other bikes. The seat height is good for me. I always feel in control. The balance is good. I just took an 800 mile trip and just loved the bike. The hard bags hold all I need. The bike looks and rides good. It appears to be a low maintenance bike. I fully recommend this bike. It is one of my favorite bikes ever. I liked enough to trade the Harley on it and keep my Kaw Nomad and CB1000. Check out Victory. The product is outstanding. The 2 dealers I have dealt with have been refreshing. I am very pleased.
- mjw, Gilmer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-08 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
During the Summer of 2003 I was riding a Kawasaki Nomad, which by the way is a great bike. A coworker just purchased a new Victory Classic Cruiser and was picking it up from the dealer. The sales manager asked me if I had ever ridden a Victory before and I said no. The sales manager insisted that I ride one and put me on a 2003 Touring Cruiser demo bike. I was hooked on Victory Touring Cruisers from that day on. don't just take my word for it ride a Victory Touring Cruiser. They handle great.
- Ray Grebenstein, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-25 2005 Victory Touring Cruiser Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You want a cruiser that has room for the long legs, runs up and down the hills, highways, and byways, then this is the bike for you. I've got 22,000 miles on my 2002 Victory Touring Cruiser, with no mechanical problems at all. Mileage is between 38mpg (80-85 mph) and 45mpg (mountain cruising). It's been on long hauls and short hauls. Fantastic bike.
- Ross Thacker, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: