Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Victory Vegas Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

K T Clark

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-12-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I stumbled across this bike in a Harley Store and instantly I was taken by it. I had no idea what it was, but I liked it. The salesman approached me and said - Do you just want to write the check now? I laughed and and asked Why do say that? He told me it was because my jaw dropped open when I first saw the bike and it stayed there until he walked up. I thought it about that for a second and realized he was right! That only happened to me one other time that I know of and I am still dating the gorgeous lady that caused that almost five years ago. The bike is black with blue highlights, factory paint. Needless to say, I ended up buying the bike after researching Victory and this particular model for about a month. I didn't find any negatives online or elsewhere, so I couldn't justify NOT owning it. I am in my third season now and I still absolutely love the bike. It is so solid and balanced that it is pure pleasure to ride. The power is incredible and the handling is hard to believe with a bike this big. The sound is truly awesome too. Add all of this up and you have the most incredible riding experience you could ever imagine! The only thing I want to add is highway pegs so I can stretch my legs on long rides, and the Victory saddlebags for storage. I will never sell this bike, and if I ever buy another one, it will be a Victory too! I just laugh at my friends that spend twice the money on half the bike at the Harley dealer. Oh yeah, Victory is an American made bike, so the HD people can't shut their traps about the foreign bike nonsense! I am a proud, converted Victory man!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Floyd Roney

Spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden Harleys for years. Test drove my friends Vegas and fell in love. Bought an 05 Vegas and I cannot get enough of this bike. Powerful, low maintanence and absolutley no problems. I added extentions for the controls and some Ness flybars for the pull back and it fits me like a glove. Bought my wife one this year. She says it is more comfortable and feels safer than her old bike and it's twice the weight and power. I have lots of friends with Victory bikes and not one complaint and tons of loyalty. How's that for confidence?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike B

Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have done a few mods to the bike. It gets a lot of looks. I go to bike night and it always draws a crowd. Also a big plus the bike has a lot of power for a cruiser. Low up keep cost. No disappointments! I highly recommend purchasing a Victory. I have had a HD. I think the Victory is a better bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big Dog

Mexico, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Thought my small cubic inch Victory could run with the big cube Harley's, but didn' know it could out run them. Bam!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHUCK ASHBROOK

FENTON, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THESE BIKES CAN REALLY HAUL THE MAIL, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. I CAN'T STOP RIDING MINE. THERE IS NO NEED TO CARRY TOOLS WITH YOU. THIS THING JUST won't BREAK. TRUST ME, I RIDE THIS THING LIKE I STOLE IT.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B.D.

Frederick, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this leftover 2005 at the end of June 2006. I have ridden many different makes over the past 25 years. After many test rides, I narrowed my search for a new bike down to the Triumph America, Harley Deuce and of course the Vegas. The Triumph had real good power for its size and looked great too. The Deuce was a beauty and had pretty good power. The Vegas, in my opinion, was better than both. It handles like a dream and has power, power, power. I have about 2600 miles on it so far, so it's still fairly new. No complaints. It rides two up like there's only one person on it. The reason I didn't get an 06 was the price difference. I didn't know anyone with a Vic and don't go by what the sales staff at a dealer has to say, so I figured this would be a little less expensive if the bike turned out to be a clunker. So far I love it. I'll update this after a few thousand more miles. If you're thinking about a Vic, go test ride one. You'll be glad you did.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tommer

West Orange, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
7,000 miles later and the bike is still awesome. My idling rpms dropped significantly right before I had the 5,000 mile service which made the bike tough to warm up, but my dealer made some adjustments during the 5k service and it's been running great since. I really don't have a complaint about this bike. My brother has a 2005 Harley Fatboy, and down in Daytona this year he rode my Vegas for about 50 miles, and couldn't believe how straight it tracked, how fast it was, how smooth it was, and how effortless turning was. I don't think you can go wrong with a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff

ravenna, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Had a V-Star 650 for almost two years to get back in to riding...it got small real fast...Everyone said get a Harley but everyone has a Harley so I test rode a Vegas and was in love. The power is awesome. The ride is comfortable and the compliments are great. Everyone likes the look and the paint (50th anniversary two tone).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Flanders, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Traded a Kawasaki 750 and never regretted it. The Vegas is a great looking and sounding bike. Gets a lot of comments from strangers wanting to know more about it. Handles great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billman

Apex, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding the Road King Classic for 2 years and dumping LOADS of cash into it, I sold it for the Victory. I went to Myrtle Beach bikeweek, saw the Victory setup there, and was impressed. I got back home and test rode 2 different Vegas models at the dealer. I decided that I was tired of trying to make my Harley unique. It is IMPOSSIBLE. Everyone seems to have a HD these days. The RKC was nice, but it is OLD technology. Kind of like your father's Cadillac. The Vegas has loads of power, is fun to ride, and is just plain gorgeous. Most of all, you don't see them EVERYWHERE like harleys. I will write an update after putting some miles on, but the purchase experience from TwinSpecialties in Raleigh, NC was very positive. Test ride one. Then decide. The HD mystique is overrated.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: