Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Pat Parker

Kenosha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my Majesty since 8/05 and I love it. My wife has a Burgman 400 and we ride together all the time. We have had no problems with either bike so far and are glad about that. We recently bought a Triton motorcycle trailer so we can haul the bikes on vacations and trips. They strap down nice and tight. I graded comfort 4 stars only because I feel the windscreen could have been slightly taller. I have been keeping my gas milage for quite some time and it averages around 55 MPG. I don't know how some people are claiming 70 MPG. I am overall very happy with the Majesty and would suggest one to anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-01-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up a Majesty because my other bike, a Kawasaki ZX9 sport bike, was just too uncomfortable for long hours. I needed something automatic, comfy, and allowed me to ride for the whole day without sore knees and back, legs. This fits the everything I want and the surprise is the performance. For a one-piston motor, it beats most cars in a straight line off the line. I break it in hard and have dusted many cars. The handling of the Majesty is superb. It took me a few miles to get used to the small tires but once I got used to the center of gravity and small tires I was going quite quick around the curves. It really does handle like a motorcycle. The exhaust is quiet and that's a good thing, I got tired of my loud motorcycle. Now I didn't give it five stars because I feel Yamaha didn't design the windshield very well. There is a lot of wind buffeting. It is not a very aerodynamic shield. I think Yamaha should have either made the shield more slanted to allow better airflow to the rider. On forums, many riders complain about this as well. I think I will buy an aftermarket shield lip to help prevent wind buffeting. That is my only gripe with the design of the bike. The main strengths of this bike are ease of operation, comfort, power, costs. I still have my Ninja for the high-speed rushes but I think this summer my Majesty will be ridden a lot more. I am really looking forward when I have more miles on it and it pulls harder and smoother.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sorento B.

Norfolk, Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this bike in September of this year, after taking a three-day motorcycle safety riding course (which was unique in itself, but I recommend it to every new rider). The bike is just outstanding. It's great in the city and on the highway. I have no problem picking it up or maintaining speed at all, but you have to keep your eyes on the speed. Before you know it, you're doing 70 MPH in a 55 zone, with no strain on the engine. For some reason, cars like to try to outrun me on the highway. I guess it's a power thing or something, but don't be tempted. If you get the Majesty, you are going to have fun. Take care and ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Fremont, California

Reviewed on 2005-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had the Majesty since July 15, 2005 and have about 3900 miles on it. I had a Honda Reflex before that for about 3 months. I am very impressed with this Majesty. It is powerful, fast, and very comfortable. I have had it to 108 mph indicated, which is probably about 98 mph actual. It may be a little slow off the start but it has always been more than enough to get well ahead of traffic from a stop. It also seems to want to cruise at 80 mph (indicated) even when you try to slow; it seems to just want to cruise at 80. I live in the Bay Area of California and you need something like the Majesty for the fast traffic. I have nothing bad to say about the Reflex though. It could top out at about 80 with me on it although it would get taken by the wind a lot. When going 70 there just wasn't much left to get around the traffic. Also, there is plenty of power when my wife and I ride two up. It still seems to gravitate to the 80 mph mark and my wife thinks it is a very comfortable bike. I will be getting the laminar lip soon and I hope there will be an improvement. My final thought is that for only about 300-400 dollars more you can get the Majesty or the Burgman 400 so I would recommend going with one of those if you need the additional speed and power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark K.

Delta, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased the Majesty almost two weeks ago. Had never ridden anything before and am real pleased! Once I got over the initial nervousness about riding(about two days), I started loving it. I don't need tons of speed, but this machine does move real well for my purposes. Showed it to a few m.cycle riders and they really liked it too. I was a little skeptical at first because of the general perception about scooters, but now I really don't care ande am glad I got it. Gas is up over $3/gallon and it's looking like a wise move. I expect to see a lot more of these on the road in the next year or so.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marjie Weinberger

Eagan, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2005-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the Majesty 6 weeks after buying a Vino 125. The Vino was fun, but I needed more speed than I was getting. I traded up to the Majesty and have absolutely no regrets! I haven't ridden it as much as I have wanted to, due to my busy schedule. I just love, love, love this scooter! I also have a Triumph Bonneville America for my need to have a motorcycle. The Majesty satisfies my need for an easier scoot. I have gotten 56 mpg so far, which should get better when it is broken in. I also had it up to a fine passing speed on the highway. I recommend this scooter!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr. S. Yuen

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Majesty

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a cruiser prior to taking the plunge to trade it in for the Majesty. Honestly, I wasn't sure if I was doing the right thing, but the versatility and its overall functionality really grew on me: It's modern looking; it's cheap on gas AND on insurance; it's powerful to pick up speed on the highway; it has a big storage compartment under your butt; the handling is MUCH easier than my old cruiser...is it too good to be true? We shall see in the coming months...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: