Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2008-03-01 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second Yamaha I have owned. I upgraded from a V-Star 1100 Custom. Both are wonderful bikes. The Road Star gives that little extra for those long rides. I have ridden all over Idaho on my bike and it is great lots of power and comfortable to ride. I have Jug Hugger pipes that makes it sound great.
- Dave Minshall, Nampa, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-22 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a 2003 HD FXDWG to the 05 Roadstar Midnight Silverado. Great riding and handling, I do not believe it is of the same quality as H-D. But what does stick out is that I paid less than a comparable equipped Harley. The headlight rattles, and when first started, it takes off a bit even with clutch pulled in (engaged). It vibrates more than a Harley, and when exiting the freeway after high speed, the brakes howl for quite a while. Also the plugs and carb are a pain in the neck to work with; it is a real chore to make modifications yourself. Overall it is a great cruising bike, well worth the buck, and looks great with lots of factory chrome. I am weaned of Harley and used to the Jap bike, rode it from AZ to Austin, TX and back, nice... However, do not buy this bike thinking you're getting Harley for less, you're getting a Yamaha, and it isn't a Harley, not by any stretch.
- Mark lee, Vail, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-19 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Six years ago, I started looking for a bike. I was able to talk myself out of it every year. This year I decided was the year, so I sat on everything (I didn't have a license then) from the C90 to the Vulcan to the VTX 1800 (not comfortable) to even the Victory Kingpin. Based solely on looks and showroom comfort I bought my '05 Midnight Silverado and had my salesman deliver it. Now that I have my license I have gone back to ride all those other bikes and not one of them comes close to my Yamaha. And with almost 1000 miles on my bike, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I'm just hoping for a mild winter here in Salt Lake.
- Dave, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-06 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently upgraded from a Honda 750 ACE to the Roadstar Midnight. As a female rider, this bike is great for my shorter inseam and lighter weight. The lower center of gravity allows me to handle the increased weight of the motorcycle with relative ease. I am absolutely in love with this motorcycle and would recommend it to anyone who wants performance and ease of operation! We just completed a 2200 mile roundtrip up and down both coasts of Florida. This motorcycle performed like a champ in as many types of environments as one could imagine. We spent a lot of time riding in fairly heavy rain and I could not have asked for better performance. This motorcycle is frequently mistaken for a Harley because of its solid build and beefy sound. I added Vance&Hines Powershot pipes and boy do they sound great. The lower profile of the custom pipes made the bike even easier to handle on the ground due to them being tucked up next to the motor. The only reliability problem I have had is with the driving lights. They have had a problem with shorting out. It took a couple of trips to the dealer to get it sorted out. Overall the motorcycle has performed very well. I would like to add risers to bring the handlebars up and back (being female, my arms are shorter) and a more comfortable seat.
- Terri M, Flowery Branch, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had Wings for the last 15 yrs and this year I decided to get a cruiser. After looking at all the various makes, I decided on the R* Midnight Silverado. It looks great, rides great and feels great!
- Wendell Garrett, Chester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-13 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Recently upgraded from a Yamaha v-star to Midnight Roadstar, and what a way to go. Only problem is comfort because of the stock seat. Have put 2700 miles on it in just over 5 weeks. NONE FINER. Lovin' it. Has power to spare.
- Jim Lanham, Shinnston, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-26 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted to let everyone know that Yamaha has replaced the front wheel on my 2005 Midnight Silverado. They have also replaced the hard saddle bags as well. I have put around 1800 miles on this bike and I have been very pleased with its performance and ride comfort. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great looking, comfortable, well engineered, bike at a fraction of the cost of a Harley.
- Douglas Sills, Port Huron, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-17 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding last year initially buying a 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 and stepping up to the 2005 Midnight Silverado last week. With riding on the highway and in the city the bike handles great at slow speeds, has excessive acceleration (will upgrade to Vance and Hines Longshots, High Performance Air Cleaner, Rejetting) and looks great. The bike has plenty of space on the hard bags, larger fuel tank and digital odometer with clock. I am a little disappointed that the engine has a regulator for high revolutions (safety feature for over rev in low gear), and may have this removed if possible.
- Benjamin Huff, Laytonsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-22 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently sold my HD and bought the Road Star Midnight Silverado. I have been extremely pleased with my decision. The lure of "A Harley" is strong but once I rode this wonderful machine I instantly knew this was the bike for me. It's styling, power, engineering and quality are top notch. I love this bike! When the 600 mile break in is attained, I am putting on Vance and Hines Longshots, High performance air cleaner and rejetting so this big 102 CI fire breather can breath and run! Great bike!
- J Murrell, Lakewood, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold a 2002 Road Star Warrior and a 2003 BMW K1200GT in order to buy my new Midnight Silverado. My wife is a new rider and I wanted something that would complement her new V-Star 650 while providing good two-up touring when needed. I've only put 170 miles on the bike to date but I am already extremely pleased with the performance, looks, and the fit/finish of the Midnight Silverado. This bike turns heads and the build quality puts anything in it's class (metric or American) to shame. I've added a luggage rack, passenger floorboards and visors for the headlight and passing lights. With all the standard equipment the bike comes with, there isn't an awful lot more you have to add to it!
- Tom Bottensek, St. Paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-05 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at a lot of cruisers before picking the Road Star Midnight Silverado. I Think Yamaha has outdone all the others. It handles great in all traffic situations, has all the power you need to geterdone. It is truly a work of art. I'm lovin it! I would recommend it to anyone. The ultimate convertible.
- Ronnie Willis, Philadelphia, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-30 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Road Star Silverado Midnight in August of 2004, and the only complaint I have so far is the seat is rather uncomfortable over long distances. The bike runs and handles great and has more than enough power to spare. It also has a great ride, smooth and steady. My Star continually gets compliments on its appearance and styling. The other day a rider came into my garage while I was cleaning my bike and asked "What year Harley is it?" The look on his face was priceless when I told him it was not a Harley. Great bike, I would highly recommened this work of art to any rider of any skill level.
- dave randerson, austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-21 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in the Intruder 1400 for this bike. My wife and I like it a lot. It's so much more comfortable and the ride is excellent. I put on a pair of Vance & Hines long shots to bring out the 1700cc V-twin.
- Hank, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-17 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is truly a joy to ride. I've ridden all the big cruisers, and by far this is the best for my situation (height and weight wise). This bike is very comfortable and maneuverable in day to day traffic and highway riding. It does not put you in an awkward riding position nor does it tend to leave you fatigued after a day of riding. Plus, to top it off, it is a real head turner, simply a beautiful bike!
- DON E. WHITE, MEMPHIS, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-30 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After reading many of the reviews posted on this website and spending almost six months looking at Harley, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Yamaha, I finally decided on the 2005 Road Star Midnight Silverado. I was particularly attracted to the standard hardbags and whitewall tires not to mention the 1700 cc. <br /> I am not an experienced rider and this is my first bike. I took the MSF safety course but was nervous about handling such a powerful bike. After 30 minutes of practice in the dealer's parking lot I felt confident enough to ride the 10 miles home where I rode some more. I have only 150 miles but enjoyed every mile. The sound has a nice rumble for stock exhaust and it handles very well at low parking lot speeds. It hints at power that I am anxious to try after the break-in period. I get stares and compliments when I park it. <br /> I may need to adjust the rear shock to soften the bumps, get a softer seat and will get additional accessories in the future. <br /> I will write a follow-up after I complete my break-in period and really test the performance.
- Charmand, Inglewood, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: