Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

gordon w. pratt

orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 2005 Warrior for 2 1/2 years and am still totally impressed and thoroughly in love with this bike. When I bought this bike it had three thousand miles on it. The salesman at the shop said it was very fast BUT not good for long distance riding. Haha! Well I have proved him wrong after riding from Orlando, Florida to Sturgis, South Dakota (I also rode through the Rocky Mountains on the way). The bottom line is this bike will do it all when properly accessorized.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brennan Barnwell

pittsburg, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchaced my Warrior after shopping for Harleys. I found that there is no comparison in the two in terms of what you get for the money. The Warrior has way more power, better brakes an alloy frame and just as good of sound. Enough said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade

Thornton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding motorcycles most of my life. I have ridden many different bikes, but all around, the Warrior by far is the best. It has power, style, comfort and more. I have had so many people pull up next to me and tell me how much they like the bike. I am not a fan of Harleys, but will still take a complement from a Harley rider. On my previous bikes, they would not give me the time of day, but now, give me props for the bike. Since I bought mine, my neighbor purchased one and my good friend is in talks with the dealer for his. Warriors must be doing something right. I love mine and would buy it again in a heart beat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DG Fire

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2005-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 3rd cruiser and 7th bike... Wow, I wish I would have started out with a Warrior. I have a 2005 Warrior in Deep Cherry and flames. How to describe it... Well I was at a popular bike ralley, and had over 100 people come over to check it out. A little hard for rides over 6 hours without upgrades, but awesome none the less. Great handling, excellent power and very good fuel economy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Hayward, California

Reviewed on 2005-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't been on a cruiser in 10 years and finally decided I'm going to get one this year. My 2005 Midnight Warrior is absolutely gorgeous to look at and just torquey as can be. I can't wait to get past the break in period to see what it can really do. While I was making the deal at the dealership, there were dozens of people just looking at it and complimenting me on how cool it looked. I'm 40 years old and not really into the "bling, bling" thing, but it really caught me off guard how many teenagers just drooling over it. The sound of this bike is sedate, to say the least. It doesn't rattle your bones like so many Screamin' Eagle Harleys, but it is a deep growl that is menacing. I know that I can get more power out of the Speedstar kit, but I just love that boom-can exhaust. I will update as soon as the break in is over for a more accurate rating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Munson

Sylmar, California

Reviewed on 2004-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Warrior in February & get nothing but compliments on it!! The bike is very fast in its stock form, but even faster with the speedstar kit. The only disappointment was that it took six months to get all the components together & Yamaha could still not give me a date on the camshaft!! I wound up getting the cam, pushrods, and lifters. THE BIKE IS AWESOME FAST!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Santos

Stockton, California

Reviewed on 2004-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you're looking for that escapism on a bike, the warrior will not let you down. Comfort, power, and sexy style. I have not stopped smiling when riding this bike. H-D riders stare to figure out what it is as I fly by them. I could have paid for an H-D but after riding the Warrior I know I made the right decision. One of the best compliments I have heard so far has come from the owner of V-Twin, "it's like Yamaha caught a punt and ran it back to the end zone 4 times in one game", that was awesome. I keep riding and keep on smiling. Compliments to the chef.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Rivera

Lawrenceville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First off, I have not been riding in 20+ years. I just completed a Riders Edge Safety course, last month (highly recommended) and almost bought an H-D 1200 Sportster. But I got a great deal on the Warrior and the rest is history. Plenty of power in reserve, plenty of torque, very maneuverable for the size of this beast. The sound is not loud but a deep baritone growl, which just brings a smile to my face. Looks aggressive and has gotten plenty of compliments from old and young alike. At first this bike intimidated me, but with some time patience, practice in the parking lot and 900 miles later, I am just thrilled I purchased this ride. Your skills will grow for a long time and the ride just keeps getting better on this brute. This is not a beginner bike by any means, but is an excellent choice if you are looking for a true Power Cruiser. Did I mention it just looks COOL?!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anon

nyc, New York

Reviewed on 2004-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've managed to log a lot more miles on her, and she only gets better and better. I have taken her through the twisties in upstate NY, and she can definitely hold her own (though, if you're coming off a sport bike, the lean angle isn't as steep. Get used to lifting your heels, as they touchdown first). The compliments have been abundant. She will easily smoke any stock Harley (except the v-rod... though, if you put in the money, you could upgrade to the speedstar components, and then smoke the v-rod, with about $3k leftover). The stock exhaust sounds great, albeit a little quiet at low rpms (not that it gets incredibly loud at higher rpms either but, even though it's not that loud, the note is so deep it still sets off car alarms). I still will most likely switch to a v&h pipe soon. Another key benefit, you don't see one parked on every corner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anon

nyc, New York

Reviewed on 2004-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is incredible. I picked up an '05 dark cherry a week ago, and haven't been able to get the smile off my face yet. It has enough torque to pull stumps out of the ground. Also has a nice, fat 200 series rear tire (nice aftermarket 240 - 280 kits available, too). Awesome selection of aftermarket parts, too. I will definitely write a longer review after more miles have been been logged (which shouldn't take too long)...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: