Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruiser Reviews on Cycle Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruiser Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruiser? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-03-23 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased my Venture in Feb. '07. Never had a street bike but a lot of good reviews meant that this bike was well built and reliable. Since Feb., I have put on 400 miles and loved every minuate of it, also my wife loves the la-z-boy back rest too. Can't wait for warmer weather, had to ride in 37 degree weather because it was driving me crazy for it to sit there till warmer weather came. A+++ in all aspects so far...
- MIKE PROCY, TEMPERANCE, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Was wanting a bike like this for a couple of years but could not afford it. Instead, bought a 05 Venture. Rode for a year till someone turned in front of me totaling it out. Found 05 MNV used with 2700 miles on it with a bunch of add ons for same price as new one. Rides really great. Work two jobs so don't really get to go on long rides much. Just ride to work on it every day. But I really love it.
- RICHARD TRIMBLE, GROVES, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-30 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Found the perfact bike. Most of the miles on my bike are two up (my wife and me ). The first year we rode 12,000 miles. Now its 7/30/06 and we now have 17,000. To many good things to list all. The real test was Deals Gap (Dragons Tail)Tn. Done this several times (Two Up) handles great.
- Doug Caryer, Defiance, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my 2003 when my wife complained about my last ride being too uncomfortable for any rides over 15 min. long. Fell in love with the classic looks and incredible power of the V4. A high center of gravity and extreme weight is something to be careful of and I have heard of shorter riders dropping the bike, but I haven't had that problem, and once rolling it handles like a dream. The high ground clearance makes the twistes that much more fun when your not worried about dragging your pegs around every corner.
- James Strickland, Sexsmith, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-12 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for 25 years on and off. This bike is exactly what I've been looking for! A reliable, powerful, comfortable, touring bike with the great cruiser looks. The majority of my riding is unfortunatly in town with weekend trips, which it handles just fine. Get it on the highway and watch out!
- Douglas M. Jordan, Seminole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-01 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 1999 Venture after coming back from a deployment in Afghanistan for most of 2003. It's my first touring bike. I don't have anything to compare it to and honestly I don't need to. It comes standard with features that cost extra on a goldwing plus the great 5 year warranty. It provides a comfortable ride with great handling. I pull a cargo trailer when the wife travels with me and I have to keep reminding myself that the trailer is back there. The Venture has great power and runs through the twisties with amazing performance. You can drag a floor board and stay in the turn. What a rush! Yamaha did it right with this one.
- CSM Dana Braquet, Groves, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding since 1970 and this is my 9th bike. I've had two Wings in the past and like the Venture better. I'm planning on some long rides this summer and on one of them I will ride 1,000 miles in a day. I've done it on my first Wing and want to compare it to my Venture.
- Patrick Burgin, Meridian, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-02 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden seriously for 20+ years and I got hooked on the 1st generation Venture last summer when a friend asked me to go on a long trip with a group. I found a used Venture and I was amazed at the quality of the ride and the bullet proof engine. Now after the trip I decided I was back into cycling once more and sold the 1st gen and picked up an '02 Midnight Venture. Looks great, rides great, powerful, and has many options to make a ride really comfortable. I thought about other options but knowing the 1300cc engine will go for 200k miles gives me a good feelig about the investment.
- Sal C, Essex, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-31 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the past seven years, I've had nothing but Goldwings (4 to be exact...all brand new). I got tired of the recent recalls (two alone for frame welding), so I decided to try something new. WOW!! Not only does this thing look more like a real motorcycle, but it rides like a true touring machine!! And the savings on standard items compared to a Goldwing saved me a small fortune!! I'll never look back. I'm one happy camper.
- Ken Golubski, Grafton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-23 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding since the mid 60's and have owned or ridden everything from Goldwings to early model 105 Honda Dreams and my Yamaha Venture Millennium puts them all to shame in my book. I can ride 500-600 miles in a day and still feel like I could go again when I get home. Goldwings are nice but I still like a motorcycle that looks like a motorcycle so the Venture fits me like spandex. I own a 2003 1100 V-Star and when I bought my Venture 6 months ago I intended to ride the 1100 on local rides and to work but I can't seem to pry myself off of the Venture so now I am selling the 1100. I likely own the last bike that I will have in my lifetime so, please, when I die, I hope that they bury me upright on my Venture.
- tinsavage, Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-11 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After much research last year, I bought an 04' RSMV and was completely satisfied with it. My only complaint was its high center of gravity which is easy to get accustomed to when you expect it. It continually drew compliments on its looks and when I kept up with my friends 04' Screaming Eagle Road King (w/103CI engine) it turned the heads of those who appreciate performance. I had to sell my O4' last month (job related) and I've done more research on which Ride I would get next, when my job situation levels out, and I've decided it'll be another RSV, Silver this time!
- Gary Stewart, Fayetteville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-30 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has all the features of a Gold Wing for less money. It also has the features of the Harley Ultra Classic, without the annoying vibration, for MUCH less money. Rides like a dream, balance is uncanny, and the comfort is amazing!
- David Sullivan, Humboldt, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-24 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the wonderful bike back in October. It has been all I expected and then some. I highly recommend it. My wife rides with me quite a bit and loves the comfort factors. Great bang for the buck!
- YamaHog, Pearland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-03 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Midnight Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After two years of research and test riding bikes I believe the Yamaha Royal Star Venture is the best bang for the buck touring cruiser for two up riding. Even with rubber mounts, the Harleys (Ultra Classic, Classic, Road Glide and Road King) still shake and roast the passengers legs. They are also too expensive when compared to metric bikes. The BMW K1200 LT is a nice ride, but the engine must be spun up for power and the styling is a little quircky. The Honda Goldwing is an awsome motorcycle with a great engine but cost $3000.00 more that the Venture similarly equipped and is just not a cruiser. The Royal Star Venture does it all with looks, power, cruiser riding comfort and just enough noise to be pleasant but not annoying IMHO. In addition to that, you get a 5 year unlimited milage warranty which includes roadside assistance. No other bike comes with such a warranty accept the new Yamaha Royal Star Deluxe. I picked up my new Midnight Venture yesterday and am in love already. I will provide a follow up review after some more miles.
- Wayne Gale, Ft. Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: