Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dirt Bikes

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andrew Miller

edina, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yamaha TTR-125 is a great bike. It has a good amount of power. It is a good bike for beginners that are learning how to use a cluch. It is a good bike for what it is meant for. The TTR-125 is not much of a track bike. It is mostly meant for off roading and messing around on. This is a great bike to get started on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Colbert, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2005-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Despite the size of the bike and myself, it has been a great match. It performs well on trails and great for a 125cc in the open. Even for my size, still have not bottomed it out! Everything is easily accessible and adjustable. It is #1 for the value. I do highly suggest opting for the electric start. If you are looking for a great time on a budget and not signing up for motocross, this is a great toy. Whatever the model, you are on the right track considering a Yamaha or Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Owings, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the very best bike I think money can buy. And for less than 2500, it's worth every dollar. This bike is strong as ever and it goes up steep hills with no problem. Never broke down, a bit smaller but still has a whole lot of power! Yamaha is the only company I'm ever gonna go to to buy some bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly

Centerburg, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love this bike! The electric start is great and I am so impressed with its power for being a smaller bike. Great for shorter riders like myself. Awesome on jumps and climbing hills! I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a bike this size, you won't be dissapointed!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Roe

Downingtown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. I couldn't decide between the TT-R and the KLX 125, so I rode them both, and the TT-R is so much smoother. Great on hills and jumps, but I did bottom out once. My electric start died about a month after I got it, but I got that fixed, and it feels like brand new. I would recommend this bike to someone that is either too small for an 85cc, or don't think they can totally handle an 85, but at the same time want the most powerful four stroke 125 out there. GREAT BIKE! Ride Blue or Ride Poo!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

elliot

raleigh, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
well, I have not purchased this bike yet, but after riding it, I'm going to. It is such a nice, smooth, powerful bike for such a small engine. the electric start is amazing too, it's much easier to start the bike and less likely to flood. It's the perfect bike for anybody and after riding this bike, I'm going to start buying Yamaha's instead of Honda's because this is one of the nicest bikes I have seen.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jesse

st.petersburg, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this bike yesterday and it rocks. I hit about 40 but I know it can go faster. It's the best bike in the wolrd and I would recomend it to people of all ages.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte Thompson

Chetek, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have one; it's great and it has lots of power for a mini. It's a major hill climber and can make your little bro very happy. The only thing I don't like about it is mine's a kick, and it's hard to start on those cold days. Other than that, it's a really good bike. I'm hoping I'll get a YZ 125 this summer because I out grew this one, but I would recommend it for anybody new to bikes or who's short like me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: