Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-02-22 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike to replace a 81 500. I fell in love with the midnight edition, so I had to have it. I was impressed with the power of the 649cc motor. My friends have older 800s and 900s and I have no problems keeping up. I would recommend this bike to anyone. It's an easy bike to drive (very balanced). I am looking at the new 950 V Star but I will still keep the 650.
- John Ball, Lockport, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-23 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm a mid-50's guy who ventured back into motorcycling five years ago. I started with a Suzuki Savage (S40), moved up to a Suzuki 800 Intruder (S50), and ultimately up to a Bandit 1200. I just purchased a used, low-mileage V-Star 650 Custom and right now I'm enjoying this bike as much, if not more, than any of my previous bikes. The features, styling, quality, performance, comfort, and low costs of maintenance and insurance have completely satisfied me, even though I just downgraded from a 1200 Bandit. Just looking at it is a treat! Call me crazy, but that's how I feel.
- Anonymous, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-27 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Now in my 3rd riding season with my blue with ghost flame V Star and still loving it. Have had it in 8 bike shows and have won 6 times (4 1st, 1 2nd, & 1 3rd place). This bike turns heads everywhere I go and I love the ride and the handling of this sweet ride!
- Mark Hopkins, Poplar Bluff, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-08 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased my 05 v star custom w/flames in feb 05 couldn't ride it much then. But now I'm on it all the time! Love the ride but wish I'd bought the 1100 for the interstate riding. Anyway I'm still satisfied with it and will ride the wheels off it.
- Chris Dillenburg, North Platte, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-28 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great looking bike with lots of old school style. Star hit a home run with the design. The 650 is a bit small for my long term needs, though. I rode a friend's 1100 V-Star Custom and I had regrets that I didn't intially spend the extra cash. While the top speed is adequate the acceleration is lacking but expected from a 650. At the end of the day, I wish I would've spent the extra money for the 1100. This is my first bike in 15 years though, so I was slightly intimidated by the bigger bikes which led to my decision for the 650. The bike is very comfortable, though. Risers to bring the bars about 2-4 inches closer are recommended for longer rides for someone my size. I will trade to a 1100 Classic or Road Star in 2 years.
- Doug Preece, Peru, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-03 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2004 v star, and I can't say enough about it. I think my fellow riders think they spent too much on their bikes. I love my ride and if you went to an amusement park this would be a ride for the grown folks.
- kenneth marshall, batonrouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-27 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first street bike. I've put 2200 miles on it in about two months and have yet to take it on a trip. The bike is very comfortable once the suspension is where you want it. The performance is very good for 650cc air cooled v-twin. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who wants a comfortable and great looking machine. I ride the bike everywhere unless the weather doesn't permit. The only things I don't like about the bike are the gear ratios and the foot peg location. The ratios are a little too short and the foot pegs are too close for my preference. Overall, the bike is great.
- Brett, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-15 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having only ridden dirt bikes as a kid, I was skeptical buying a bike that weighed this much. After riding it for the first time, that is no longer an issue. I am a beginner rider on the streets and this bike handles extremely well and is very simple to ride. I highly recommend this bike to anyone, but especially to women.
- Shelley, Marin County, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I AM A NEW RIDER AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE RIDING AND I LOVE THE LOW SEAT HEIGHT SO I CAN BE VERY SURE FOOTED ON THE GROUND. ALL MY FRIENDS ARE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE LOOK OF IT. CAN'T WAIT TO BUY ACCESSORIES FOR IT. VERY GLAD I didn't BUY A HARLEY!
- DIANE, PAWTUCKET, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-23 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my V Star Custom this summer, I didn't know much about bikes and got the 650.. Handles great, feels good, looks good. Although I like just kickin back and cruising and not speeding, I wish I got the 1100 instead. Mainly because most of my buddies jump on the highways and it's better to have the bigger engine. While we are on the engine most of my friends ride Harleys and everyone asked if it was either 1100 or a 1400. Classy looking ride and great price for the new riders.
- Justin, Stafford, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-16 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took the MSF course a month ago on the little 125s, then rode a friends Honda Shadow Ace 750 for an hour, then bought the new V-star 1100 custom. I am quite a novice, but this really is an amazing bike! The low center of gravity, the power, the decent noises...LOVE IT. I am constantly turning heads, but still need to get some louder pipes, for sound and speed as well. I am itching to get passed the 600 mile break in period so I can, as the sales rep said, "ride it like I stole it".
- Doug Klein, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-18 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a 31 year old female , married mother of two boys 13 and 5 My husband and I rode to Navana beach last week and had a great time. He rides a Virago 535 and this fabulous 2005 V Star custom is mine. I ride this bike every chance I get to work as a nurse approx. 35 miles both ways I also ride it to college three days a week. My husband and I have another rode trip planned for the first week in June to Georgia and Kentucky. My children love to ride but the little one can't ride far before he gets wiggly. I recommend this bike to anyone male or female. It has plenty of power and very easy to handle even in heavy traffic.
- shelby swanner, bailey , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-17 2005 Yamaha V Star Custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just can not say enough about this bike. It handles very well and the power is everything I could ask for and more! Some friends of mine have Harleys and they are amazed at the looks of this bike. One guy asked if it was a 1500. and the sound, not a harley sound ,but not a wimp sound either. The paint is truly custom. I put a back rest and a windshield on and just because mean I haven't ridden before doesn't mean I don't know what looks good, but this is seriously the best ride that I could ever imagine.
- Charles Schlauch, Cockey'sville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: