Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-05-02 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third driveshaft bike. MY other two bikes were a gl-500& a 75 goldwing. This bike puts them both to shame. I get mpg of 46 to 71 miles per gallon. This is a solo machine. I removed passenger seat and pegs. It came with saddlebags & windshield. OH by the way I bought my bike on 12-20-08. THANKS KEEP THE DIRTY DOWN!
- dsd, reno, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 2004 Silverado since it was new three years ago. Put 13,000 plus miles on it adding accessories each summer. The Hard Krome 2.75's added the roar I wanted, added a Kuryakin Hypercharger that added a lot of horsepower noticed mostly when riding two up which is 99 percent of the time. Had the dealer rejet with the hypercharger. I bring the bike to my dealer every three thousand miles for oil change and checkover. At age 57, the comfort of having the bike checked over is worth it to me, and to my wife. We have comfortably ridden up to 375 miles in a day stopping at least once an hour or so. The back tire was replaced at 10,000 miles, the front still okay. This size bike is easy to handle in city traffic, is responsive and will get up and go if I want it to. The gas mileage is decent if I am decent on the throttle. If I were a larger person, I would opt for a Mustang Seat to give both me and my wife a bit more cushion. For all around riding, I love this machine. I don't think I could handle a larger one in city traffic with lots of lights to stop for. Enjoy.
- Butch Viitala, Cook, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-05 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally, at age 53 I took the plunge and bought the 2006 V-Star Silverado. I took the rider safety course, a must for beginners, now I'm livin' the dream. The bike is great and very forgiving. No regrets feel - like a kid again.
- JRL, Anderson, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-06 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first cruiser and my first bike in over 20 years. I spent +12 months doing extensive research before finally getting "back in the saddle" after such a long absence. In short, WOW! This Star is excellent for beginners as well as experienced riders. It handles well, has exceptional balance and I haven't experienced the wheel vibration as others noted. Looks are fantastic and most believe at first it's a Harley! I expect this bike to be around for a long while...when I'm ready to move to the Road Star, this will serve my wife just fine. Yamaha certainly hit the mark on this baby. Let's Ride!!
- Bill Knight, Richmond Hills, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-23 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an earlier review out there; so far the bike has done really well. I have climbed some pretty good mountains with momma on the back and it handles combined weight of 400 lbs up steep grades to 65 MHP and still had room to about 70. We took it up to Yellowstone last week and the altitude of 11000 ft capped it at 55 MPH. I have had no road vibration problems and it has been a great commuter bike to work and back. I have had the windshield nuts come loose and a few screws loosened as well as the passing lamp coming completely loose on a long road trip. Suggest you tighten everything up every 1000 miles. I would like a little more power but if I go to the 1100 I probably won't get the 45 MPG. I am thinking about upgrading the air filter and a few other things to get about 20% increase in power. I think it may be cheaper than upgrading to an 1100 for $3,500.00 more. BTW, I continue to get a lot of compliments on the color and style of the bike. An Austrian in Yellowstone said to me he wish he could afford a bike like that - if only he knew what a deal I got on it!
- Dan, salt lake city, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-01 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. The ridability, power, and weight are perfect for me. I'm glad I took the plunge and bought a 2005 V Star 650 Silverado. I previously owned a couple of GoldWings and a Kawa 550 LTD...
- Johnny Brooks, New Boston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-30 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 3rd bike. I went from a Kawasaki 440 LTD to a Yamaha Virago 535. Yesterday I picked up my Yamaha V-Star Silverado 650 and I am in heaven! I have about 200 miles down and I feel great about my purchase!! I read that some feel the bike needs another gear. I don't feel this way at all! I think for a 650 it rides the highway very well with room to spare. I have to get use to the seat. It feels like it pushes me forward but I think time will tell! Overall I love my Silverado!
- Don Schriver, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-10 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning 2 different Ninjas sport bikes, I decided to get a cruiser because I'm getting a little older now. My back is not as it use to be. If you are not looking for power and just want a great value for your money, this is the bike. You will get a lot of looks cruising this baby. This is a great bike if you are not doing a lot of highway traveling. Like everyone says, it needs a 6th gear. But then again, it's only a 650. Overall, you won't regret it.
- Wilson, Cherry Hill, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-25 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike more than a month ago and already have 2000 miles on it. I can't get enough! Very comfortable bike with great looks and style. Me and my girl are riding on it all the time and enjoing the ride very much although it is considered a small cruiser with it's 650cc. The only comment that I have is that you cannot go over 60-70 miles on the highway because it feels like the engine is overrun - maybe it would have been a good idea if there was a 6th speed.
- Drago, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-20 2005 Yamaha V Star Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the 650 V Star Silverado a little over a week ago, and I must say that I am very impressed. This is my first cruiser, and I did a lot of research on cruisers before I purchased this one. I have nothing but positive feedback on this bike. This thing's got it all, well balanced, smooth, comfortable, and I could keep going on and on.
- Doug Rogers, Mckinney, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: