Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-03-09 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Virago after buying and selling a Suzuki 250 I wasn't happy with. The Yamaha has good sounding pipes for a 250 unlike the other makes out there. I took my motorcycle test on this bike and it is perfect for that You can really handle a bike this size. I hope to buy a V-Star Silverado someday but this bike is great for now. Oh yea - I changed out the ugly stock mirrors with some aftermarkets I found on ebay - that's my only dislike about this bike.
- Brandon Wagner, Lancaster, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in Sept.05 and it has been a great bike so far. Great gas mileage,and just plain fun to ride. I will probably get something bigger later on but right now I enjoy this bike. don't think I'll ever get rid of it. Thanks YAMAHA!!!
- scott, phenix, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got my V250. Great starter bike as everyone else notes. Handles great and has no problem getting up to hwy speeds. Alittle too light on the major highways as I found out. Got tossed around alot and even felt I might fly off the ground once. The bike sounds good and looks great, but country roads and around town is the best thing for this bike. Anything else, may be asking a bit much.
- Lawrence Davis, Indy, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-16 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't rode a motorcycle since I was a teenager and I decided to get back on two wheels. I purchased my kick butt little cruiser in March 2005 with no regrets. I passed my road test on the first attempt, and have been riding every day since (with the exception of rainy days). It can get up and go. I have taken it above 85mph and wasn't to full throttle but decided the ticket wasn't worth it so I throttled down. I get 60mpg and tons of compliments on the looks and sound. The weight was my concern because in the upper mid-west, the wind kicks up a little so I have been tossed around pretty good. I gave the Virago to my wife who desperately wants to learn to ride... it is the perfect cycle for that. I just purchased a 1986 Honda Shadow VT700C and love it. The Virago is a great bike for the price. If you're just looking to cruise in town without any long trips, this bike is for you. Happy riding!
- Mike P, Moorhead, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-17 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is great bike. It rides nice and has more than enough power to run with bigger bikes. I ride with a group of six other riders all with bikes well above 650cc. We roll every weekend and I have yet to be left behind; in fact I'm the lead bike more times than knot. We cruse at 65-75 miles per hours. I'm having great fun on my 2005 Yamaha Virago 250. It's light, quick and powerful. I recommend this bike highly. The best little known fact about the bike is it sounds great too!!!
- s. Lovince, san antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-24 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2005 Virago last October. I found it very easy to ride as a beginner. My confidence level climbed quickly. I rode all kinds of roads. I rode with a group that included a couple of Fat Boys. They were surprised at how well this bike moved. I have now moved up to a 650 V-Star. I miss my "little kick butt" cruiser. The weight was perfect for a short rider. The ride on the bigger bike is not that much better. I did not find a lot of vibration at 70 mph as the other reviewer did.
- Patricia Funari, Decatur, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-11 2005 Yamaha Virago 250 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first gear driven bike. Also have a Honda scooter (V-belt). Love the way it handles and lots of power for regular street use. Caution on highway use. Moves good between 55 and 60 mph, but at 70 virbration kicks in. Still a great bike for in city riding or a trip to the mountains. The V-twin puts out some power. No regrets! For highway travel I would suggest 649 cc or more. That is my next upgrade, most likely another Yamaha. Great job Yamaha! So far I get great gas mileage (more then 60 mpg!)
- camper, Cumming, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: