Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Yamaha YZ250F Motocross Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motocross Bikes

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andy Nickerson

New Limerick , Maine

Reviewed on 2007-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike now for about 3 weeks. It hauls out of the corners and gets where it's going real fast. THIS BIKE FLYS! Great on and off the track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grey Taylor

Decatur, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yz250f is the best bike I've had and the best overall value. I just wish it was lighter but besides that it's the best and the fastest. If you're going to get a four stroke, get a Yamaha.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

richard young

modesto, California

Reviewed on 2006-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike has the strongest motor in the class (Honda lovers take a seat) hands down, but it definitely takes some getting used to. Especially if coming off a 125. It hits so hard in the middle that I thought that it was a YZ450. That being said it took me a while to figure out how to get this bike to turn I cased a double that I would normally have done on my 125 because I couldn't hit my normal line. The suspension is really good and this is probably the least likely bike in the class to break down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd jacobs

Tamworth, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2005-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have raced this bike all season and it flat out rips. This bike has unbelievable power off the line. I pulled countless hole shots. The bike's suspension works wonderful. It also handles awesome. I could rail through the corners and felt comfortable the entire time. I had the forks at 12 clicks out from full hard on the compression and the same with the rebound. I had fork oil level at 130mm and used the stock springs. With the shock I had HS compression at 10 clicks from full hard and I also had the LS compression 8 clicks from full hard. I had the rebound 11 clicks from full hard. I used a Renton Titanium spring and what a difference. It resisted bottoming much better with the Renton spring. The only problem I had with the bike was the Titanium valves. If you ride a lot definitely consider stainless valves. The stock titanium ones wore out a little quickly, although they do outperform the stainless ones.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

medford , Oregon

Reviewed on 2005-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this sick bike for about a week now and I can't get enough of it. This bike can haul but there is one setback, though. I had to re-jet mine when I got it because it was failing plugs, a minor worry. For the most part this is a great and reliable bike. {ps... yamahas kicks butt!}
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Roberts

Magnolia, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. I moved up from a little honda xr-100. This thing blows it away. When I shift into third it is going faster than my 100 pinned in 5th gear. I really enjoy riding it. I haven't been able to take it out onto a mx track yet, but I am dying to.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob lewis

mohnton, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 05 250f for about 2 months now. I ride fmx and the bike is great. Its the first 4stroke I have ever jumped, I didn't think it would be all the great for jumping but now all my 2strokes sit in the garage. Well most of them. But over all its an awesome bike and powerful as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I finally bought my first new dirt bike. I ended up getting a great deal (at least I think I did) on an '05 close out. ($4850 brand-new o.t.d) I am pretty much a newbie when it comes to dirt bikes. I had a Warrior 4-wheeler for a few years and have road other people's dirt bikes for about 5 hours total before buying this bike. I understand this bike is advanced for my skills but I figure I'll grow into it. This bike ROCKS! It has a lot of power, much more than I can use now, but it seems to be responsding well to slow riding too. It has been a little difficult to start but I have read that is normal since it is brand new. The seat sucks, but since it is a moto-cross bike you shouldn't be sitting on it much anyway.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zane Strait

Rutland, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I race motorcross and the bike has never failed me. Just about everything on the bike is good although I would make the seat more comfortable. It also comes with really crappy handlebars which you might as well throw away the day you buy the bike. It is always good for racing and is also good in the trails too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Campbell

Wind Lake, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha YZ250F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike tops all the other bikes by far. Smooth hard hitting power send you exiting the corners like none other. The suspension is a little stiff but that is because im a lighter person.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: