Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-03-12 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2006 Cobalt Blue Dyna Low Rider now has 10,000 plus miles on it. I have had no difficulties whatsoever. After staying with stock pipes forever, my significant other convinced me to make my Harley SOUND like a Harley. I am truly glad I did!!! I added a Stage 1 highflow airfilter, Cycle Shack slip-on mufflers with the tapered tip and the ECM download. These Cycle Shack mufflers fill the bill perfectly. I kept the stock look that I love and enjoy the deep, throaty sound that is the hallmark of every great Harley. Best Harley ever!!!
- Julie, Monroe, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-07 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley and I must say I am impressed. The bike shifts very smoothly, is fast and handles extremely well. My only complaint on the bike is that the fins are large and the heat that comes of that engine is brutal. I just ordered a heat shield to be installed under the seat and I am hoping it will help. Riding in Florida can get pretty hot so every little bit helps. I just had a 2 into 1 Reinhart pipe put on the bike and it's running awesome and sounds awesome.
- Cheri, Boynton Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-09 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Why did I wait?? Well, I am sorry I did. I sold my 2000 Sporty last May and took delivery of my new 06 in June and have never looked back. This is Harleys best heavy crusier. Fast and smooth and you don't need the sixth grear, but if you do, watch your speed, 90mph comes real fast. So if your stepping over from a Sportster or your making you first H-D purshase, take my advice - test ride first. A honda is a Honda is a Honda But a HARLEY IS JUST THAT AND DO NOT COMPARE THEM with any other metric bike out there. They are not the same bike. And they are not for everybody. I have owned three H-D`s and have ridden metric bike for over 35 yrs. They both have their good and bad points.
- Martin Padilla, Stockton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Moved up from a 1200 Sportster to the 2006 Low Rider. I test rode several models including softtails, and found the Low Rider the most responsive of the Harley big twins. Take off is better than other Harley big twins I've ridden with. Engine is very smooth when cruising. At 6 feet,I found the stock seat too close to the mid pegs so I put on a Harley touring seat. Solved that problem.
- houston, lilburn, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-13 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is as nimble as they come for a heavy-weight class motorcycle. It is so nicely balanced and easy to ride that you can literally ride all day. There is no shortage of crisp acceleration and raw power when needed. The suspension is just right for cruising. The tranny has a gear for every occassion and the buttery smooth clutch is easy to operate even in stop-and-go traffic or slow manuevering. Fit and finish is Lexus grade and solid durablility can be felt in every throb of the engine. The powerful fork-shaking idle smooths to a well tuned drone upon acceleration that you can listen to all day long. All this, classic styling and head-turning good looks combine to make this the Dyna to own.
- jj, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-15 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First, I waited to put some miles on it before giving you my review of this bike. The dealer and staff at the HD store was great, no pressure at all in buying the bike. So far the bike handles fantastic, great power, it's comfortable with the stock seat but being 6' I would like to sit back a couple more inches. The new six speed is awesome, really smooth. I purchased this bike because it felt good sitting on it, not too big nor to small and just the right seat height. I have found that when the engine is cold, if you hold the clutch in for about 30 seconds before going into first, it will slip in like butter....Have fun and ride safe.
- nick, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Rides like a dream. Easy to handle and fast. Great bike for a beginner or experienced rider. Transmission is great, can't ask for anything better. Great for around town or for long rides. Can't go wrong with this bike. Looks awesome.
- Anonymous, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-19 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Low Rider Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Killer looks. One of the best looking cruisers. Smooth ride. New six speed transmission is smooth and responsive. Clutch is super soft and gears shift like butter. Rides like a dream!! Need more time for further review.
- Jake Long, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: