Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (19)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-10-31 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased it in 2007 with 1500 miles. I have ridden the bike locally only with some 200-300 miles put on here and there. It has always been a pleasurable riding experience. I did have the bike bottom out a couple of times and set the adjusted shocks to full stiffness which alleviated that problem. I was pleasantly suprised to find the bike had a power commander preinstalled so when I went to dealer to have the V-Rod injectors installed, they couldn't spank me for the 100 dollar remap! I went round and round with the seat upgrade for the passenger. I ended up with a factory P pad, It keeps the original seat stance and comfort. It's a great bike so far.
- Mondoe, Euclid , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-24 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has been almost 2 years and at 15,000 miles I still love her every time I throw my leg over and crank her up. It is truly a great all around motorcycle - commuting to work, hot rodding, or long distance touring. I finally got the Stage 1 download done at this service, still changing all fluids and filter, (K&N air under stock cover) and plugs. Just have dealer service lube areas & spokes and they sign off my owner's manual 15K service. No problems or issues, just riding. Still have my mid controls which are great for fun/sport riding and I'm able to stand-up when needed, and stretch out w/hi-way pegs when cruising. Fun bike, well balanced with good power. Proud Harley owner. May look at getting a new Softail Deluxe in a couple more years for a cushier ride - 2010 sounds like a cool year.
- Tony, Blair, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just did a road trip from OK to MN, bike handled fine. Did need a little more oomph riding around interstate 40 and 25 interchange around Albuquerque for a week long visit. Think I'm ready to spring for an air filter upgrade and eng management control. I'm all stock (engine wise), except for a pair of Screaming Eagle Slip-ons. Over all very good riding bike, power and comfort are good enough while I'm still a young 42 and still like a lot of elements pounding me. Great for around town and longer trips. I appreciate that it is designed so the owner can perform regular maintenance on it. All parts/nuts bolts are good quality. Dealer support/service has been good, never a problem with them. It is good to have them look over the bikes every now and then, they really do know where and what to look for. Service manager noticed a noise that I didn't. Turned out my primary bearing needed replaced, warranty work.
- Tony, Blair, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-17 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Reliability, had difficulty starting once. Cornering, pleasantly surprised, cornered better than my Buell. Style, best looking bike of dyna class. Six speed is a bit much though, 5 would have been fine. Bumps, you'll feel them but it's not a Softail. Pick up is fair but I've riding sports bikes for 14 yrs. (not Buell either) Comfort, like sitting on a pillow of clouds. Other issues - putting the kick stand down is a pain, the rear brake pedal could be positioned better, and the suspension could be a little beefier. Overall this bike is great and really fun to ride. I would recommend this bike to my closest friends.
- e, wickliffe, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in April 2006. I added lindy bar from an 05 Dyna, bolts right in with no mods. I also added 2 inch alminum risers, that's as far as you can take it before you have to get new cables. This is the best cruiser in its class. I added a windshield as well. It can ride two in comfort. So far I have 12,000+ miles on mine and the only problem I had was the bolts that hold the horn bracket shook loose. It had me guessing for days where that noise was coming from. A lot of Sportster and 06-01 Dyna stuff can be made to fit with no trouble. Also added screaming eagle racing slip-ons, no remap, sounds great, no problems. This is one helluva Harley!
- rustyred, berea, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-29 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can honestly say this bike is the best bike I have owned, and yes I have owned others. Over Xmas time, I rode it from Oregon to Washington state to break it in. It handled like a dream, in some of the worst storms in Washington history. This bike to me is worth every penny. I love the look of the bike, I opted for the denim black. I got rid of the spoked wheels and added some mag wheels, since if I get a punture, I want to be able to repair it. The bike on the whole looks stunning, very classy. The 6 speed box is awesome, with more than enough power. I would highly recommend to anyone who is thinking about a Harley to look at the Bob. The standard controls I kept, never liked the forward controls much. The noise level of the stock pipes is acceptable just if you live in a place where the neighbours hate you starting your bike up at 2 in the morning. The cluch is awesome. I only have 1 finger to pull the cluch, and I can do it easily.
- Iain , winchester, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well it has been about 2000 more miles and a lot of changes. I added some chrome pieces instead of the fin stuff I was originally going with, and put on the forward controls, which I believe should of been stock! Had the Stage 1 pipe upgrade done. My new V&H Big Shot Staggered's are the bomb. I truly do love my BOB!
- ld_layman, Olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
MECHANICAL ISSUES: (After 5000 Miles ) None RIDE COMFORT: Great for City and Highway 250 mile trips - BUT If you are planing to travel cross country get a touring bike. HANDLING: Low Center of gravity allows this bike to glide easily through corners - best bike I have had for this. PERFORMANCE: Super Quick out of the gate and plenty of Torque for Highway Passing (Stock) Then I added the stage 1 kit /After Mkt. pipes, which produced a noticeable increase in power. SOUNDS: Stock Mufflers: In my opinion much too quiet. Screamin Eagle II slip on's: 2005 production are 50% louder than stock but 2006's are only 25% louder than stock mufflers. (both sound better at Idle than when running) After Market pipes: Very Deep throaty sound both Idle and running (I purchased Cobra Dragsters) Rineheart 2in ones also sound great. BOTTOM LINE: This Bike Rocks. Everywhere you go people pay compliments to this cool looking excellent handling/performance machine.
- Bruce Haining, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-18 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVENT RODE A BIKE IN 30 YRS,SO LET ME SAY THAT IT HAS BEEN A GREAT RIDE! I BOUGHT MINE 3 MONTHS AGO & HAD A 10,000 MILE SERVICE LAST WEEK. THE LOOKS & FEEL OF MY BOB ARE GREAT. NO PROBLEMS TO SPEAK OF EXCEPT THAT YOU CAN'T PLUG A SPOKED RIM!!!
- STEVEN G, AUBURN, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-09 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'd never owned a Harley before so figured it was time. I fell in love with the flat black 06 Bob, it was the coolest looking Harley I had ever seen. I rode it stock for way too long, about a month. The mini apes were first to go, I was loosing feeling in my throttle hand at freeway speeds so I switched them out with Flanders flat track bars - much better. The stock exhaust sounds pathetic, like stock Volkswagan beetle, so I switched that out with a thunderheader. While I was at it, I got rid of the stock chrome football air cleaner and replaced it with a Screaming Eagle High flow running with no cover. To make this work I got a Rev Tech DFO, bad choice the DFO has no adjustability in the low rev cruise mode so it's useless. My bike now backfires any time I roll off the throttle. I'm sick of it, sick of spending money on it and ready to sell it and buy something else. I could have bought two Triumph T100 for what I've spent on my Bob.
- Ed Chambers, Atascadero, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, there are so many good things. The ride for me and my spouse is very comfortable. The power & handling is great. So I added more fun with Powercommander III USB, big bore & cams. I can't express how satisfied and happy I am with my STREET BOB.
- Bodyman, Lusby, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-21 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I reviewed the Bob after I got it, so here is a long term review. I've had the bike about 4.5 months and have put about 2700 miles on it. The longest trip would be 2 hours at a time non-stop and maybe close to 250 miles in one day. that's seems long enough to me since this is a cruiser and not a tourer. Still, this bike is great all around. The only problem I've had is with the fork lock. I don't know why people say this is not a good bike to have over 70. Mine loves to cruise at 75-80. It did that fine stock and it does it extra fine now with powercommander, exhaust, and screamin eagle intake. I got it up to around 106 mph twice on Sunday and the bike was gliding straight as an arrow. This ride was defintely worth it, so if you are in the market get one.
- Brad, Wilsoin, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ran up some miles on my 2004 Sporty Custom and wanted a bigger ride=Steet Bob. I do miss the Sporty ride, but do like the more comfortable, laid back riding posture of the Bob. First impression is that the bike wants to right it self up from a lean and is not as quick as I thought it would be, but now that I've had some time in the saddle realize there's a lot more top end speed and that the ride is a lot softer on the spine than the sportster. I went from a flashy chrome beautiful Harley to a dark low key, laid back cruising machine with 6 speeds and power to spare. One neg. point is that it doesn't seem as stable at high speeds as the 1200 custom. Handling quirk, maybe. Oh, and the bigger dia. front wheel does not track at all compared to a 21"er skinny mini. Clutch pull/operation is smooth and light, and mirrors are much easier to see behind me. Overall very cool ride, well worth the $$,$$$. Note to potential Harley buyer, if you have never ridden a Harley and just buy one because. Be ready for the "mechanical" feel it gives. These MACHINES are not suitable for sewing.
- Tony, Blair, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-22 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After coming off a HD Road King for 3 years this bike is a blast to ride. Seems like half the weight of the RK (but is actually just about 100 lbs lighter...)Thought I'd immediately change the mid mount foot controls but have really grown to like them. Bike looks awesome and blasts through traffic like no one's business!
- Frank, Anaheim Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-16 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I shipped my Street Bob to Portland Oregon, flew over there, met the bike and rode it back to New Jersey. Did a total of 5,840 miles on this trip spread over 22 days. I noted the bike was 100% reliable for the entire trip, although I had the oil changed once. It was relatively comfortable, returned about 45 mpg overall and had plenty of power all the way. It sat very well on 75mph across Sth Dakota, no wobble at all. The only thing, I note you need to be going at least 60 mph before putting it into sixth gear else it tended to chug a little. I was not able to always get the prescribed 93 octane gas so a few times filled up with 87, and the bike ran fine. It actually made me wonder if I need the 93? Also got up to some high altitudes a few times and the bike coasted along nicely, seemingly quite unaffected by this. Overall, very pleased with the long haul on the bike. Quite a thrill really to ride across the US on such a bike.
- Peter Storer, West New York, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-10 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Harley and I am thoroughly impressed. Bought my "Street Bob" on my fourth day of R&R from Iraq. By the time I flew back ten days later, I had racked up almost 800 miles. Very smooth ride. I won't be going back to Sport Bikes anytime soon. I plan to add a few upgrades when I return.
- James Utt, Waynesville, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-27 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride hard. I abuse bikes, beat the heck out of them. The FXDBI with some modifacations has been able to put up with more in 5k then anyother bike I've owned. I limped my last ride into the dealer in febuary and rode out with the stocker version of what I currently ride. I've experienced no problems and found that with minor modifactions this bike will go in excess of 130mph with no problems and a lot of room to spare. Handles great, takes off great - couldn't be happier.
- J. B., Cary, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-01 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and what a ride. I took the local safety rider's course and they used 250's, so this was a leap. At first, I was intimidated with the size and power, but now, I wouldn't have it any other way. I love the feeling of freedom and riding in the wind. At 51, I'm finally enjoying the sport of biking. I look forward to the lessons to be learned and the future years of enjoyment. The best of all is being "Hung with a Harley."
- Terry, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-12 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned a Wide Glide and Deluxe prior to this Street Bob...this is the most fun bike to ride of all! A passenger pillion will be added soon...everyone wants a ride. The wider, 49mm forks look awesome! Smooth shifting with the 6-speed tranny is super!
- AHD, Grand Rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: