Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mondoe

Euclid , Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased it in 2007 with 1500 miles. I have ridden the bike locally only with some 200-300 miles put on here and there. It has always been a pleasurable riding experience. I did have the bike bottom out a couple of times and set the adjusted shocks to full stiffness which alleviated that problem. I was pleasantly suprised to find the bike had a power commander preinstalled so when I went to dealer to have the V-Rod injectors installed, they couldn't spank me for the 100 dollar remap! I went round and round with the seat upgrade for the passenger. I ended up with a factory P pad, It keeps the original seat stance and comfort. It's a great bike so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Blair, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2008-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has been almost 2 years and at 15,000 miles I still love her every time I throw my leg over and crank her up. It is truly a great all around motorcycle - commuting to work, hot rodding, or long distance touring. I finally got the Stage 1 download done at this service, still changing all fluids and filter, (K&N air under stock cover) and plugs. Just have dealer service lube areas & spokes and they sign off my owner's manual 15K service. No problems or issues, just riding. Still have my mid controls which are great for fun/sport riding and I'm able to stand-up when needed, and stretch out w/hi-way pegs when cruising. Fun bike, well balanced with good power. Proud Harley owner. May look at getting a new Softail Deluxe in a couple more years for a cushier ride - 2010 sounds like a cool year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Blair, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just did a road trip from OK to MN, bike handled fine. Did need a little more oomph riding around interstate 40 and 25 interchange around Albuquerque for a week long visit. Think I'm ready to spring for an air filter upgrade and eng management control. I'm all stock (engine wise), except for a pair of Screaming Eagle Slip-ons. Over all very good riding bike, power and comfort are good enough while I'm still a young 42 and still like a lot of elements pounding me. Great for around town and longer trips. I appreciate that it is designed so the owner can perform regular maintenance on it. All parts/nuts bolts are good quality. Dealer support/service has been good, never a problem with them. It is good to have them look over the bikes every now and then, they really do know where and what to look for. Service manager noticed a noise that I didn't. Turned out my primary bearing needed replaced, warranty work.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

e

wickliffe, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Reliability, had difficulty starting once. Cornering, pleasantly surprised, cornered better than my Buell. Style, best looking bike of dyna class. Six speed is a bit much though, 5 would have been fine. Bumps, you'll feel them but it's not a Softail. Pick up is fair but I've riding sports bikes for 14 yrs. (not Buell either) Comfort, like sitting on a pillow of clouds. Other issues - putting the kick stand down is a pain, the rear brake pedal could be positioned better, and the suspension could be a little beefier. Overall this bike is great and really fun to ride. I would recommend this bike to my closest friends.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rustyred

berea, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in April 2006. I added lindy bar from an 05 Dyna, bolts right in with no mods. I also added 2 inch alminum risers, that's as far as you can take it before you have to get new cables. This is the best cruiser in its class. I added a windshield as well. It can ride two in comfort. So far I have 12,000+ miles on mine and the only problem I had was the bolts that hold the horn bracket shook loose. It had me guessing for days where that noise was coming from. A lot of Sportster and 06-01 Dyna stuff can be made to fit with no trouble. Also added screaming eagle racing slip-ons, no remap, sounds great, no problems. This is one helluva Harley!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Iain

winchester, Oregon

Reviewed on 2006-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I can honestly say this bike is the best bike I have owned, and yes I have owned others. Over Xmas time, I rode it from Oregon to Washington state to break it in. It handled like a dream, in some of the worst storms in Washington history. This bike to me is worth every penny. I love the look of the bike, I opted for the denim black. I got rid of the spoked wheels and added some mag wheels, since if I get a punture, I want to be able to repair it. The bike on the whole looks stunning, very classy. The 6 speed box is awesome, with more than enough power. I would highly recommend to anyone who is thinking about a Harley to look at the Bob. The standard controls I kept, never liked the forward controls much. The noise level of the stock pipes is acceptable just if you live in a place where the neighbours hate you starting your bike up at 2 in the morning. The cluch is awesome. I only have 1 finger to pull the cluch, and I can do it easily.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ld_layman

Olympia, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well it has been about 2000 more miles and a lot of changes. I added some chrome pieces instead of the fin stuff I was originally going with, and put on the forward controls, which I believe should of been stock! Had the Stage 1 pipe upgrade done. My new V&H Big Shot Staggered's are the bomb. I truly do love my BOB!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Haining

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2006-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
MECHANICAL ISSUES: (After 5000 Miles ) None RIDE COMFORT: Great for City and Highway 250 mile trips - BUT If you are planing to travel cross country get a touring bike. HANDLING: Low Center of gravity allows this bike to glide easily through corners - best bike I have had for this. PERFORMANCE: Super Quick out of the gate and plenty of Torque for Highway Passing (Stock) Then I added the stage 1 kit /After Mkt. pipes, which produced a noticeable increase in power. SOUNDS: Stock Mufflers: In my opinion much too quiet. Screamin Eagle II slip on's: 2005 production are 50% louder than stock but 2006's are only 25% louder than stock mufflers. (both sound better at Idle than when running) After Market pipes: Very Deep throaty sound both Idle and running (I purchased Cobra Dragsters) Rineheart 2in ones also sound great. BOTTOM LINE: This Bike Rocks. Everywhere you go people pay compliments to this cool looking excellent handling/performance machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

STEVEN G

AUBURN, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I HAVENT RODE A BIKE IN 30 YRS,SO LET ME SAY THAT IT HAS BEEN A GREAT RIDE! I BOUGHT MINE 3 MONTHS AGO & HAD A 10,000 MILE SERVICE LAST WEEK. THE LOOKS & FEEL OF MY BOB ARE GREAT. NO PROBLEMS TO SPEAK OF EXCEPT THAT YOU CAN'T PLUG A SPOKED RIM!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Chambers

Atascadero, California

Reviewed on 2006-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Street Bob

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'd never owned a Harley before so figured it was time. I fell in love with the flat black 06 Bob, it was the coolest looking Harley I had ever seen. I rode it stock for way too long, about a month. The mini apes were first to go, I was loosing feeling in my throttle hand at freeway speeds so I switched them out with Flanders flat track bars - much better. The stock exhaust sounds pathetic, like stock Volkswagan beetle, so I switched that out with a thunderheader. While I was at it, I got rid of the stock chrome football air cleaner and replaced it with a Screaming Eagle High flow running with no cover. To make this work I got a Rev Tech DFO, bad choice the DFO has no adjustability in the low rev cruise mode so it's useless. My bike now backfires any time I roll off the throttle. I'm sick of it, sick of spending money on it and ready to sell it and buy something else. I could have bought two Triumph T100 for what I've spent on my Bob.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: