Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-02-28 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It's very comfortable and has a lot of power. It has a crazy powerband for doing wheelies in every gear. I would recommend a FMF Fatty Pipe and a FMF powercore 2. Also, get some V-Force reeds. If you do that the bike will be better than most 125s. It is also a great beginner bike.
- Josh, Merrimac, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-19 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was skeptical at first but the salesman convinced this was the one for me. Great first bike and you don't really get bored of it. Great off roading fun and great starter. It is also a great bike for the more experienced rider. Thanks to the dealer who sold me on this bike, you started me off in a great bike.
- Benjamin Herrera, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is amazing. I hate it when someone asks what kind of dirtbike you have and you say a CR85 and they just underestimate it. Then, when you let them ride it, they don't know what hit them. I have put many miles on it for how long I have had it. Three fields surround my house so when the corn goes down the farmers get pretty angry. I am coming off of an XR80 and this is such a huge difference. The power is so hard hitting. If you are in the market for a bike, but you don't know if you should get a two stroke or a four stroke, go with a two stroke and get a CR85. Unless your not a good rider that can handle it.
- Sam Fillman, narvon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-04 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike about 3 months ago and had it to the track a couple times. Right out of the gate this thing flew. Jumping and flying around the track. I just got off of an xr100 and was so glad I got this bike. I was thinking about the yz but the honda seemed more reliable and less money for the big wheel so I got the honda and it was a great choice.
- matt, princeton junction, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. The powerband is great and my seat is nice and grippy. I would recommend this bike to any tall young motocrosser who needs a sweet mini ride.
- joseph sampson, groton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-27 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is an all around awesome bike! It is super fast in straight aways. The only thing is you might want to get a pipe for coming out of corners but other than that, it's great!
- Anonymous, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-08 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would most definitely go to this bike if you are looking for a good reliable bike. It is a good bike to have and will last you a long time! I have not had one problem with it besides the routine maintenance so it has been an awesome bike for me to have - I love it.
- Jason, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-20 2006 Honda CR85R Expert Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a cr85 expert during the summer and have been riding it ever since. At first, I thought I would regret getting the bike since all my friends thought I was crazy for spending my money on a dirt bike instead of a car. But I'm glad I didn't listen to anyone else, because this purchase was something I definitely don't regret. I feel that every girl should experience a cr85 expert, or any dirt bike at that. My 85 is flippin' sweet!
- Amanda, anonymous, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: