Honda CR85R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CR85R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CR85R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-08-20 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, what can you say about the CR 85 except that it's amazing. The CR 85 is an extremely fast bike. I ride in my backyard a lot and I hit the power band in about 3rd and almost fall off. I really think this bike is wicked cool and is better by far from all the other minicycle 85s. The only reason I give it a four on performance is because it loves, and I means LOVES to foul the spark plug. It runs beautifully but if it isn't screaming it will most likely foul a plug, and it is very important to follow the maintenance schedule and you HAVE to have the gas ratio correct, make sure it isn't to lean or to rich, it will make a world of difference. I've had it for almost a month and have gone through 4 plugs, but it is mainly my fault for not getting it into the power band enough. Other then being very careful with the plugs, this bike is my favorite bike. Oh yeah, my friend has a YZ 85, and I let him ride my CR 85 and now he wants a CR, ha-ha.
- Cody, Amsterdam, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-06 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike and it absolutly flies on the track and clears everything you throw at it. The only part is it fouls alot if you don't have the bike screamin. I would not recommend it for a first bike because it's just got to much power for a new rider.
- blake, rockwall, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-01 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so fast. It has great comfort going throughout the whoops. The acceleration is great from the gate, and has very good suspension. Thank you, Honda, for making such an amazing Bike.
- Anonymous, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-28 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Honda 85 is the most powerful bike I've ever ridden. The only thing I don't like about it is that you can't really just cruise around if you're tired because you'll fowl a spark plug. My friend has the same bike but he hasn't fouled a plug yet and he goes really slowly. I baby my bike because I am always staring at it and polishing it and servicing it. If you have never had a dirt bike before I do not recommend this bike to you. RIDE RED OR don't RIDE AT ALL!
- andrew redding, carrollton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-24 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This CR85R is sweet. I would not recommend it for someone's first bike. It is very powerful! I love it...
- Joe, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-04 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
On all the parts of the track this bike is awesome but the part that it lacks in is the whoops. The forks bottom out sometimes if you hit them wrong. In addition, when you're coming off jumps just pin it and your bike will fly over the jump.
- Nick, Richland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-03 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is wicked awesome and is great for what I ride and how I ride. It just works good, rides really nice, and is the best bike I have ever had!
- CJ Hymas, Pocatello, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-15 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased mine a few weeks ago and have had no problems with it. It is an amazing bike and has so much power for such a small bike. I hit power band in 6th gear going down my bayou and almost fell off. I could barely hold on, I would definitely recommend it. A friend of mine said it tore his Yamaha to shreads!!!
- Aaron, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-24 2006 Honda CR85R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2003 XR80R. It has never let me down. It is excellent in the woods. It's light, but I have trouble catching up to my friends. It's just a little too small, but an excellent trail bike. It has a lot more power than it looks like.
- TIM, NS, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: