Honda CRF150F Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (16)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda CRF150F Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda CRF150F Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-12-22 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CRF150F is a great trail bike. It has great suspension, lots of torque, and is VERY reliable and rugged. I take on super steep hills with the 150 and it never stalls. I also do some jumps and never bottoms out. I can also pop wheelies pretty easily. Overall, the CRF150F is a great bike.
- sandeepnij, granite bay, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for Christmas brand new this year and I love it. I have a track at my house that my brother built because he races and I ride it pretty hard. My bike gets great air compared to what I expected of it. It does really good over the table tops and doubles. It also does awesome on trails. I ride my bike every day and on trails about every other. When I'm not on this I wish I was because it's awesome compared to my other trail bikes. I recommend this bike to anyone looking to have a great time.
- Tarah, Tomball, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-08 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden the CRF 150f almost every day for at least 1 hour at a time for a year and 4 months now. Something that really stood out on the CRF was the handling, it handles really well and can cope with little bumps and stuff. The suspension started to get a bit hard after a year or so probably from jumping it too much. It's going to be racing this year. The power was good, not too strong to get ya into trouble but strong enough to have some decent fun on it too. F flogged the crap out of this thing and the only thing gone wrong with it since I got it was new fork boots because they split. It's well worth its money and you couldn't break this thing with an axe. I'd have to say go get one, they're awesome and they're really good fun. Ride hard but ride safe!
- zab, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-14 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very easy to ride. It's great. Tires are a little sad in Florida's sandy tracks, though. Weight is good, easy to move around on, no scary surprises. I highly recommend this bike, for new riders and experienced riders - all will love it!
- gazza, newport richey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-04 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my birthday in July and I have to admit, I dropped it about 5 times. Although every time I picked it up, it started right up. Goes over small logs and up steep muddy hills easily. The electric start is great and starts up nice on cold mornings. When I got it, I didn't get off until it was dark. If Honda would have put lights on it, then I probably wouldn't have slept that night. Over all, it's a great bike and I have not had ANY problems with it. The main thing I don't like about it is that it weighs over 220 pounds. Other than that, it's a great bike for beginners. This is my first bike and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get into trail riding. The handle bar grip likes to wear off on your hand though. I broke my clavical playing football last week and now it's starting to bother me because I cannot ride it. I got used to the size very quickly and now I want to get the YZ 85 and maybe race. This is a great beginner bike.
- Chris, Honny Brook, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-14 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 150 for about a year now and it is the best dirtbike I'v every owned or ridden. I'll admit I've laid it down one or two times, and when I get back up, it is never hurt, and I can also fire it right up back up again no problem. For everyone out there looking for a good reliable dirtbike, the 150F or 150R is the best choice to make. I would also recommend this dealership to anyone.
- D Mohr, Waldron, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-24 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great Bike for the Buck! Honda has always been a leader in the 4 stroke dirt bike market and in the trail bike market as well. The 150 is a good bike to start an beginning adult rider or novice younger rider. The 150 has good power and a smooth power band. The 150 has enough power and is fast enough for it's intended purpose. The electric start is a nice feature.
- AZRider, Glendale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-13 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Incredible power! I have about 1200 miles on it and it runs just as great as when I bought it in 2004. I did not put any upgrades on it and it goes up to 60 MPH. I have replaced a tire from the lack of tread from all the wear. This thing rocks! This bike is made for riders of all sizes and caries my father around like he is 50 pounds but he is 240 lbs. The power is incredible! 5 stars! It's great!
- Paul Rathjen, clinton corners, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-13 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best dirt bike I've ever ridden and I know that it'll be the same for you, it is very comfortable has perfect perfomance and everything about this bike is perfect, that's why I named it 5 stars on everything.
- Aaron Reid, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-10 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for beginners. I've had it for about two years, now I have outgrown it being a bit big for 15 years old but when I first got it it was a great bike to learn on. It had enough power for a beginner and you don't kill yourself trying to learn how to use the clutch. I never had any problems with the bike running right and starts up with great ease. I have fallen a couple of times and the bike has never received any real damage. The plastics are incredible strong and the shocks are pretty nice. The only things I've had to do maintanance wise were cleaning the spark arrestor and the air filters. Other than that basic things like adjusting brakes, new tires, and oil changes. As I said and will say again this is a GREAT bike for beginners with little maintanance and the perfect amount of anything. I am sad to say that after two years of having this bike I am now looking to sell it. I need the money for a car or a two stroke 125.
- Reid , Amherst, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-25 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike I've had it for about 3 months. It always starts right up. During the summer, I've laid it over a few times and it starts right back up when I get it back up. About a month ago, I wrecked pretty bad and messed my leg up but it didn't do anything to the bike. Overall, this is the best bike for beginners or intermediate riders...
- tyler, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-21 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one awesome bike. I like the fact that it will hold up no matter what I put the bike through. I jump pretty good sized jumps with it, ride through rough trails, and go creek riding and the bike has never failed on me. It is also a great starter bike for kids that are from 10 to 15.
- Brad Galloway, Greenville, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-21 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is awesome! I got it on Saturday and I rode all day Sunday; I love it. I was thinking of getting the Baja kit and ride to work everyday. It's enough power for me, will climb anything, and if you want more power it is "upgradeable" from 170cc up to a 250cc. maybe in a couple of years it could use another gear though. Suspension is great, handling is great it is easy to control if you get in trouble. It's a Honda, and should be reliable...Overall, it is great, I recommended to anyone.
- CJ, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-28 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got mine yesterday. I was a little worried because I read things other people said but I have been riding it all day and it's great! It is my first dirt bike and I love it. People said it's heavy and slow but it's a four stroke - of course, it's going to be heavy. It is not that slow, I am 170 lbs. and it runs pretty fast. I am definitely satisfied with my purchase. I recommend it to anyone.
- me, ocala, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-29 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike 3 days ago and it runs great... It starts every time and runs hard. I even took it in the snow and it had plenty of power to pull me around... Overall, it is a great bike and I would recommend it to anyone.
- Mattatt, Truckee, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-05 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The is a great bike for beginer-intermediate riders. It has great power and torque. It lacks in comfort, though, because the seat is thin and firm. Otherwise, it has great comfort and feel to it.
- mitch pearce, aberdeen, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: