Honda Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (132)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Honda Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Honda Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-07-14 2006 Honda Goldwing Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride, handling, power and comfort. Only negative is effort to change the air cleaner. Otherwise, an amazing ride!
- SkierBob802, Vt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-24 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this at 12k miles and it was six years old. Since then I have put on over 6k miles. I ride daily and I chose this bike based on past bikes (Kawasaki 350, Yamaha 1100 full dress tour). I like the styling of it and it's not lacking on performance. It has a good ratio of quick and top speed. Cruising speed of 70 is just fine with this thing. I use it daily in the city and on trips. One must have that came with it was the Mustang seat. It is great just for what it's tagged to be. It's easy to maneuver and handle low-centered slow rides are sweet on this. When I need to pick up the pace and battle freeway traffic, it's not an issue. I would be hard pressed to go back to full dress but only for the accessories.
- Scott, Las Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-19 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding motorcycles all my life, and this has been the best bike ever. I purchased my used 2006 Sabre in '06 with 1,900 miles and a windshield. My brothers also purchased bikes in 2006, brand new, one bought a Suzuki M109. and the other a Kawasaki Concourse. One day we all rode to a local dealer and inquired about schedule maintenance. The service person looked up the maintenance schedule for all our bikes, and gave my brothers a list of required maintenance. Then he said to me, I don't see anything here for the Sabre, just change your oil and ride. I must say, when we ride, my Sabre is at the front of the pack. I run with the Big Boys 16, 17 and 1800's and they all think I've had something done to my motor.
- Long time rider, Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-15 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought this bike as gift for my wife. The power is smooth and yes it will get up and go when you twist the throttle. It handles crosswinds very well. I ride year round, that was a nice suprise. As my wife is a new rider, this bike will enable her to gain confidence very quickly. The handling is great and the bike gives you good road feedback. I would have given 5 stars for comfort but she stated that the passenger seat could be softer and a set of highway bars will give you better comfort on long rides. If you purchase this bike, you will have many hours of fun riding.
- Tattmoney, Browns Mills, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-24 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't ridden in 30 years and then I moved to Texas. that's when I decided to get a bike again. I shopped around and looked at new and used bikes. I came across my 2006 Sabre at a dealer two years ago. It didn't take long to make my mind up after seeing this bike. I have been riding now for 2+ years and wouldn't give it up for anything. I just bought a Mustang seat and boy did that make a difference. Now I don't want to get off my bike.
- Jim McPherson, Hutto, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-25 2006 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast. It always runs. It never leaves me stranded. Aye, she's a heavy one, and you need to be at least 6 ft. tall and have a strong fortitude to handle it, but, if you do, there is really no place you can not go. The low end on it can pull boards from the floor and just chew them up. It was some of the best money I ever spent.
- todd, vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-20 2006 Honda Rebel (CMX250C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My son and I bought the 2006 Rebel used at a great price and are using it to get started riding. We both just passed our MSF safety course and got our licenses. It's a great bike to learn on - very easy to manuever and light. It has good power and gets up to highway speeds pretty quickly and very smoothly. I have ridden it on the Atlanta freeways with no problem and it reaches 70 mph. without too much trouble even though you do get blown around some in windy conditions. It does slow a bit under that when going up long hills, but that has not been a problem. I am taller and it is a bit small for me. I have to get off and stretch a bit after 30 to 45 minutes of riding, but it's such a great value, I don't mind that. I would definitely recommend it to beginning motorcyclists.
- Doug McMillan, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-03 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for beginners with some experience or seasoned veterans. Has plenty of power to haul ass with me and my GF on it for a combined weight total of around 480 lbs. Always thought that VT750's didn't have the power, but man, was I mistaken about that! A great bike all the way around, even for a big guy like me! This one is a keeper!
- Ryan W, Bowling Green, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-21 2006 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Yes it is outdated and Honda gives it no respect, meaning no updates since '93(1st year?). But it is everything anyone needs with a true dual sport. Only tough for short riders on uneven terrian if you had to put a foot down. It can handle the roughest single track and zip down the interstate with ease. There are better dirt bikes, and better street bikes, but this big L works well as both. Simply set it up for your preference.
- JO, Jonesborough, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-31 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. Honda screwed up dropping this one from the lineup.
- Terry Miller, Belleville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-28 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 2007 which was the last year that they were made. I can not say enough about how great this bike is. Just put gas in and take off. The bike handles like a dream in the curves and has plenty of power for everthing else. I have rode this bike for 2 years now and have had no mechanical problems at all. I can not understand why Honda discontinued this model when it is such a great bike. I would highly recommened this bike to anyone.
- Terry Crouch, Asheville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-17 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent bike from Honda. Almost maintenace free. Replace the oil on time, check coolant, breaks and tires and you'll have an extremely reliable motorcycle. I always ride with my wife around and we like to hit the freeway for long trips. Powerful and fast. I am really impressed with its performance.
- estbmc, Salt Lake City, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-03 2006 Honda XR650L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Currently own 2 Honda atvs, so Hondas are no strangers to our motoring fun. The big XR is pretty top heavy and not for a beginner or even those that are a bit out of shape. The XR is excellent, though once underway. It can sip fuel at 55 mpg and can still rage up to a three digit pace if needed. Engine is bullet proof, quiet, uses no oil, starts impeccably and vibrates very little. It is hard to believe it is a single, it is smooth and comfortable about town, and only gets tiring after a 100 miles or so in the saddle. Workmanship of paint, fit and finish is the Honda of old, with a metal tank, no oil leaks and just as tight as could be. Highly recommended on road or off.
- peter, shawnee, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-01 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit� (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have the �06 Shadow Spirit 1100. I bought it brand new. I decided to go with Honda because of there reputation for reliability and quality. I am glad I made this choice; I feel the quality and toughness when I ride this bike. I have owned at leased 10 other big street bikes of all different brands, and I�ve never felt a bike as solid and reliable as this one. This bike is practically maintenance free. Just add gas and go. Oh, maybe an oil change every once in a while LOL! That�s about it. The only thing I would change is additional pegs for a more caf� style body positioning like the Magna for the rider. I feel like it�s a bit of a strain to keep my back straight. And handlebars that are not so wide, it�s a bit uncomfortable after a long ride, and tighter to squeeze in between cars. I am convinced that Honda is by far building the most reliable and toughest cruisers on the planet for a great price! I am averaging 45 mpg and I can get an average of 140 miles out of a tank full of gas and an additional 30 from the reserve tank. Everywhere I go I get compliments and thumbs up. I would recommend this bike to anyone that wants to have a bike that will run for a long, long time and be maintenance free.
- Bill Steppe, Costa Mesa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-18 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the perfect size bike. It has 10,000 flawless miles from all over western WA without a hiccup. It is hard to imagine a bike with less maintenance (sometimes I feel guilty). I have also been getting 49 mpg on my commute. It is an excellent bike that is noticeably absent from the new line up.
- spetermann, Lacey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-13 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I actually went to the dealer to look at the new Aero 750 and the sporty looking VTX 1300. I wasn't sure which one I was going to buy. Sitting between both of them was the Sabre and I realized I could have the best of both worlds. Long ride comfort (650 miles in a day) as well as bike night looks. I do both often. Other than changing filters and oil there has been no other maintenance required. I have a backrest with a rack, Honda bag mounts and saddlebags and a windscreen I mount for the long haul and camping at various events (all attached and loaded in less than an hour).When I return, an hour later I'm stripped and ready for curve carving and bike nights. This motorcycle can do it all, confidently. The only reason for the 4 grade for quality is the right peg is slightly obstructed by the exhaust and there are a few bolts that have a little rust (poorly plated).Overall I am completely satisfied with my Honda Sabre.
- Paul Gilstrap, Medway, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I visited my local dealer, I probably sat on 30 or 40 bikes. This bike fit like a glove. None of the other bikes had that perfect fit for me. And on the road, this bike is extremely smooth and comfortable and has horses to spare. It's fun to set at the local diner and watch out the window and have people stop just to look her over. Even though it's a little heavy, I really like this bike.
- Gary Graham, Mount Vernon, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-22 2006 Honda CRF150F Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The CRF150F is a great trail bike. It has great suspension, lots of torque, and is VERY reliable and rugged. I take on super steep hills with the 150 and it never stalls. I also do some jumps and never bottoms out. I can also pop wheelies pretty easily. Overall, the CRF150F is a great bike.
- sandeepnij, granite bay, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-08 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After two years and over 4000 miles of fun, I cannot imagine a better ownership experience. The more I ride and the more I learn about the bike, the more I love it (if that was even possible). Gas, oil, and ride. It starts and runs smoothly and perfectly, doesn't leak a drop, never needs an expensive valve adjustment (has hydraulic lifters), is lightweight for its size and power, has tubeless tires, terrific styling (looks virtually identical to the Harley Fat Boy), has oodles of power (even with two people), and handles far better than anything else I've ever ridden in it's class. The 1100 engine feels bulletproof and is geared like a street rod (yet has plenty of gear for the highway), the technology and design of the bike is time-tested, and has long since proven itself as virtually maintenance-free (Honda has produced this bike for over 7 years, and the engine, frame, and drive components have been on the road for years before that). Basically, except for oil changes, there's nothing to do on it besides ride. Unlike lots of others (who don't have a Sabre) I do not have a story about my bike being in the shop. Awesome bike. I got the Titanium Flame. It is worth every penny.
- Bruce, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-07 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think my father would have liked a boy, but never said. He gave me my first Honda dirt bike when I was 7 yrs. old. I upgraded over the years and of course, when I got my drivers license, I stopped riding because the car was more fun! 30 years later, I decided I wanted to ride again. I never thought twice about getting anything other than a Honda. I started a couple of years ago with the Spirit 750, to reacquaint myself. wasn't long after, I wanted a bigger bike. This bike rules. It is so comfortable and easy to handle. Thanks HONDA!!! Still in love with your after all these years! Happy riding to all.
- Trish, Moorpark, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first bought this bike I was kinda worried about the height, but after a while of riding I look at other bikes and wouldn't think of riding on anything smaller. It handles like a champ and has pretty good accelleration when you need it. I get plenty of compliments too. To say I am happy that I bought this bike is an understatement.
- J Connor, Pennsauken, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-30 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre (VT1100C2) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Within seconds of test riding this bike, I knew I had to have it! Smooth bike, very comfortable! I would recommend this bike to even a beginner. It's very forgiving of tight cornering and it easy to handle. If you are not a small guy, like myself, this is a perfect fit!
- Mike, Madison, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-19 2006 Honda CRF450X Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I've been an ATV rider for the last 15 years or so, and I've ridden very few actual two wheeled bikes, but I decided to make the change the other day and bought an 06 CRF450X. Like I said, I can't really compare to other bikes, but I can compare to what I know about riding off-road. This bike swallows rough terrain, its power is amazing (I also have an 06 TRX450R quad, same engine), its handling is outstanding, hey I'm a low experienced rider on dirtbikes and I haven't spilled yet. The gearing is great, you can cruise fairly slow in first, and by the time you reach fifth well... you're screaming. I have an old-time dirtbike rider give it a try (my father), and he loved it, of course he had his complaints since he's a two-stroke guy, too much up front power, and a hard seat, but he agreed that the handling was second to none. I've even ridden my children on it, with elec start, there's no hairy moments. The seat is hard, but like I said, I'm used to quads, but it holds you to the bike by the seam of your pants. Great bike, I'm glad I made the investment.
- Joshua Evans, London, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit (VT1100C) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's indestructible because it's a Honda. Great looks, good performance. To be brief I'll just say it needs fuel injection to be optional, a more comfortable seat, more paint choices, and the rear signals need to be moved to make room for saddlebags.
- John Zientara, Elmhurst, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2006 Honda XR650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is the best! Nothing goes faster. Not a 625sxc or 525exc. Uncork it! Stock is plugged up. Very hard to start, as heavy as it is it should have a button. If Honda allowed test rides most would buy unless they had to kick it started 1st. Then it would be a tough sale @ 1/2 price. Honda needs to step up and make this a dual sport now the 450R and 450X has taken the racing duties. Electric start and dual sport, I would buy one today!
- Hungry, Land O Lakes, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: