Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC) Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tattmoney

Browns Mills, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I brought this bike as gift for my wife. The power is smooth and yes it will get up and go when you twist the throttle. It handles crosswinds very well. I ride year round, that was a nice suprise. As my wife is a new rider, this bike will enable her to gain confidence very quickly. The handling is great and the bike gives you good road feedback. I would have given 5 stars for comfort but she stated that the passenger seat could be softer and a set of highway bars will give you better comfort on long rides. If you purchase this bike, you will have many hours of fun riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan W

Bowling Green, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike for beginners with some experience or seasoned veterans. Has plenty of power to haul ass with me and my GF on it for a combined weight total of around 480 lbs. Always thought that VT750's didn't have the power, but man, was I mistaken about that! A great bike all the way around, even for a big guy like me! This one is a keeper!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rachel

Holden, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike was a 30th birthday present from my husband (who rode but was bike-less at the time). I can't say enough about this bike. It really says something when Harley riders honestly compliment your bike. I have the two-tone titanium flame tank (stock) and I'm often asked where I got the paint job. 750cc's is just enough and the bike is easily manuvered by a woman. The low center of gravity and the forward control placement is PERFECT for a woman of 5'5-5'7. Can't wait to a little customization!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian W. Green

Metopolis, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 3rd Honda, and by far the best riding for stability and handling. It is a well balanced motorcycle. MPG is great. You have plenty of power with two 34mm carbs, that's the feature I love the most.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SGT C.

Towanda, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I always hear Girls, Girls, Girls by Motley Crew in my head while riding this awesome bike. Cruising in town, along the beach, or in the mountains is a lot of fun on my Spirit. I feel like a Hell's Angel wannabe at times. When I returned from Iraq I wanted to feel the freedom of flying down the road without lightening my wallet too much. I must have looked at dozens of bikes from all manufacturers to include Harley. Upon seeing the 2006 Titanium Flame paintjob on this little gem I fell in love with it. Going from dirt bikes to cruisers is like going from Yugos to Ferraris. It performs well and the engine has plenty of pep here in the mountains of Pennsylvania/Southern New York. The only thing I don't like is it is geared low and you think you still need to shift at highway speeds. I'll replace the sprocket with a lower tooth numbered one someday.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael

union city, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Shadow. My only complaint is that I don't get to ride as often as I want to. This is my first bike. All my friends ride Harleys. Every one of them had compliments about my Shadow and compared it to a Sportster. Seat is a little rough after about 30 minutes of ride time. I'm a heavy boy and this bike has plenty of power to pull me. I would recommend this bike to anyboby wanting a bike for pleasure riding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay B'Field

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing is amazing. When I was younger I rode dirt bikes. Back in April I decided to start riding again. Went to the dealership by my house and didn't need to look any further. It took but a week to get back used to being on two wheels. This bike is so comfortable, quick, agile, and stylish, etc. At least once a day I get complimented on my baby. And beleive me the chicks love it too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay

Grand Prairie, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having not ridden for 15+ years, I decided on this for a new bike. Great looking red with flames and solid performance, although after about 60 miles there is some pain in the lower back and butt, also the forward controls could be a littler further out about 2-3 inches. I'm not that tall at 5'11" but another 2-3 inches would be great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2006-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I really enjoy riding. I learned on a dirt bike and took the motorcycle safety course to learn more techniques during my riding experience. I ended up getting my Shadow Spirit right after taking the class because I wanted to be on the road instead of the dirt. I enjoy every moment on my bike and ride it almost everyday. I put 2000 miles in 3 months.....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beznutz

Elk Grove, California

Reviewed on 2006-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Honda Shadow Spirit 750 (VT750DC)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I love it! I have been looking for sometime and decided on the VT750DC becuase of it's good looks and value. After the 600 mile service, it runs very smooth. Good acceleration for a guy of my size(265 pounds), shifts smoothly and the chrome(some plastic) shines. I have been told it looks better than some Harleys. I highly recommend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: