Husqvarna Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Husqvarna Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Husqvarna Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-10 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the bike used with 3400 miles on it and a two year full warranty. Bike is just how I imagined. Feels like a slightly lowered MX race bike. Fast as any 450 on the market. Handles better than I can push it. I can also take anyone in a zero to 80mph race. Pins at 105. Perfect considering I'm not trying to kill myself. Suspension can take dirt well and is balanced good in the air. If you want a SM bike there is no comparison!
- Zac, Wildomar, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-30 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most awesome bike that I have ever owned. I feel like this bike should not be street legal. Every time I ride it I have a big smile under my helmet. It's perfect for any canyon run and carves like none other. It's a total rocket/wheelie king and it will make you feel like Jeff Ward. I have had many bikes through the years with a motocross background; this bike is not for putting around, it's a serious race bike with lights on it.
- Michael Glockner, Aliso Viejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-14 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am currently campaigning this bike in the 2007 Mexican National Supermoto series, in both Intermediate and Masters divisions. It is my first Husqvarna, and I've been pleasently surprised at the handling, the power, but mostly bullet proof reliability. Not having a kick start worried me, but battery/starter/switch combo has NEVER failed to get things lit instantly. Stock power is competitive, although not overly impressive. Smooth and adequate with lower gearing, but will not help you if the track has a lot of long straights. Stock exhaust is super quiet, and upgraded system didn't add much power, but sure transforms the sound into a race worthy mount! Suspension rebound is a bit hard on the moto/dirt sections. Mostly durable, although the radiator is a bit small and light, shroud mounting tabs have all broken off. But this bike gets the job done, without having the expense of modding a motocross bike. Race it hard, and it will do its part, you just have to do yours! I have tried the factory replica 450 RR, and this, my friends, is a serious race machine. I believe it is worth the money.
- Chris Redhouse, Mexico City, Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-24 2006 Husqvarna SMR 450 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Too much bike for the street - for the rider of average skill and above average enthusiasm, but a refined weapon for the talented. Bike needs nothing in the way of mods for the street - even the exhaust system flows well enough to leave alone, and restrictions are minimal. For the track, of course, pipe and rejet - not much else is necesasary. Brakes are phenominal. Engine likes to rev (get the 510 if more torque is called for) but is a monster power-maker for a 450. This machine is superior to all other strret-legal supermotards - and by a LOT. The hypermotards are a separate, anomalous breed - apparently a designed AND contrived market niche that has no basis whatsoever in professional racing. The lightweight single clearly does, and has been the world champion configuration for a long, long time for credible reasons. The 450 SMR doesn't have a slipper clutch (the 450RR does), but one could be added easily enough (a likely priority for racers due to engine compression issues when cornering). Battery is improved for 07 so starting problems are no more. Beautiful craftsmanship - this bike is a piece of artwork, just so much more than most could use on the street (without getting badly hurt).
- Tom Gilmore, Rochester, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-05 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike a NOT a real supermotard for the street (the 450R and 510R are - true racebikes with lights), but it gives you most of the looks and enough of a taste of what supermoto is like. With it, you carry about 60 pounds more and have a few horsepower less than the 510R - in a one-on-one supermoto performance comparo the 510R wins handily - but, again, the comparison is unfair since the intended use for each is different, and the 610 is more civilized and, well, street friendly, and still plenty quick. If you want to go racing, buy the 450 or 510, but if street riding is what you have planned (but like the looks of a supermoto bike, and a taste of the performance they offer), this is the one to get. Enjoy!
- Chris Fenazzo, Hortonville, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-11 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is probably the most fun bike I have ever owned and it's still not run in yet. Blisteringly fast in between the bends, bends, which I might add, can be taken at similar speeds to the straights. Brake late, lay it down, crack the throttle and ride the invisible rail. Watch out all you 19 year olds on crotch rockets with matching leathers (I was one once). You may own the boring highways but the twisties have got a new daddy, keep up if you can. The downside unfortunately is the seat, it's rock hard, numbness can be a little distracting after an hour or so, but the cheeks on my face are aching by then anyway, but that's from grinning.
- Eddie Taylor, Enfield, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-28 2006 Husqvarna TE 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome power, decent street manners and exceptionally good off road. I have been riding off road for 35 years and this is one of the most capable bikes I have ever been on. At 300lbs. it should feel like a tank but is remarkabley agile, unless you are pushing it to its limits; it feels more like a little 250cc machine. In the stoplight gran prix it will embarass a lot of the sport bikes out there. It will cruise all day at 70. This thing must be illegal, everything else this much fun is.
- Roger , Downey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-28 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
900 miles no problems, have not fully opened it up, got it up to 75 the other day it was rock steady, and I'm sure it had another good 25 mph to go. Doubt if I will ever go faster on it anyway. I usually ride it 50-60 mph on highway. I changed the oil and at about 1500 miles I will change oil filter and clean the other ones. I run 10W 50 oil (full synthetic) but will run the reccomended 10W 60 synthetic if I can find it in warm weather. I really like the bike, it really handles well. The motor is strong. I have not revved it hard, but I can tell if one wanted to, the little bike is very fast.
- Tim D, Clrksville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-25 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the bike if you have been a dirt rider and are looking to do Canyon Riding! I have been riding big bore bikes for the last 6 years and have found the closest thing to riding my CR500 with its 20 paddle in the sand. The SM610 loves to rip up the tight canyon roads. This bike can lean as far as you want and then some. On the tight stuff, there is nothing that can keep up. The bike will pull the front wheel off the ground out of any corner and then lay right over to drag your knee through the next corner. The six-speed transmission is very smooth and has just the right amount of gears needed without searching for that gear that is not there. My biggest gripe is the seat is a little hard and narrow on the bum and the bike is not the easiest to start (the guys from the dealership are currently working on the latter issue). With the exception of these two issues, the bike is the most fun and best bike I have ever owned. Not to mention anywhere I go with the bike whether in the back of the truck or riding to and from the Rock Store it is one hell of an attention getter. My favorite quote is "I did not know Husqvarna still made bikes because in the day they made the best," and in my opinion, they still do.
- KC, Newbury Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-11 2006 Husqvarna SM 610 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you are absolutely sure you want to ride a super motard bike on the street then this is as good as it gets... First the negatives. The power band is very short; you'll be shifting gears all the time. After an hour, you will feel it. I'm guessing that it is similar to riding a wild animal. The torque is unreal. The front tire can come up at anytime with a tiny twist of the wrist. This motorcycle is not built for the highway. Going over 80 mph is a frightening experience. Riding a passenger is a chore. Pros: 0-60 speed is sick. Brembo brakes work excellent. Cornering is always exciting. If you want to stick your leg out and stretch the bike will corner strongly on the side of its tire. CRAZY... Then a little gas and you are upright again... You can ride standing up pretty comfortably (like a horse). I am always getting stopped for how nice the bike looks. Warning: if you do decide to get this bike (if you can find one) get a metric bike helmet. The dirt bike helmet I have been using is pretty unsuitable. The brim on the dirt bike helmet gets pulled by the wind far too frequently... Good luck.
- john tai, lombard, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: