Hyosung Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (36)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Hyosung Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Hyosung Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-07-18 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of bikes in my lifetime and none compare to the luxury, comfort or raw power of this bike. It is not only the best bike ever, it's the only one I will ever own. I've ridden f4i's, cbr rr's, the 650 ninja. Nothing and I mean nothing even compares.
- Justin Shipman, Forsyth, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-14 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Largest feel, easiest to handle! I bought this bike to learn on and have not ridden anything else...but...while I originally bought this with a view to eventually buy a bigger Yamaha or (dare I say it)a HD, I now have doubts. This is a bike you could ride for a long time without the 'outgrowing' problems that people mention frequently with 250s - and I'm, NOT a small person. I have seen, or rather heard, a few of these with aftermarket exhausts and they sound fantastic...which fixes the only thing I would say is wrong with it - a [slightly] tinny sound at high revs. The amount of bike you get for the money is just unprecidented and I think these will hold value very well as a result. Love it!
- RJ, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-25 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my Gv for 3 years now, having bought it new in Nov 06. Still love it. I also had problem with a leaking fuel tank, replaced no worries by the dealer, also had a problem with dust getting into the side stand switch which failed. Unfortunately this occured at night and when the engine stops the lights go out!!! Bit dodgy that an about 140 km overtaking a car!! Far out. My alternator shorted out at about 28,000 km and I had it rewired locally,(for less than a replacement) and the auto elec said that he thought the original build was a bit light. I have just replaced the rear sprocket which was worn and squeaking like a mongrel. How a rubber belt wears aluminium I don't know. Bought a new one online again for less than local supply, arrived in two days no worries. that's about all for the negatives. Outweighing all that is the sheer enjoyment I have had for the last three years riding this rocket ship of a cruiser. For a cruiser this is a true sports bike. The performance is exhilarating, masses of torque, stops well and handles to the limits of ground clearance as if it is on rails. Very manageable. Pillion weight is an issue with the placement of the rear shocks. Ground clearance reduces markedly. I'm not a fan of vibration and there is a bit with the GV. Not overpowering but the thrill of riding and the pleasure of outperforming many of the supposed high performance bikes on the market are pretty good compensations. Thinking about replacing it at the moment, but can't find a better bike to replace it with. Every bike I've looked at, I haven't enjoyed riding as much, and why do we ride bikes anyway!!! Keep it upright boys and girls.
- Wayne, adelaide, South Carolina, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-13 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2007 GT650R for over a year now. When I first got it, I had to have the instrument panel replaced under warranty and I had the clutch interlock removed because it was giving me some trouble and after that nothing but fun!! People either love it and wonder where I got it and what it is or people hate it and say it's junk. I got mine as a demo bike with 300 miles on it. I absolutely love my bike. I enjoy riding through the mountain twisty's and occasional long trips with the luggage(went to Texas last month) and this bike is fantastic. The v-twin has lots of torque and is a pleasure in the twisty's. I can't hang with the racing bikes but that's not why I bought it. I'm there with the SV's, Buells, Bandits, etc. My bike runs and looks fantastic. Take care of it and it will take care of you!
- Dave Cheripka, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-11 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my bike a year and a half now. I had a few problems that were fixed quickly enough. I started on the GV250 and that was great. I needed to tow a load so I moved up to the GV650. Wow; it is hard to ride the old GV250 now. I have had the GV650 up to 100MPH towing the trailer; it cut out, but I think I was starving it on fuel with the load (new jets next year!). I get comments everywhere I go on it. I can't wait for the GV1000 or GV1200; whatever is coming out next. But I will keep the GV650.
- Overdrv, Raymond, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-04 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike back in April of last year. The only complaint I have is the mirrors. That is probably my fault on the right mirror due to a minor drop in the driveway due to a wet surface! So I have had basically no problems! I broke the bike in like the manual said. I have changed the oil every 1500-2500 miles and kept up the chain maintenance as well. NO PROBLEMS! I just had a state inspection and NO PROBLEMS! The only thing my mechanic mentioned was that my rear brake is getting low. that's it nothing else. It has opened up the more I ride it and is every bit as tight in handling as when I first got it!
- G Hypes, Hampton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-30 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my GT650R in August 2007. I have not had any problems with it. I like the feel of the bike, the way it handles and the power it has for a 650. I did the break-in as instructed with no problems. I have been riding for 20 years and have owned different kinds of bikes; for the price it is a great bike. I was the first to own my Hyo in my area. I got a lot of great comments on it. If I had it to do again, I would buy it all over again. If anyone asked me about buying one, I would tell them to go for it!
- Sprocket, Washington, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-26 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my GV-650 for a year and have ridden the heck out of it. It is a fast, light and nimble cruiser. I am very satisfied. Who wouldn't be? I have had a couple of problems; nothing that the 2-year, wheel-2-wheel warranty didn't handle swiftly. It is a great bike; take my word for it!
- MICHAEL P, SW RANCHES, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-19 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the GT650R for about 4 months now. I use it as a daily rider for work and back, and for some weekend fun. Being quite a heavy guy it does struggle at the top end, but man oh man, through the gears it's awesome. It is not as fast as some other 600s like the CBR or ZX6 (I have come up against both), but overall it is awesome. I have the G.P.R exhaust on it and braided brake hoses as well. Just those two upgrade have made a huge difference. The exhaust sound is unbelievable. It is definitely worth the money spent.
- Bryce, Johannesburg, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-15 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first cruiser, if that's what you call it. But it's getting a little old having the other riders drool all over it. What's even better is to outrun them and then tell them it's a 650. Only in the US do ccs seem to matter so much. And if you want to see them weep, tell them the price. I have not found a bad thing about the bike or the ride - it's great!
- Clinton Worely, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-20 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You know that I read the reviews before my girlfriend bought the bike for me and I always lived by the saying you get what you pay for. I know the other bikes out there are good and all but I tell you that this bike is freaking good for the money that you pay. I have not had any problems with this bike at all!!! YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER TO BREAK THE BIKE IN LIKE THE OWNERS MANUEL tells you to and eveything will be fine. I don't know about the 54 mile to a gallon but I will try to calculate that soon. I have had the bike for 3 weeks and I simply love it. Many of my friends say that it looks like a Ducati and even sounds like a Ducati but I tell you that it is not the true Ferrari of the motorcycles but this is a hell of a good bike if you don't want to pay GSXR prices and it still will turn heads for the ladies if you know what I mean. I have an all black one cause I plan on doing my own custom paint job to maybe make it into venom or something. The handling is good, brakes good, and the electrical systems good. The only thing is that I wish that it could have been fuel injected so all you people out there looking for a damn good bike, here it is.
- laronvente, san marcos, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took my bike to Melborn FL. on vacation and the entire time I was getting stopped by everyone wanting to know more about it. This is one awesome piece of machinery. It handles fantastic and corners like it's on rails. I have had no trouble out if it except for a fuel leak, that was the filter and was replaced under warranty. This bike will stay with me for years to come. I suggest the GT650R to anyone that is looking for a great running and affordable bike.
- Brian Buetow, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-22 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2007 GT650R with flame graphics from a lady who was having a garage sale due to a divorce. It only had 80 miles on the bike prior to me putting 200 on it and I'm very shocked that this bike can haul butt!! I'm amazed because I also own a 2003 Hayabusa and nothing comes close to riding a Busa, but I like this bike for some reason. Those who had trouble, keep after dealer to fix, replace or refund your money. As for me, I'm going to start the customizing stage for this bike.
- RC Jones, SIlver Spring, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-03 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider, but I have to say, after riding my bike for a week, I am impressed. It handles so easily with plenty of pick-up and tons of looks. I think I am going to be keeping this bike for a long time. I do believe it is perfect for beginners as well as veterans. My stepson rides a 1300cc Harley Davidson and he rode my GV250 home for me. He was really surprised at the power it has for a small bike. It does have the big bike feel. I can't wait to ride it tomorrow. Once again, WoW!!!
- John, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-05 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my 2007 orange colored UM/Hyosung 650 cruiser. Been riding bikes for years. This is truly a combination bike; it has the agility and quickness of a croch rocket and the comfort of a cruiser. Took it to work one day, and I work with a lot of Harley riders, needless to say they were all impressed. So much that a few have changed their minds about buying another Harley and are seriously looking at this bike. Can't beat the price either.
- Dan S., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-17 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the bike close to a year. I've had Honda v45 Magna's (80's vers) and a VMax. This bike has the performance between the v45 and Vmax, but handles and is balanced better than either. Pros - Rides Great, Tons of Performance and mixes the cruiser with sports bike response. Cons - Lots of plastic, non-adjustable handle bars, few rattles in the beginning.
- indy90, Columbia, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Hyosung is awesome and runs great no problems and since I'm a sensible rider I don't foresee any. If you want a race bike get a race bike (and stay off the road), but if you just want to ride, then this is a great bike.
- Larry, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-25 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've just bought the restricted version to do my learners time on. It's a great bike. It looks good, feels good, has great reliability and predictable handling (keeping in mind it only has 350 odd ks on the clock and has been tamed with restricted slides). Some people have commented on the quality aspects of these bikes but I can safely say that they are better built than anything else in the price range. I can't wait to do my test and get it to the mechanic for de-restriction. I am going to keep it and I will do another review once she's run in and canned a bit.
- Rod, Nowra, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-22 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, this is my first bike and I have no issues with it as of yet. Starts up right away even in the cool of night and everyone of my friends that I ride with have Gixxers and ZX-6r's and I'm the only v-twin in the group and I can keep up fine until they hit about 100. The only reason I lag behind then is because I'm still in the break in period. (I read a review about a guy with only 92 miles on his and the engine blew. Well he may not have kept it under the 7K that they tell you while it's in its break in period) You have to do this for the first 600 miles, then after that you can really run it hard. It turns on a dime and stops on a dime and sounds great. The storage space is big enough to hold seveal thing such as cell phone, wallet, car keys, cd case (I carry it for my job) all at once. If you're just starting out on bikes or just want a nice sports bike without the high price or insurance, then this is the bike to get.
- Euric Dinkins, birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-04 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I was shopping for a bike I was confused. I ride bikes for 8y now and I am 23. I have started on 50cc bike, and I have replaced it with 250 pretty soon. After an accident on 250 I had to buy a new one because 250 was trashed really good. I am not a strong guy, financially, so I had to go for used ones, but new is new! So I bought GT650R only because of its low price. I didn't expect much since it is a Korean bike, but it looked just like a real bike! After riding it for a first time I was amazed! It is actually a real big bike! Like Suzuki SV650. Handling is great, acceleration also, quality of build is even better than on some Japanese bikes but quality of the used materials could be a problem. It is made entirely of steel, even rims, so it's heavy (210kg). You don't notice it while riding, but when you're moving the bike by hand you better be a strong man. It has nice amount of torque and it is nicely powered. It has digital speed. temp and fuel gague, and performance of an average, or even better V-Tvin motorcycle. Only flaw I have experienced is mild vibrations between 5 and 6k torque. I have low mileage on it so I can't say for sure yet, but it is a real big bike, and so far I am very happy with it. It turns heads of innocent bystanders... :)
- Easy, PA, Yugoslavia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GV250 is the best looking and heaviest bike in its class. I have not ridden since college so my experience is a bit limited but I do believe that this bike would have eaten up my old Triumph Tiger. The acceleration is suprising and I have no touble keeping ahead of traffic and it is pretty comfortable at 70 which it seems it will do all day. I bought it as a trainer but I am so pleased with it I have decided to keep it and bought the wife one too.
- Steve Kaye, Seneca, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2006 Hyosung GT650R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just can't believe what a GREAT BIKE this is! I was unsure what I was getting to be honest but after several hundred miles, I can't get the smile off my face! This bike is a blast to ride! NO PROBLEMS AT ALL. Starts easy on the coldest day and once the motor was broken in, she flat out flys! My HYO may not be a CBR 600RR but it didn't cost 10 grand either....BUY ONE, you'll love it!
- pete sedlack, middletown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-04 2006 Hyosung GV250 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last summer and have enjoyed every minute on it. The bike is comfortable, very lightweight and sharp looking. I get asked about the size and look of the bike everywhere I go. I definitely recommend this bike.
- Stacey, Lynn, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-23 2006 Hyosung GV650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This leaves Harleys behind. This bike really flys when you twist it on. It has great handling and braking with looks that stop people in their tracks. It is a joy to own. The secret to happiness is to find a dealer that knows how to set the bike up right from the start, not someone selling their first Hyosung!
- John , gosnells, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-28 2006 Hyosung GT650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi again Guys & Gals. Well, we now have a few more kms on the clock with more experience on this machine as well. Cornering hard, the bike just wants to keep leaning into the corners. Off cambers can be a bit exciting, but don't back off. Powering out of a corner needs caution as it tended to slide a little on the rear tire. Seems a bit top heavy in strong winds, and also with a pillion on the rear. Overall, this is a Jaguar waiting to be unleashed. 2nd gear should not be taken for granted when hitting the 7000rpm, it will with no effort lift the front wheel off the road with ease. Be careful. Overall, riding was good but the pillion seat has been re-padded and as the wife says, it's fine now. This bike in my view would have no effort in cruising at 130 to 140 all day.
- G Williams, Picton, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: