Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (20)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Doug from Corning, Arkansas says:

I bought it new in 2006 and it's the best bike for long distance I have ever ridden. I did six to eight hours straight per day in the saddle on my Stu

Read More (20 reviews)

Have you owned a Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it new in 2006 and it's the best bike for long distance I have ever ridden. I did six to eight hours straight per day in the saddle on my Sturgis trip. No problem!
- Doug, Corning, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-26 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a nice overall package. It handles cross winds, has good low end power with 401 lbs. and the top end is 116 mph. Fuel mileage is 38-47 mpg., DIY maintenance is common sense and comfort is not an issue. I have done multiple long trips doing 450 miles a day with no aches, just sunburn. WOT for miles on end is not an issue. She runs like a Kawasaki.
- joe, toluca, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-24 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has been outstanding, lots of power and a great ride. I have rode Harleys and Goldwings and this bike fits me better and is less tiring on long trips.
- J. Wiley, Water Valley, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-10 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have been on the road for two years now and report what a fantastic bike it's been. I follow the maintenance recommendations and other than two flat rear tires have yet to encounter any mechanical problems. Lots of power to get into and out of trouble. Most travel is two up, and have averaged 51.7 mpg since day one. Would recommend this bike to anyone over a Harley (too noisey).
- Malcolm Weisgerber, Lethbridge, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-14 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started riding 4 years ago. I first got a bike that, to me, had too much vibration in it at low speeds. I sold it and wanted another bike. I rode the Vulcan 1500 and to me it was way smoother than my old one. It is a 2006 Classic. I put 19,000 miles on it and never had a singe problem. I rode 3300 miles on one trip; 600 miles a day. It was great. I'm 64 years old and I don't think I could find a better bike. It cost about half what my old bike did. It gets 48 miles to the gallon. The bike shifts smoothly and rides smooth. It goes 0 to 80 as quick as can be. I just love this bike. It is the best you can get for the money.
- jt, peculair mo., Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-01 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was apprehensive, but really wanted a bigger bike. I thought the 1500 would be perfect, and IT IS. The price was right w/ taxes, title etc. and the dealer had installed a sissy bar, pad and rack on my left-over '06 Anniversary and it delivers just what I wanted. It is a highway cruiser that performs comfortably, without hesitation. I am delighted leaving other bikes in a blur in my rearview mirrors. 82 MPH is smooth and effortless on the interstate. It goes 0 to 70 in about 5 seconds. I am averaging about 45 MPG. I have been looking at and trying bigger bikes for several years and am glad I waited to find this buy. The stock pipes are very quiet but she's tuned perfectly to them, so I am settling for the performance she delivers. I see no need to fix something that is not broken. I can quietly cruise at 70 while others just sound-like-it. And my Vulcan 1500 looks as good as any other more expensive bike. My other ride is an '88 Suzuki 750 Intruder (a great ride), but my Vulcan better fills the bill for comfort and performance on long rides and is Interstate-worthy.
- Tom L., Lenoir City, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-23 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You can't go wrong here. I have put on 18,000 trouble free miles. I put 15,000 miles on her last year; 3,000 so far this spring. The bike is just flawless - powerful, comfortable and dependable. I've done 500 miles a day (stock seat and Sampson BeadRider) comfortably. I am averaging 47 mpg.
- J. Emond, Fall River, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I couldn't ask for more out of a motorcycle for the price! This bike has plenty of power, handles great and is extremely smooth. When I let my friends try it out they can't believe how smooth and refined the bike is. One of the big selling features for me was the seat. I went to the bike show in Cleveland, Ohio and sat on every cruiser. No one had a seat that came close to the comfort of this one. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a cruiser.
- Fred Irwin, Wooster, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-03 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I moved up to this bike from a 03 Volusia. The black/silver anniversary edition has the best seat in the industry. After purchase I completed an experienced rider's safety course and was told she was too quiet. Then the boss said she would only ride with a sissy bar on her. I fixed both of these problems but the boss has yet to through a leg over her. The pipes unleashed the beast hidden within the Vulcan. She has a nice cadence now and lets folks know I'm around when I give her a little extra gas. 44-52 mpg with a normal ride speed of 75-80 mph. Smooth handling with no head shake at highway speeds. I like the fact that I get the great look of more expensive brands but at 1/3 of the price. I would recommend this bike to anyone. It is a great price, has extreme reliability, good fuel economy and a smooth power band throughout the range of the throttle. It is the best bang for the buck for a 1500 class cruiser. In my opinion it is the best bike in the 1500 class.
- Doak, Diamondhead, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-07 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got back into riding after a 14 year layoff. I started looking around and I liked what I saw in the 1500 Classic. The dealer had 2 leftover 06 models (Anniversary). He made me an offer I couldn't refuse. I have nothing but good things to say about this bike. It handles great and has lots of power. The wife has never ridden before and she loved it. I give this bike a lot of props. I just added a passenger backrest & soon a windshield.
- Dan, Blue Springs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-13 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had the bike about a year and a half and am very happy with it. This is my first cruiser. My last few bikes have been older BMWs (late 70s). I decided that I wanted something new and none of the new BMWs did anything for me. I looked at LOTS of bikes over about a six month period and this one finally called to me. It's a big bike and fairly top heavy but actually rides really nice and is a blast to ride. One of the reasons that I chose this bike was because the seat seemed so comfy in the shop. It didn't take long to figure out that the seat was going to be one of the first upgrades. I could hardly believe when I took my wife for a ride the first time that I could hardly tell that she was back there. Virtually no loss of power with an extra 140 lbs. back there. The bike has been very reliable. Only normal services. I've gotten as high as 52 mpg. It's gotten higher as the bike has broken in.
- Scott Schleiffers, Auburn, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-20 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The second motorcycle I've ever owned. Spent three years on a Honda Shadow VLX. I was worried about upgrading to such a beast, but it turns out it ain't so bad at all. Great power. Legendary reliablity. Amazing comfort. Endless customizing potential. This bike rocks. Handles like a dream. I put a Cobra exhaust on this beast. . .and now she sounds so bad-ass it ain't even funny. Great, great bike.
- Mark, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-05 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a new 06 - 2 weeks ago and find it to be a very solid bike with good performance and rides very nice. Only comment is that it vibrates a little more than I thought it would when you get up to 120km's or higher. I have riden Harley's and this is a much better bike.
- LAP, Calgary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-22 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a '06 Vulcan 1500 Classic anniversary model about 3 weeks ago. I have been impressed with everything about this bike. The weight took some getting used to but is much appreciated on the highway. I could not afford a Harley and this has some features that make it a bit better and easier to maintain. Power is strong and predictable. Cruises nicely at highway speeds with plenty of throttle to go and doesn't sound like it's going to blow up. I love the two-tone black and silver along with the chrome trim and exhaust. You won't be disappointed! Great for two up cruising and the 90 ci engine requires less downshifting.
- eric christian, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found out that a fuse was blown which was the reason the gages did not light up. I am getting about 40-43 miles per gallon and am VERY HAPPY with bike.
- Bigbear, Rocky Point, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-03 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
NOTHING LEFT TO BE SAID THAT isn't IN THE PRIOR REVIEWS. THE ONLY THING I WILL MORE THAN LIKELY BE CHANGING WHEN THE TIME COMES, IS GOING TO A DIFFERENT BRAND OF TIRES. FOR THE PRICE, THIS BIKE CANT BE BEAT. BEST DEAL IN THE M/C MARKET! ALL PRO'S & NO CON'S! 2006 BLUE AND SILVER IS GORGEOUS!
- NORM S., MESQUITE , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-04 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The motorcycle has been a true pleasure to own. I have had three mechanical problems, the clutch was misaligned and had to be replaced at 130 miles, the heat shields were loose and caused a vibration they also had to be replaced at 1600 miles, and the most recent problem is a small motor oil leak on the left side somewhere in the drive housing at 4500 miles.
- Kenneth, purvis, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-04 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have ridden a lot of bikes but none so comfortable. Lots of power. Will out run Harley Soft Tails all day long. Thanks KAWASAKI.
- Bill Lamp Jr., Abingdon, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put a little over 3k miles on this bike in about 3 months. I loved every mile. I have added a backrest, cobra pipes, cobra fi2000, passenger floor boards, and saddle bags. Everyone thinks it is a Harley, but I just tell them no, it is a Kawi. I would put it next to any Harley any day. It is my first street bike and I would do it all over again. I love it! The only complaint is the deccelaration poping from after market pipes. The fi2000 eliminated the upshift backfire but not all of the downshift backfire.
- Kenny, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-09 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned several bikes in the past but find the Classic 1500 by far the most comfortable. With added windshield and saddlebags, I would not hesitate to ride this bike cross-country. The hard chrome pipes that I added give this bike an awesome sound. <br /> Just a little sluggish but the quality and comfort make up for it!
- Keith, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: