Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (10)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-12-10 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Kawasaki's Vulcan 750 is an amazing bike. Over 54,000 miles and it's still running great. There are many different modifications that can be done. Forward controls/highway bars are something that pretty much have to be fabricated, but if you're not too picky, it's not too big of a problem. My next bike will be another Vulcan, and my wife will ride my 750 (though I plan on taking it out myself once in a while!)
- Dan Fraser, Alden, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-07 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Kawasaki 2006 750 Vulcan used with 1,800 miles on it two weeks ago from a Tallahassee dealership. I love the bike. It has plenty of power. The ride and handling fit me perfectly. A couple of times I have hit the starter button and it just clicked but after a few clicks it fired up. Has anyone had this problem? It might just be a loose connection with the battery or something simple like that. Overall though, I can see this bike and I having several good years together.
- Bobby, Marianna, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-16 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '06 Vulcan 750 on ebay in February. I haven't had the opportunity to put a lot of miles on it due to the weather. I can tell you this...what's not to like. It has plenty of power, handles like a dream and sounds better than my '92 Goldwing did. We're going to spend some quality time on the road this spring, summer and fall.
- Dave 'Chief' Varner, South Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-21 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my low mileage 2006 Vulcan 750 on Ebay recently and love it. The HD prices are so outrageous in comparison. It has lots of power and great manuverability in parking lots and around town. It also cruises on the open road just fine but the best performance is on the curving hilling roads.
- James, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-18 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Vulcan 750 is a fantastic bike for exploring. It handles goat trails (1-lane, ultratwisty, rough, far out in the mountains) with ease. It's also a good performer in the twisties. The stock seat is uncomfortable though. First mods should be a maintenance free battery and a custom seat. If you like to just RIDE, this bike is for you.
- Mike, Santa Clara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-01 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I would't give a nickel for a HD. The VN 750 is the best thing on the road. Most comfortable with a Corbin seat and backrest, and the only one to retain the 80's look. If you like to be in control, take corners with ease and have plenty of power in comfort, this is all the bike you will ever need. If friends, advertising determine what you ought to be sitting on, waste your money, pretend you're comfortable and plug your ears. I've had 2 kz650s and 3-750 Vulcans, old and new and prefer the 94 and 95 models for power sound, ride and colors.
- Colin, Joplin, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-27 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a sad day in Kawasaki history. After making this bike for more than 20 years, Kawasaki has discontinued it. This is the best cruiser/standard that Kawasaki has ever made. I'm on my third one, an '02, after having worn out an '87 and a '93. Both of those had over 90,000 trouble free miles on them when I traded them. I have toured all over the U.S. on this bike, and completed the Ironbutt Association Saddlesore 1000 and Buttburner 1500 many times. If you can still find one of these at a dealer, buy it. It's the motorcycle bargain of a lifetime.
- Jerry, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-27 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Vulcan 750 would be a great beginner bike. The shaft drive is smooth as silk and the tach, fuel gauge, and easily accessible controls are a big plus. And since she's liquid cooled, you won't have to shut her down in sumer traffic up in Laconia like your H-D buddies!!! I get a lot of compliments on her different look (not a H-D clone). The only drawbacks I see are that her pegs are a little too close (maybe because I have long legs) and you really have to rev her up to about 5K to keep up with the larger bikes. I think I will trade up to a 1100cc ACE or V-Star next. All in all, a GREAT starter bike.
- Jason, North Providence, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-04 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Did a lot of research before buying a new bike and kept coming back the the VN 750. Well engineered bike and a fuel gauge is neato. I like the way it looks and feels for awhile. Then my butt hurts. Even with the mustang seat, I'm only good for about an hour of steady riding. That may have to do with how festively plump I am. Mustang is much better than stock and a backrest is a must. Periodically is hard to start when hot but never too much of a problem. Handles pretty good. Really has the right amount of power. I'm 6 foot 3 and about 280lbs and it moves me along with no hesitation. No problem keeping up with bigger bikes especially when you're up in higher RPM's. Easy to change oil and filter. Took a 1400 mile trip and besides the hurty butt and something I broke, bike was great. 50 mpg if you're under 65mph 38 mpg at 80-90 mph. Hardcore Harley guys still give me dirty looks because the bike does look and is Japanese. Suppose I'll have to get over it. The few Kawasaki accessories available seem to be nice. My luggage rack is pretty nice. You do have to notch aftermarket seats to make them work with the rack. Not the best bike but for what I paid but I'm very, very happy.
- Aproud1, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-25 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research before deciding to purchase this bike. The biggest problem I had was finding a dealer that had one available. I called dealerships from Santa Barbara to San Diego and over to the Riverside area before I finally found one. But, after putting on a few miles I can safely say.... Yes, I love this bike! 80's style or not, I get great comments all the time. This bike (unlike 99% of the other cruisers), does not look like a Harley. And, it is a very forgiving and ultra easy bike to ride. Being much lighter than the bigger bikes, it will tool around the town with ease. So, you want power? The Vulcan 750 will out perform a lot of other bikes much bigger (How about 13.98 in the quarter?). And running down the highway all day long at 80 miles per hour is not a problem at all. Riding this bike is a complete joy and I would recommend it to anyone. Beginner or not. It is a lot of fun to ride and the price is extremely reasonable. Reliability, power and fun to ride. What else do you want?
- Greg Reynolds, Long Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: