Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (25)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-07 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have over 47k on this bike and am still in love with the fun factor and how well it runs. With the modifications done to the bike it's great for either carving up the hills or taking 500+ mile day trips.
- mikey , placerville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-14 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the bike brand new at the end of '05. This is my first bike. It is a real joy to ride on winding roads or for long distance. Couldn't have picked a better bike for the price and performance.
- B. Matthews, austin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-25 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second bike. My first was a Kawasaki Ninja 500. Originally I was gonna move up to a GSXR-600, but I didn't like the amount of lean over. I sat on this bike and loved everything about it. I definitely like the fact that when I need power I have it. Overall the bike is toatally awesome. Of course I went with the black.
- Daren, SACRAMENTO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased this bike March 07. I've put about 2xx miles on it so far. Total mileage is bout 14xx as of now. It's a Silver 2006 ZZR-600. You can't go wrong with the color silver, it is perfect for this bike. Since I've only got about a month of riding exp. I don't know well enough to give it an appropriate rating so I may have rated a lil high. For the price, this bike is great for whatever you're using it for. As far as I know, I like the bike but I might upgrade to a 1000cc in the future.
- Gary M., Pearland, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-23 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, the first time I wrote my review I only had 280 mi. on it; it's now at over 12,000. And that's in 9 mos. I still love this bike but I have ridden it enough to speak more on the pluses and mention the minuses. Great power for its size, a little slow below 5 grand but that's not that bad for a 600. Frankly, I can pull a wheelie at 5k and ride it till rev. limiter in 1st. The power is strong all the way up till redline but most strong at 9-10k on the tach. I've taken it to 168mph with a little room to climb still. The motor is bullet proof even with so many miles on it, it still performs like a champ. The 3 for reliability is not to the motor but the frame. I discovered a crack at the top weld to the left of the gas tank (that's a manufacturer's defect not mine). Comfort could use some work if you like long trips (I took a 300+ mile run w/friends and we had to stop about 5 times to stretch and rest) trips of about 100 mi. or so are ok. The mirrors are so you have to move your elbows to see behind you, the headlights are very bright (I got pulled over by a Sherriff because he thought I had my high beams on when it was only my lows ;), but the stock tire SUCK!!! If you all enjoy the twisties, have some fun and toast the rear one and buy yourself a set F&B of Michelin Pilot Power - Best Tires on the Market!! Huge improvement in handling in dry and wet, and stability. Overall, this is an awesome bike for anyone (great for newbie's, I taught 4 people to ride motorcycle on my bike).
- Rodion, Oroville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-13 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike and I couldn't be happier with it. It has great power all the way around. Corners very well; I can drag my knee. Fast? I have hit 160mph several times. For a first bike you can't go wrong with it. It will hang with all the other 6 hundreds - it just depends on the rider. If you're considering getting one, just do it; you won't regret it by any means. The only thing I would want is for it to be fuel injected.
- Brandon Steger, Dallas , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-02 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. Great Performance. An excellent value brand new. Suspension is soft and easy on the butt. Fun to ride as well.
- Terrance Pleasent, Richland, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-16 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in March of this year. I have now put 9000 miles on it and am still very pleased. I love this bike. It is very comfortable. don't worry, this bike won't slow you down - you are the slow one, not the bike. I have been able to drag knee on this bike no problem, remember it was Kawasaki's race bike 2000-20002.
- fjdkgng, Rohnert Park, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-15 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my ZZ-R for 6 months now, and every single time I get on it, I love it more than the last time. Great ride, handling, and power at all rpm's, especially above 10,000. I'm very tall and I sat on many bikes before I picked the ZZ-R, and this one just seemed to have an all around better feel even with my height. I get looks everywhere I go and it will keep up with any 600 out there, and my new exhaust takes the experience to a whole new level. Great bike!
- Dave, Vandalia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-10 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am going to stick with this bike for a long time. Because it has all the quality and performance of a sportbike. Except for a couple of things like a fuel gauge and fuel injection. Nevertheless I love my zzr600. My friend got a 2004 suzuki gx6r and let me tell you when he insisted that he wanted to try out my zzr600. He fell in love with the bike. He's kind of rowdy and wild. So I only let him try it once. No more... He might do something terrible.
- jec-jec, front royal , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-03 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Still have no complaints. Rock solid bike for the money. I raced an R6 and GSXR 600 on the interstate at the same time. By the time I hit 6th gear I had two lengths on them both. Needless to say this bike is the real deal! It may not have coolest paint scheme or be the trendiest bike out there, but it is the "best bang for the buck" winner hands down! It can be a great starter bike, as long as you respect it!
- Hookemlc, Columbia, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-15 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I love the way it handles. The only thing that I don't like is the stock exaust. It makes the bike feel like it's congested(not breathing). I also don't like the mud flap(hahaha) and the turn signals. But over all for a first bike this is a great bike. Just remember that is still a 600 and it still has alot of power(don't under estimate it). It is good in the turns and handles well. I would recommend this bike for a starter as long as you RESPECT IT.
- Michael Stephens, portsmouth, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-09 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is definately the middleweight bargain. This is referred to as a sport-touring bike and it does it well. My only comfort complaints were that my hands hurt and my legs were cramped (being so tall), which comes from every motorcycle, and some cars in my case. This is also a great sport bike, I have dipped it low, very low and I'm still pretty new to this 'ridin' thang. haha phenominal bike.
- Micah Moreland, Bradenton, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-01 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 1st bike and this is a great bike for beginners and pro-riders. I've had this bike to around 140 mph on the track and still had a lot of thottle to go. Superb bike.
- John Marlow, salem, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-23 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. My fiancee picked up this bike to get into riding. She finds this bike comfortable and confidence inspiring. Many times I will take this bike to work rather then the Rex as the ZZR has better wind/rain/cold protection. The bike runs perfectly (as good or better then DFI) with no computer/servo lag (a major issue with newer bikes) and great fuel mileage. It has a great power band from low rpm all the way up and really starts to scream above 8k. We are thinking of getting another for me to use to commute with and save some mileage on the Mighty Rex (Brute). This bike is the best bang for the buck. It will keep up with any 600 off the track. Buy with confidence from a rider with 30+ years of advanced riding experience. Enjoy!!!
- Don B., Arl., Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-20 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am new to the Motorcycle Scene, And I have anted to get a bike to start out on and I have absolutely no complaints about this bike. It has been a good bike to learn on, and a good way to get my foot in the door. The handeling on this bike is great even with my height. Riding this bike is different from other sport bikes because you sit up a little straighter instead of laying down. If you're starting out or you want a great sport/touring style bike this is a great choice. I Give it a 5 Star!!
- Patrick, Brownsburg, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-29 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd bike purchase, previous bike was a Kawi 500 Ninja(great bike). I chose this bike over the YZF600R, CBR600F4i and Z750S. All these bikes have their strengths but the ZZR600 combined the attributes of the other three in a more balanced package. Price and lower insurance costs were a factor too. How does it ride? It's all about the motor with this bike, silky smooth all the time, never needed to find the right gear and it pulls smoothly from 1500rpm in 6th. Midrange and top end power is very strong and more than enough for everyday situations. The suspension is firm but never harsh and handling is quick with plenty of feedback from the front tire. The fairing is another highlight, great wind protection, minimal buffeting. Two strong headlights working at low-beam is a another plus. One gripe and the only one I have with this bike is a lack of fuel gauge or low fuel warning light, it has a trip meter, so touring with this bike is limited. An almost perfect bike.
- Adrian , Mississauga, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-08 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First bike and I love it. Very very fast and you can't beat the price. When it comes to performance, price, and comfort this is the best 600 out there. Complete package.
- Jim, Cheshire, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-20 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased the ZZR600 on 4/15/06 and have only ridden it for a couple days and I'm already in love. I have ridden quite a few dirt bikes before and I still own one, but had never been on a street bike before. I must say I'm impressed at how it leans like my 200-pound dirt bike and not a 375-pound bike at all! The power, which I have yet to really pull in to, because of break in, seems strong, and controllable. Although it's still very new, i'm sure this bike will stay around for quite a while, and become a favorite of sportbike fans!
- B. Peterson, Maple Grove, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-11 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I love it. When I was shopping, the ZZR 600 caught my eye. Although at first, I thought I did not like the color but the more I studied it, the more I loved it. The bike has an awesome midrange feel and is still in the break-in so I haven't tested the high end but I will.
- Allen , Derma, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-02 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2006 ZZR600 back in August 2005. I ride almost daily unless the weather is too nasty. It's a great bike for commuting and city traffic. The light weight and excellent brakes make it a gem in parking lots and traffic. The stock rubber sucks and you will see cupping quickly if you don't monitor your tire pressure regularly. I have not found the carbs to require more than a minute or so of warm up time unless it's really cold out. The throttle response is immediate and powerful. For a 600 there is good torque in the lower RPMs, good for traffic, and above 6K rpm the pull is outstanding. don't fool yourself by calling this a starter bike. With a decent rider, this bike can keep with almost anything. The handling in the twisties is superb. The bike is completely flickable and predictable, a rare combination. The bike is limited a bit when it comes to touring. The foot pegs are just a bit too high for that use in my opinion. After a tank full of fuel, some 160 miles with my fat butt...you are plenty ready to get off the bike for a stretch. She turns ~6400 rpm at 80mph so the vibrations can get tiresome. A throttle rocker is a must. I've also noticed a bit of headshake at highway speeds due to the bike's lightweight. Not a big deal, but it definitely gets your attention when sucked up behind a semi. I intend to put many fun filled miles on this bike but they will all be within a couple hours of home base. I just bought a 2005 ZZR1200 for the serious touring. LONG LIVE KAWASAKI!<br /> Ride safe and enjoy!!
- Chris, Jefferson City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-04 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome the power is right up there to big brother ninja 636. It's not as fast but this bike sure does move. You can get it so low in the curvy roads and coming out the power is tremendous. This is my third bike and I recommend this lightweight bike to anybody that is a skilled rider. There are no regrets.
- brandon williams, holland, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-01 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has great value in the 600cc class. This bike has excellent comfort, handling, and power. It makes a good beginner bike in the supersport class. Great for spirited weekend rides and commuting. A must have for those looking for a great 600cc bike that feels great both on the road and in the pocketbook.
- Bill Schuh, Kaukauna, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-18 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Many riders are not aware that this bike is the 2000-2002 ZX6R Ninja. It was continued for follow up success renamed the ZZR600. Due to upgrades for the ZX6R, this model became obsolete as the current named ZX6R but do not underestimate this bike. It is still the same one that won so many AMA races in its day. I bought this bike 10/18 and have put 2200 miles on it thus far. No need in anything bigger. I can keep up with and outrun some of the other bikes my friends ride. This is one hot bike. With a solid color (no seizure causing graphics) it is a very nice bike to see stand out among the crowd.
- Spook, Jackson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-19 2006 Kawasaki ZZR600 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I purchased it about a month and 1/2 ago. It's fun to ride, has enough power for me and takes curves good. I've had it to 140 MPH in 5th gear - the thing will fly. I think the bike is pretty light so I feel I have good control over it for my size... I lowered the bike 4 inches so I could touch the ground better, it feels more comfortable hitting the curves and just all around riding it... A+
- Adam Donnelly, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: