Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-08-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. In my opinion, it's twice the bike of a Harley at 1/2 the price. This is my first bike and I don't see any reason why I would ever upgrade. I have more power than I will ever need, I have had it up to 80mph and it was not even close to its top end. I am a bigger sized guy at over 6 ft and 200+ pounds and this bike fits me perfectly. Most would be pleased with stock exaust, but I wanted mine to rumble so I had Cobra Drag Pipes (Debaffled) put on and you can hear and feel it growl. Also had Cobra fuel processor put on with new pipes. The only other addition I have added so far is the Cobra Light Bar, those 2 extra lights really make a big difference in being seen. I would tell anyone looking for a midsize cruiser to jump on one of these. You can really trick this baby out, plenty of aftermarket parts for it. Everytime I take off I think to myself - Harley Who?
- Marty, Foley, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First and foremost, thank you to those who have input motorcycle reviews for guys like me. Your insight was very beneficial, not to mention, influential. My C50 is everything I was hoping for. Looks and feels great around town and on the highway. It's been 10 years since I've ridden and this Suzuki is a far cry from the 1980 Yamaha 400 I learned on. It's quick and handles well. I like the fact that it is smooth through the gears and very responsive. I can cruise at 70 mph with my H-D friends with ease. Not bad considering: 50 ci versus 96 ci. Top end acceleration is impressive. All fear of owning a bike below 1000 cc is gone. I can maneuver and create space without problems in 5th gear on the freeway. Comfort wise, it is dimensionally perfect for me. I spoiled myself with a Mustang seat but probably didn't need it. If you are looking at middle weight metric cruisers or H-D Sportsters, definitely consider this bike. This fuel-injected, 805 cc cycle is well worth the small price tag. I will certainly input more details as I gain experience. So far, I'm happy to be back in black!!!
- Adam, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
MAN, I LOVE THIS BIKE! I've OWNED HARLEYS AND CROTCH ROCKETS BOTH. THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE BIKE. IT GIVES YOU THE RESPONSE OF A SPORT BIKE AND THE COMFORT OF A WELL...A,... UH... YOU KNOW. REALLY IT RIDES BETTER THAN ANY HARLEY I HAVE PERSONALLY RIDDEN, AND ITS DEPENDABLE TOO. ALL THIS AT THE VERY LOW PRICE, YOU SIMPLY CAN'T BEAT IT! WAY TO GO SUZUKI!!!
- GREG SPAULDING, BROOKSVILLE, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First bike I have rode in 15 years, last bike I rode was a 1978 900 Kawasaki. Since I wanted to get back into riding I did a lot of researce and the C50 and C90 were my top picks. I got the C50 hoping after a while my wife would take it over and I would move up to the C90, that's not going to happen, she is getting a M40 and I love the C50. Even with the 2 up weight no problem with the ride, handles like a champ. With the shaft drive and fuel injection, it performs like a 1000. I did not like the studded seats on the C50T but I wanted the Windshield and Lg back rest. We went with the C50 Black and added the items and came out cheaper in price and have done nothing but enjoyed it. Added a set of risers to raise and bring the handle bars back a little, standard floor boards and heal toe shifter are great. Only thing I would add if going to do a lot of 2 up riding are the rear floor boards for passenger.
- Charley, Grahamsville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an excellent ride. I first wanted a VStar 650 but the saleman convinced me to purchase a C50 and I am glad that I did. It is a great motorcycle.
- Mac, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike ever. I have never ridden or driven one, and this was a blast. Very easy to learn on as a first bike. Plenty of power. Seems pretty heavy at first, but it handles like a champ. The adjustable rear suspension really adds to the drivability and luxury of the bike. No upgrades, yet.
- aceshi23, Lynnwood, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-06 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bang for the buck, can't be touched. Better looking than HD's with better reliability, smooth on the freeway even at 110. Solid machine. Lots of low end power, but weaker at top of the power band. 5th gear could be a little better if stretched out for lower RPM's at +90 MPH, but at 65-70MPH there is heaven on the freeway. 45MPG, nice sound, high shoulders. The boulvard badges are all ridiculous so I pulled off every one, including the Suzi 'S' on the top of the forks. Stock seat is not very impressive, but tolerable. Operator adjustable rear suspension, floorboards, are good standards. A little too much plastic, I would have prefered a light weight metal for some of the body covers, but at 550 LB's dry, Ill take it. Bought mine in June and already have 6800 miles on it.
- Ex_Spy_Guy, Edmond, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my c50 back in May and have had limited time on the bike due to weather. I love the bike, the only knocks I can give it are, that on long rides(over 3 hrs)you should get the Gel seat and/or the rider back rest. Windshield is a must due to the amount of wind that you are going to catch with arms as wide apart as they are. So far its all good. I already have my new toy picked out, the M109. I don't think there is another line of bikes out there that can touch the Suzuki line...
- chris mcdevitt, cohoes , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Jap bike. I have never had a problem with my Honda or my Kawasaki. Other than general maintenance I never even had to replace parts on them. I can't say that for my Harley counterparts. The Suzuki C50 is the most bang for the buck in its class. It handles nicely and responds rather fast. It has good response all through the power curve.
- Jerry, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I researched motorcycles for nearly a year before I purchased the Suzuki C50. It took me a week to become comfortable with the bike and I love it. It is a great bike for the money. Lots of power, technically sound, fuel injected, shaft driven, numerous safety features and looks great. It has a lot of chrome plastic covers, yet if I expected metal, I know I would have paid a few thousand dollars more. 48 MPG and Lots of BANG for the BUCK!!
- Bill Lynn, Fayetteville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C50 about 8 months ago and have put 5500 winter miles on it and am excited about summer weather. Took a 1700 mile trip on it and it performed well (thanks to the gel seat and highway pegs). My wife rides with me on occasion and the bike does well two up. Made a great choice with this one!!! Looks great, reliable, and a ton of fun!
- Keith, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: