Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (71)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2020-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
- Bryan Dorman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-22 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
- Socrates Miles, Phenix City, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine's a C50C I turned into a C50CT. I bought this bike in '07 new. I had carburated bikes before but this is my first bike with the combination I wanted - fuel injection, water cooled, shaft drive and Mag rims/tubeless tires. The only problem I have ever had is a small brake issue after swapping to a new set of rubber and turn signal lenses coming apart. Both are small issues barely mentionable. This bike has never failed to start, never stalled on downshift, nothing. I also purchased it with intentions of moving up in a couple of years and since decided it's all I will need. The aftermarket Mustang seat will make my butt numb after a while but I am used to it now. I will get a tingle in my feet and hands after a while at 80 mph. but I'm used to that, also. There's plenty of power for me 2-up and fuel economy in the mid 40's. I love this bike's fuel injection and would not have a bike without it now. I trust it enough to make a cross country trip on it soon and not think twice. It is a great bike for the price - I'm satisfied.
- Duane Clark, Mclain , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted to get back into riding now that the kids are grown. I've had em all - choppers, dressers, touring, etc., Harleys and Hondas. I bought the C50 because of price and figured I'd ride it a year or so and "move up". After 3000 miles I've decided there's nothing to "move up" to that could provide me with any better ride or handling than I've already got. Sure, I could go to a bigger displacement bike but for the style of riding I now do, this one is fine, even two-up with my wife. I haven't had to downshift yet, even on back country hilly switchbacks. The only two things I would like to see changed would be the pass foot-pegs/floorboards relocated (which I did) and a more comfortable seat for the long haul which I haven't done, yet. It's strange, the seating and bars are the best I've felt on almost any bike initially, but after an hour or hour and a half your butt is hurting more than it should be - strange. If for some reason I would decide to move up in size it would definitely be to a Suzuki C90T or C109T.
- Michael Taylor, Canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '06 Boulevard for 4 years right from the show room floor. It has 18,000 miles on it. Wow what a bike!! Very sturdy and reliable. Just keep the oil clean and change the tires. I LOVE THIS BIKE!! Now onto the downside. I ride with my wife a lot and the only complain I would have to say is the footpegs for the passenger are way too close to the bags. Needs floorboards on the rear as well. The price for aftermarket floorboards for the passenger are way ridiculously priced. Back to the good side. Easy to clean and very very reliable. Those Hardly guys can have there Hardly's. While I'm ridin there workin (on their bikes.)
- Lloyd Keimig, Springfield, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I've ever had. Bought it because I could afford it, keep because I can't afford not to. I would take this bike anywhere. Handles like a dream, even does great in the rain. I do agree with the last review about your butt going numb though, may upgrade the seat later.
- Frank Halsey, Banner Elk, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-24 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was you at one point in time. I was reading all that I could online to make my big decision. TRUST ME! This bike rocks! Amazing suspension, great look (like a Fatboy) and easy to handle. It's a light bike, but does just fine on the highway. The only and I mean only thing is after about an hour and a half your ass will go a little numb. But the same thing happens when you are sitting in front of your computer for that long. It's got a ton of get up and go, it will burn past any Honda Shadow or VStar. And with my cobra pipes its sounds just mean with a deep rumble. Like I said, trust me, I had to read everything before I made this decision too. Just get one, you will not be sorry at all.
- Anthony, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike almost three years and still get excited when I go for a ride. Everything about this bike is perfect: rider position, performance, comfort, reliability and sound. I have taken this machine on several long rides and it never fails to perform and keep me comfortable. I would recommend this bike to beginning riders and experienced riders alike. The low seat height makes it perfect for anyone who is a little shorter than average, but you don't have to sacrifice looks or performance.
- Brent, Silverdale, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 2 years and 18000 miles, averaging over 45 mpg in all riding. The wife and I took a 3 week, 4000 mile trip this summer with all of our gear and this bike handled it all. It has enough power and speed for mountains (almost 11000 feet) and freeways. I will be upgrading the seats, but have no wish for a larger bike with less mpg.
- Jeff Matson, Sunnyside, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-15 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My '06 Boulevard is a great bike. I have a 25 mile commute from home to work and I ride my bike to work almost every day. It looks great and handles like a dream. My wife and I cruise out to Crowder's Mountain sometimes and it sprints up the hills. A few weeks ago my wife and I rode to Myrtle Beach and it was a fun, comfortable trip. The Harley riders at work give me heck for riding a Suzuki, but I haven't shelled out a dime for repairs and I've never had to forgo a ride because my bike was in the shop. I never thought I could get such a good motorcycle for what I paid for this one. Aside from passenger floorboards and new seats, my bike is stock and I'd feel comfortable going anywhere on it.
- John Gibbs, Gastonia, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being my first real bike at 52, I'm pretty happy with it. Having size 14 shoes, the floorboards and controls are a nice size. It doesn't seem to have any problems around town or at 85 crusing the freeway. When my wife rides with me instead of on hers, it doesn't have any problems crusing highway speeds. I would recomend this bike to any one that wants the big bike feel and looks without the big bike weight and price. I was looking at the other bikes but I'm glad I bought the Boulevard.
- bill, columbia city, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-20 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I would first like to say to anyone that is thinking of starting to ride, take a weekend and sign up for the RIDER Education course or what ever is avalible in your area. I had never been on a motorcycle before taking this course and it is well worth the time and money. Going into this course and after reading the reviews on this website and others and visiting my local Honda shop, I was set on the Honda Shadow Aero and my first bike. However, after getting my licence and calling the bike show I had gone to several times we could not agree on a price. I visited another local shop that night and he did beat the price of the other shop and I was ready to sign on the line. As we were getting ready to do the paper work he asked if I had considered the Boulevard. I told him that I had but it was a bit out of my price range. The sales guy then went on to tell me that he had a brand new 2006 leftover and could give it to me for about $500 cheaper than the Honda I was looking at. Well after sitting on it (which did scare me a bit, since it is a good deal bigger then the Aero) he told me the details. Fuel Injected, 800CC instead of 750, much better suspension, etc. I was sold. What a great choice, after just 37 miles on this bike I feel right at home. Great power, very easy to ride, well balanced, very forgiving to the first time rider (I did stall it a few times the first night out). The fact that it is fuel injected means no dealing with a choke or having to turn the gas on and off every time you ride it. This guy totally steered me in the right direction. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a first bike or getting back into riding. I LOVE riding this bike and can't wait to put some miles on it this coming weekend.
- Frank G, Parsippany, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned my Boulevard for just over a year now and can still say it is an amazing experience. I love the style and class of this motorcycle along with the performance and reliability. Again, thank you Suzuki for producing a ride that is not only affordable but classy and respectable.
- Mary, Rapid City, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-21 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a 45 yr old re-entry rider, shopped for Harleys, Hondas, you name it. But when I saw this jewel, I stopped looking...SOLD. Sharp looking full sized bike with fuel injection, shaft drive and radiator. Cruises at 70mph like a Cadillac with plenty of throttle left. Lots of chrome with an old school look kinda like a Fatboy. I feel bad, like I stole it because of the price I paid.
- Ray Capps, Kansas city, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I posted back in January at 17 miles when some abnormal warm weather gave me a chance to ride it. Since the weather is finally getting better I have been able to put on another 233 miles. I've also added a few items. This bike has performed flawlessly and is a really great ride. I have scheduled an ABATE class for 1st week in May and when I get my final endorsement (it's been over 27 years), the wife and I will be putting on some serious miles. I'll post again when I get to/over a thousand miles which won't take very long.
- Larry, Angola, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At age 54, I decided I wanted to see what riding was all about and started looking and doing research for a bike. After several months of research I went to a dealership and looked at what I thought was going to be the bike to learn on and made a purchase of a competive make smaller bike which lasted 3 weeks before I sold it and went back to get the bike I should have purchased in the 1st place, my 2006 C50. What a great value for the price and learning on this bike was so easy. Great looks and good power with all the options you could want for the price. Being new to bikes the fear of a heavier bike was gone before I got across town on my way home from the dealership and after the 36 mile ride to home I felt like I had ridden this bike forever. Great bike, Great deal, Great Dealership. From never ridden to always wanting to be on it. Just can't get work and poor weather out of the way. Scheduled for the MSF course in May and then ready for a lot of riding.
- Mel, Killbuck, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I like the size, not too bulky. Love the bike, out performs many larger bikes. Don' forget to have the valves adjusted as recommended.
- J Still, Norborne, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike 8 months ago after LOTS of research. Since then I've piled on over 9000 trouble free miles. As it comes from the floor the C50 rides and handles great. Like most riders I have modified it to suit my style of riding. My wife and I tend to go for 200-400 mile day trips so we set it up that way with a windshield, mustang seat, tall back rest and handle bar risers. Fully loaded with us and our gear the bike carries over 400 pounds with ease. Passing slower traffic or maintaining our speed on the hills of the Ozark mountains is never a problem. As a bonus, it averages 50 MPG with this load. The size of the bike allows both of us plenty of room, we never feel crowded or cramped up. The fuel injection lets the bike start easily, even in sub freezing weather. My research paid off, I couldn't be happier with my C50. This one's a keeper.
- Tom Mayberry, Cabot, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-01 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased this 2006 C50 new. I have not put enough miles on it to rate it properly but am real impressed with its performance carrying a lot of weight. Almost everything I have read about the bike rates it highly. Stability seems to be very good and it is easy to control.
- N.W. Gabert, San Clemente, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-23 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one beautiful bike. I added the padded sissy bar and have ordered the hard leather wrapped saddle bags that will really set this bike off. I am thrilled with the comfort, sound, styling, value, and overall riding feel of this bike. I am not sure if I will go for a windshield; I guess time will tell. Each mile I put on this guy, the more I like it!!!
- David Scharmack, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this Bike on 02/09/2007. That same day I put 125 miles and when I got home I didn't want to get off of it. This is my 3rd bike but is my first cruiser. I LOVE IT! This bike has nothing to envy a Harley. I can't wait to ride on the weekend again.
- Raul Z, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-01 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To start, I kind of stumbled onto this bike. I was looking at bikes and was at first looking at the Honda Shadow. Well comparing the 2 and the price and everything about them. I decided on the c50 becasue of the fuel injection. To put it simply, it was the best decision I could have made. I have had the bike since April 2006 and I completely love it. I haven't owned any other bikes but I ride with people who have just about all of the other brand and models out there. And comparing it to them, I feel I have made the right choice. Like many other people have said, a 6th gear would be nice but it does fine at highways speeds without any problems. And has more than enough power for me. The only things I think should be changed would be getting rid of some of the plastic with metal and risers. Being verticaly challenged, it was a bit uncomfortable for me but risers took care of that. Have done a couple of 4 hour rides with out any real complaints and I look forward to many more miles on my bike. It was a very easy bike to learn to ride with, the balance is wonderful. All in all, I would recommened the bike to anyone, beginner or veteran rider.
- Quinton, Dickinson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-22 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 3rd cycle, and I can't imagine anything being any better. I knew my next bike had to have three things; 1)Liquid cooling 2)Fuel Injection 3)Shaft drive. With that in mind, there is not a better bike available for the price.
- John, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-15 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike from top to bottom and am very pleased with my choice. I have the silver/grey 2006 C50 and am having a blast especially since it's my first bike. Recommend to anybody - you won't be disappointed.
- BigMack, brunswick, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my C-50 for a about year and a half now and really enjoy the bike. It rides great and is a very comfortable bike. I bought a standard black & silver C-50 and had the dealer add all the stuff to make it a touring addition similar to the black C-50T. Basically, just a windshield, passenger seat with sissy bars and saddle bags. Wanting comfort & looks, I ordered a studded gel seat to replace the stock studded seat. The seat was really uncomfortable and after about 1,000 miles I put a Mustang driver and passenger seat on it & what a difference. I also added a light bar for added safety & night riding, foot pegs for long hauls, and a luggage rack so I can haul a small studded trunk. Later I had 3 inch risers put on handle bars to both raise them a little and bring them back some. The last thing done to the bike was a couple dog bones to lower it about 1 to 1 1/2 inch. That was what I was looking for, what a ride. I've been on 5 day trips with no fatigue at all. The last thing I want to do is change the windshield to a Memphis Fats shield. Not that it needs it but they are some bad shields & look great. I get a lot of comments about the looks of the bike & other riders say it the most comfortable bike they have ridden. The only issues I have had with the bike were with the accessories. I found some of them to be well, cheap. My light bar constantly gives me trouble just keeping the lights on so I'm gonna replace the lights themselves with aftermarket lights and a mirror just fell off the bike after about eight months. The top part of the sissy bar started pitting after about four months but I think that it was just defective. A 6th gear would be nice but it cruses at 70 with no problem. Besides that, the bike is great and I would recommend it for even 1st time riders. A must, as far as I'm concerned, are the 3 inch risers for the handle bars, they should be stock.
- Mike Connor, Palmetto, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: