Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Sheppard

Gahanna, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2006 Blvd C50 in Feb. 2009 and I love the ride. The handling is great and the comfort is like setting on my sofa at home. I normally ride 1 hour before stopping and when I get off I am not tired or stiff. It is a great bike and I will never ride anything else.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Fortney

York, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned motorcycles for over 35 years. This bike is all fun in town and on the open road. Just road 550 miles today open road and side roads. I think this bike is the very best midsize on the market. The 5th gear is taller than most bikes this size so for me 60 to 80 mph no problem and still have a 1/4 turn on the grip for passing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EagleDoc

Goldsboro, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has gone from North Carolina to Michigan and back, up to Virginia and out to the Outer Banks and Kitty Hawk. An absolute pleasure to ride. Remarkably maneuverable through the curves of the Smoky Mountains back roads. Carries my wife and I with ease. I'd been warned that 805cc wouldn't cut it, but I can confidently say it does, and does it well. I cruise back roads primarily and typically top out at 65mph and I will admit this is no 85mph highway commuter bike, but if 45-65 through the mountains or out to the coast is what you're into this bike will meet your needs in style. 3,500 mile oil changes (along with the 600 mile first service) are all this bike has required. I'm still on the original tires with plenty of tread left. **Get Mustang seats, you and your passenger will appreciate it.***
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin Swanson

Charleston, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-12-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first bike was a used 650 Vstar that I began riding in Feb 2006. I traded it in for the C50c on July 8th of this year and I absolutely love it! It is a dream to ride - just enough power but not too much, fuel injection, liquid cooled, it is the perfect bike for me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeanine

Manvel, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I bought my first used bike in Mar. 06, this bike was on the show room in VA and I knew when I saw it, I wanted it. Sold my 1st bike in Aug 06, ordered this one in Houston TX, to have it delivered so it would be here when I moved here. I love this bike, it feels wonderful at any speed, and handles with such ease on curves, has a nice smooth lean. I would recommend this one to anyone looking for the comfort and feel. I can ride a good 300 miles and not get a sore seat. Have not seen another bike I want; this is the one for me. And it gets a lot of looks and comments when I ride. It is the only one I have seen on the road. Glad to see others are riding theirs...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KRYSTAL AYALA

MIAMI, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
YEAH!! THE INVISIBLE BIKE.... I'M WONDER WOMAN AND I'M NOT RIDING IN THE JET...I'M RIDING ON MY BOULEVARD!! THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE AND I MUST SAY I WOULDN'T TRADE IT FOR AN INVISIBLE JET. THE RIDE IS SO SMOOTH AND SLICK. IT'S AN OVER ALL SEXY BIKE, YOU CAN'T TAKE YOUR EYES OFF IT. I GOT THIS BIKE BACK IN JULY. I BOUGHT THE BIKE WITHOUT EVER SEEING IT IN PERSON, I JUST KNEW THAT WAS THE BIKE I WANTED. I LOVED THE WAY IT LOOKED.I LOVE THE POWER THIS BIKE HAS TO OFFER. IT JUST WANTS MORE AND I MUST SAY THE BIKE wasn't TOO HARD ON MY POCKET EITHER. GREAT BIKE, GREAT PRICE!!! YOU CAN'T GET ANYTHING BETTER. THE INVISIBLE JET LOOKS LIKE A TOY NEXT TO THE BOULEVARD C50C...TRUST ME!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this bike in June 06. I haven't been able to ride as much as I would like but still have 1268 miles on it. The twin is butter smooth and for 805cc its power is impressive. Not too heavy and a joy to ride. The only issue I have is my hands get sore after awhile. Maybe the bar is too low for me. I removed the rear seat and it looks even better. (I don't do 2up). All in all, I love this ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FVH

West Carrollton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike August 30th,2006. I've had it 2 weeks and 2 days and I love this bike. Never had a smoother ride. My husband rides the c90t and he said mine is a smoother ride. Thanks for a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Sanders

Bloxom, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike a couple of months ago. This is my 2nd bike, and boy do I love it. It's an eye turner...went to a bike show few weeks ago and all the Harley people said I did alright for myself...a few even thought it was a Harley... I myself was a Harley person...without the funds. I was getting my 1st bike serviced and spotted this C50C on the showroom floor and instantly I fell in love. Did a lot of research for 2 weeks, decided I had to have it...call my best friend up said I need to look at this bike again. When she picked me up...I told her I was getting it that day.... well bought my bike and well my best friend, she bought one too (C50). If u want a nice bike for a great price...u can't beat it. I get a lot of compliments on this bike. She is beautiful. Have to say the entire staff at the dealership was great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicky O.

McMinnville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2006-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I liked this "pearl" of a bike from the first time I saw it. I did not plan on getting a C50C because I thought that it would be "too big" for me, but after considering the other options (and gaining confidence in MSF course) I decided this was the bike for me. It handles great, gets lots of looks, and has plenty of power, not to mention 60 mpg. I ride with my husband (he's got a Roadstar 1700cc) and I can keep up with him with no problem. He also said that the C50C handles curves and tight turns better than his bike. Give C50C a try!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: