Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (39)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-05-10 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We got this as a sort of grocery getter to take with us on trailer trips. As a Goldwing owner I can honestly say I wasn't expecting the comfort level this bike delivers on the open road. The engine delivers a soothing easy rhythm without sounding like it's working hard and everyday road bumps get soaked up with the very capable suspension...even two up. I did find the handlebars a bit wide and forward reaching for my taste, but an aftermarket set of 4" risers with 1.5" setback gave me ideal posture, added to by the Mustang studded seat and rider backrest -- my wife's idea but no regrets from me! I haven't cleaned spoked wheels since I was a kid but we like the look of them. Overall, this is a Big Deal in what it delivers and cost, and it looks great! Looking forward to many more dependable, enjoyable miles.
- Mike V, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being that I am a rookie, I am probably doing it some injustice giving it all 5s but it deserves them. After shopping around for over 3 months for a bike that fit my budget, you can not beat a C50T. With all the accessories, power, comfort, feel, and look it is the best buy out there. My dad saw mine and bought a C50 (2007) model the next day. His buddy came over and he owns a Harley Fat Boy. His exact words: Wow, this bike is huge. Mechanic during our state inspection: Bring your Harleys in; what? That is not a Harley!?
- Ricardo, Falls Church, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-06 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my first cruiser, a 2006 C50T, for just under a year now and I really like this bike. Part of me says it needs just a bit more power but it is truly a great bike and a great first bike. In motorcycles, you can't go wrong w/ Suzuki and if you're looking for a cruiser that is comfortable, economical, good quality workmanship, etc., you can't go wrong w/ this bike.
- David, Winston Salem, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike ever. I got my license and went to look for a bike and walked into the store and BAM! There she was, just as beautiful as can be. I asked if this was too big for a first time rider and was told, "no way.So I bought it, and boy do I love it.
- SNAPSHOT, pikesville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-01 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my C50T. It is very comfortable but there are plenty of options out there to make it even more comfortable. I like long rides on the highway and through the twisties. This bike handles it all. Fuel injection lets it start easily. I get 48 mpg on average. This bike eats the miles. Weekend trips down into TN and NC are a treat on it.
- Terry Burke, Casstown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 2006 C50T for about a year and a half now. My baby has been a wonderful machine. I currently have logged 10,927 miles on this babe and it has not missed a lick. After the first 600 mile break in the wife and I rode to Big Bend Tx., about an 11hr. ride from Dallas. The bike handled great in all kinds of weather especially the rain on the way back. The throttle lock was a must, not from vibration just from holding the throttle open for that many miles. Last summer I took the bike to Gatlinburg Tn. The bike handled great up and down the Smokies, plenty of torque to pull Mama and I up and down the mountains and handled great around the switch backs. JUST don't lean into it too much or you will scrape the floor boards (What a shocker!). Things to change: Passenger floor boards and a more comfortable seat - especially for Mama on long rides. In addition I have only one complaint like so many others I wish it had a sixth gear. (Just a note to Suzuki)
- Love My C50T Bob, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! Lots of power with lots of features standard. Like many have said on other reviews here, my friends think it is a Harley Davidson, it only looks like one for about a third of the price!! It handles great, practically leaning into the corners on its own; in other words, it's very well balanced. Plenty of power for two up riding on the highway. A gorgeous bike, shaft driven, well built and needs little maintenance. Your search is officially over.
- Acrucifer, carmel, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote a review back when I got this bike and I still believe this is one still the best bikes for the buck. I rode it down to the Honda hoot in Knoxville last summer with my Wife and had we had a great time and road the dragon with ease. Love this bike.
- Jerry, Newark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted this bike since I first got my motorcycle license 4 years ago and it was called the Volusia. It took me 4 years to get it but it was definitely worth the wait. This bike has everything you would expect on a more expensive motorcycle but this one is affordable for everyone. I ride this bike to work and back every day possible (about 140 miles round trip) on country roads, major highways and stop and go traffic of the cities and it is as reliable as you would want a bike to be. I have also ridden with a passenger and don't have any problems with the performance of this motorcycle. The only complaint I have is that I often look for a 6th gear and it would be nice to have one but I have kept up with some of the biggest and best bikes on the road and I am extremely happy with my Boulevard C50T.
- Greg , Culpeper, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-26 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife loves to ride and we go everywhere together. The C50T is a great two up tourer for those of us on a budget. The C50T can hang with the big boys and it handles well and has great lines. Cruises the interstate with no problem, although I'm one of those that believe it could benefit from a 6th speed. Our only disappointment was the stock seats and they were replaced with the Mustang and I added the passenger floor boards to afford the wife even more comfort. We've gone as far as 300 miles together in a day and I've done 500 miles and have planned a SaddleSore ride this June. The C50T gets a big thumbs up from me.
- C50Ted, Luverne, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike by far is one of the best bikes I've ever ridden. I've had crotch rockets and now moved over to the cruisers and I still feel like the power is there. There is so much to write about this bike it would take all year to write about. Look thru past issues of bike magazines and you will find that the Boulevard is rated high on the list.
- Scott, Des Moines, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-28 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After not being on a bike for 20 years, I was afforded the opportunity to be able to purchase a new bike. After looking all around, I decided to test out a C50T. WOW! I got a brand new 2006 model for a great price! Came with windscreen, bags, tank cover, and a light bar. Very easy to ride, very stable, and a great value for the price. Powerful, smooth, great looking and very affordable. If you are a seasoned rider or a novice, this bike is for you!
- Steve Langen, Tempe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-11 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first street bike and first time riding in 20 years. So I can't really compare to very many other bikes. I did test drive a Vulcan 900 and the Boulevard on the same day and decided the Suziki had more pluses. And now after more than 1300 miles, I think the bike is just great. The longest ride was a little over 2 hours one way and came back later the same day, so 4 hours in the saddle in one day with no discomfort pretty smooth. I have had lots of compliments on the looks. The power is just right for now, even when passing at 60 - 80 there is still more when you need it. It has a good sound without being obnoxious. The bike looks bigger than it is and sometime later I may want more horse power. For now I like this bike just like it is. If you are looking for a midsize cruiser, the C50T is a great choice.
- Rick, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-26 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had Honda, Kawasaki, Triumph and BSA motorcycles in the past. After several years of not having a bike, February 2006 We! decided on the C50T Boulevard. It has great style and great looks. Handling is great and no lack of power. I have had many great compliments on the looks. Even some of the Harley riders have said it was a very nice looking bike. My neighbor thought it was a Harley and was surprised when I told him it was a Suzuki. Cruise control would have been a great option for this bike. A wider passenger seat would have made it more comfy for long rides. Overall, this is a great bike for the dollar. I would not hesitate to recommend this bike for riding pleasure.
- J. R. Sterrett, Folsom, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-24 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was initially reluctant to buy a Suzuki as I had been a loyal Yamaha/British bike rider before I gave up riding due to medical reasons in 1984. I stopped into a newly opened Suzuki/Yamaha dealer and took a look at what was in the showroom. My wife and I checked out the Suzuki Boulevard C50T vs a used Yamaha 1100 VStar. After the initial insurance shock, I went with the C50T. I have put over 8000 km on it since May 06 and can't really find anything bad to say about the machine...we ride 2 up quite a bit and even though it isn't a real speed demon, it is peppy enough at highway speeds. I like the handling in city conditions and it is more comfortable than I thought it would be. My wife finds the seating OK but it could use passenger floor boards. The only thing(s) that could use improving are: a center stand, 6th gear, and a tach would also be a nice touch.
- Ted Mead, Winchester, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-16 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 47 and had never owned a bike. I liked the Harley look but the price seemd just a bit ridiculous. So I scanned the internet looking at all the cruisers and found the C50T. I went over to my local Suzuki dealer and purchased it on-sight having never even ridden it or any other bike. It's very comfortable and has more than enough power for an 800 cc bike (as far as I can tell, lol!). I like it so much I'm considering getting the C90 next year.
- Big Ron, Warrington, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-01 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the 2007 C50T. What a great ride. I brought it to a friend that has been riding for 25yrs. He though that it was at least an 1100. He took it out, came back and is buying one this weekend. Giving up the Shadow Aero. I have had it on the hwy and in the city. Great balance, great power, and beautiful looks. What else can you ask for?
- jag87xj6, Highland Village, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-31 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my bike back in February and it has been a pure pleasure to ride. The one thing I was looking for in a bike was low maintenance and that is what the C-50T. On the highway she's a smooth ride with great looks too! I ride her to work and get compliments all the time. The C-50T is a great buy for the money (I did a lot of shopping around before making a decision). Ride Safe!
- Jazzy Bill, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first investment on a bike. After all the research I cannot say enough on this bike. It has everything you need and more. It is a real head turner. Others mistake it for the high priced names {Harley cough-cough}. But not the high price.
- beav, kissimme, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I shopped around for a used Harley in the price range of the C50T. Could have bought several old Harley sportsters for around the same money. But once I saw the C50T in the showroom, there was no other logical choice for the money. The design and features of the C50T out perform a Harley. Weight is just under new sportser by about 60 pounds. Wish they used less plastic on turn signal lights and trim but it does not rust and is lighter. Plenty of power and excellent performance overall. The twin engine performs at all levels and is most comfortable ride. Like many others, everyone thinks the bike is a real looker. Can accomodate a passenger with plenty of power. Hold on to the bike, it will go down as a classic like the 65 Mustang.
- P. Wihtman, Brewster, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-03 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This cruiser comes nicely equipped and is a pleasure to ride. It practically drives itself, corners and turns are taken easily and she has plenty of power when it is needed. She looks nice too with her studded seat and saddle bags. No problem with two up riding either whether taking on hills or manuevering a curvacious country road. It doesn't hurt that she looks like a Harley at 1/3 the price. that's right, I referred to my bike as a her because anything that beautiful can't be a him. Well, if you are looking for a nice cruiser, this is a best buy for the money. You won't be sorry.
- RWH, lake carmel, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-30 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have not got on a bike in twenty years and I did for the first time last month. I have to say this bike has a smooth ride and is well balanced for a big bike. My hat goes off to Suzuki for making a nice bike. Thanks!
- Michael, Savannah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my C50T in May of 2005 and I have put over 18,000 miles on it to date. I replaced the front tire after 17,500 miles and I just bought a new back tire which will go on tomorrow. I am very pleased with this bike. I have owned many bikes in the past and I can tell you that while the C50T is definately not a Goldwing for ride comfort and smoothness, the bike vibrates more but it is still an excellant machine. On a trip to California this year traveling with a Harley, a C90T, and a Honda VTX 1300 I had no trouble staying with the pack. The stock pipes are fine for this old rider.
- Bill B, Mossyrock, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok. Spent entire weekend on this new ride. Love the looks and all you get for the cash you lay out. My issues (and I'm being hard on the bike) are lack of performance due to slight sluggishness in response through all gears, also bike seems heavy in turns for only being an 800cc. I think it's comfortable, even with me being taller, and on the highway it purrs along rather nicely. As long as you don't expect to set any speed records, the bike rides fine. The finish on my new bike had some issues. A fisheye paint spot in the tank, a zipper broken on the sissy rest. All, of course, were fixed by the dealer. I am happy with this motorcycle, and would buy it again, but an honest opinion is it's under powered and there is a slight lack of detail.
- Rick Stepina, Newmanstown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-26 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally the day has come! I reviewed the different motorcycles over and over again and the C50T continued to stand out. Now I see why. The first time I rode was when I took the safety course. I brought this motorcycycle, rode it around the lot a couple of times and took the 45 minute ride home! Awesome bike for the price and I wouldn't trade it for anything!
- Roamie, Tyner, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: