‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike V

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2010-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We got this as a sort of grocery getter to take with us on trailer trips. As a Goldwing owner I can honestly say I wasn't expecting the comfort level this bike delivers on the open road. The engine delivers a soothing easy rhythm without sounding like it's working hard and everyday road bumps get soaked up with the very capable suspension...even two up. I did find the handlebars a bit wide and forward reaching for my taste, but an aftermarket set of 4" risers with 1.5" setback gave me ideal posture, added to by the Mustang studded seat and rider backrest -- my wife's idea but no regrets from me! I haven't cleaned spoked wheels since I was a kid but we like the look of them. Overall, this is a Big Deal in what it delivers and cost, and it looks great! Looking forward to many more dependable, enjoyable miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricardo

Falls Church, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Being that I am a rookie, I am probably doing it some injustice giving it all 5s but it deserves them. After shopping around for over 3 months for a bike that fit my budget, you can not beat a C50T. With all the accessories, power, comfort, feel, and look it is the best buy out there. My dad saw mine and bought a C50 (2007) model the next day. His buddy came over and he owns a Harley Fat Boy. His exact words: Wow, this bike is huge. Mechanic during our state inspection: Bring your Harleys in; what? That is not a Harley!?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Winston Salem, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my first cruiser, a 2006 C50T, for just under a year now and I really like this bike. Part of me says it needs just a bit more power but it is truly a great bike and a great first bike. In motorcycles, you can't go wrong w/ Suzuki and if you're looking for a cruiser that is comfortable, economical, good quality workmanship, etc., you can't go wrong w/ this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SNAPSHOT

pikesville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike ever. I got my license and went to look for a bike and walked into the store and BAM! There she was, just as beautiful as can be. I asked if this was too big for a first time rider and was told, "no way.So I bought it, and boy do I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Burke

Casstown, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my C50T. It is very comfortable but there are plenty of options out there to make it even more comfortable. I like long rides on the highway and through the twisties. This bike handles it all. Fuel injection lets it start easily. I get 48 mpg on average. This bike eats the miles. Weekend trips down into TN and NC are a treat on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Love My C50T Bob

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned my 2006 C50T for about a year and a half now. My baby has been a wonderful machine. I currently have logged 10,927 miles on this babe and it has not missed a lick. After the first 600 mile break in the wife and I rode to Big Bend Tx., about an 11hr. ride from Dallas. The bike handled great in all kinds of weather especially the rain on the way back. The throttle lock was a must, not from vibration just from holding the throttle open for that many miles. Last summer I took the bike to Gatlinburg Tn. The bike handled great up and down the Smokies, plenty of torque to pull Mama and I up and down the mountains and handled great around the switch backs. JUST don't lean into it too much or you will scrape the floor boards (What a shocker!). Things to change: Passenger floor boards and a more comfortable seat - especially for Mama on long rides. In addition I have only one complaint like so many others I wish it had a sixth gear. (Just a note to Suzuki)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Acrucifer

carmel, New York

Reviewed on 2007-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome! Lots of power with lots of features standard. Like many have said on other reviews here, my friends think it is a Harley Davidson, it only looks like one for about a third of the price!! It handles great, practically leaning into the corners on its own; in other words, it's very well balanced. Plenty of power for two up riding on the highway. A gorgeous bike, shaft driven, well built and needs little maintenance. Your search is officially over.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Newark, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wrote a review back when I got this bike and I still believe this is one still the best bikes for the buck. I rode it down to the Honda hoot in Knoxville last summer with my Wife and had we had a great time and road the dragon with ease. Love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Culpeper, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have wanted this bike since I first got my motorcycle license 4 years ago and it was called the Volusia. It took me 4 years to get it but it was definitely worth the wait. This bike has everything you would expect on a more expensive motorcycle but this one is affordable for everyone. I ride this bike to work and back every day possible (about 140 miles round trip) on country roads, major highways and stop and go traffic of the cities and it is as reliable as you would want a bike to be. I have also ridden with a passenger and don't have any problems with the performance of this motorcycle. The only complaint I have is that I often look for a 6th gear and it would be nice to have one but I have kept up with some of the biggest and best bikes on the road and I am extremely happy with my Boulevard C50T.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C50Ted

Luverne, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My wife loves to ride and we go everywhere together. The C50T is a great two up tourer for those of us on a budget. The C50T can hang with the big boys and it handles well and has great lines. Cruises the interstate with no problem, although I'm one of those that believe it could benefit from a 6th speed. Our only disappointment was the stock seats and they were replaced with the Mustang and I added the passenger floor boards to afford the wife even more comfort. We've gone as far as 300 miles together in a day and I've done 500 miles and have planned a SaddleSore ride this June. The C50T gets a big thumbs up from me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: