Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

korey

irwin, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had a 2006 C90 for over three years now. I bought it brand new as a left over for $8,500.00. The only thing bad about this bike is the stock exhaust. It purrs like a cat. When I would ride with my buddies, I couldn't tell it was running it was so quiet. This bike has speed like a rocket. At over 100 mph., it is as smooth as it is at 30 mph. This bike is comfortable as can be. It still looks like it's brand spanking new. I meet new people and get into conversations with them and they always think it's just off the showroom. Then I tell them how long I've had it and how many miles are on it. If you can get your hands on one, do it, do it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Kay

Dallas, Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T that I purchased new and I now have over 17,000 miles on it with no problems. The bike has averaged over 50 miles to gallon on long trips. I just took a 662 mile trip and my average was 51.2 miles to the gallon. I am a big fellow and I don't get tired riding this bike. I had a Gold Wing before this bike and my legs got tired with muscle cramps. I'm planning on keeping this bike to see how many miles I can get on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mrjeffht

HOLLYWOOD, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently upgraded from a Yamaha Majesty 400 Scooter which was a great scoot. This may sound a bit odd, but I fell in love with this Suzuki the minute I first glanced at it in the showroom. The things I love most are the low center of gravity, wide, soft seat, massive front headlight and great looking stock pipes. The power its 1500cc delivers through the direct drive shaft gives me the chills when I twist the throttle. It's safe to say... I love my C90.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A.J.

Oakdale, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2007-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a 2007 C90T. Overall, I enjoy the ride. The 3.7 gal tank is kind of an incovenience, comparitively speaking. The bike requires nurturing in regards to taking curves or turns. Other than that I really enjoy the bike thus far. I am a long time rider and I do not regret this purchase. Currently customizing to accomodate touring. My wife enjoys the bike as well. I would recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2006-11-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike looks great. The original exhaust was way too tame for my liking - my neighbors DVD player was louder. I changed the pipes and the HardKrome pipes sounded awesome. The bike worked really well with these pipes even without a power commander which I did not bother installing. The bike fit and finish is excellent. Good location of fuel tank and battery to lower center of gravity. Bike started and ran flawlessly in hot and cold weather for the entire year and 11000 km (7000 Mi) I owned it. The ride was good on the highway but lacking on rough roads. The front end had a slight shimmy at speed and a noticeble shake over ripples or bumps in the road. There was nothing wrong with the bike, alignment or wheel balance. The handling was the worst I had experienced in a cruiser. The bike seemed to snowplow through corners and the weight distribution in the front may be the reason. The bikes overall handling made me decide to trade it in. I am not a new rider as I have 25 years riding experience on dozens of different bikes. If handling is a concern to you, do not buy this bike. Otherwise, the bike looks great and runs well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

don

gloucester , Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I love it, so far. I've got several "Harley" friends and they had nothing but compliments. One said it looks just like my ole "Fat Boy"! My only complaint is the seat and after reading reviews of all bikes in this class I've come to believe it's a common problem. Why can't the manufactures do something about that? I strongly recommend the Motorcycle Safety Course, it took an old fart with no experience and allowed me to at least feel like I had the basics down. Got plenty to learn. Keep safe!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

South Whitley, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I could not decide. I kept looking at the VTX 1300. I chose the C90 for several reasons. Fuel injected, nice quality bike, and a smooth ride. When I rode VTX, it had a lot of vibration. Also bike has carburetor. I have always been a Honda fan. One ride on the C90 I knew it would be my next bike. The ONLY regret is the tiny 3 gallon gas tank(UNDER THE SEAT!!). I only got 130 miles on my first tank. I wish I could tap into the dummy tank, or buy a different tank. The C90T has a real gas tank. I wish the salesman would have told me. I would have purchased C90T instead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce James

St. Anthony Village, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 9th road bike in a long line of different styles of bikes that include enduros when I was younger, through touring bikes, to this being my second cruiser. After picking up my new C90 just before the shop closed on a Friday night I rode it home to put the first 5 miles on it. The next day I rode it in a Benifit ride for a local ministry and got to know it better. I was amazed at how quickly it and I became "one". The handling at low and highway speeds is spectacular! I put close to 300 miles on it the first day and at the end of the day felt like I was ready to go for another 300. I did this with no windshield. As I am used to having one that was even more amazing. I can only imagine how much more comfortable it will be once my windshield comes in and is installed. There was only one small problem during the day- a screw that holds the left side rear turn signal vibrated out causing the light to come out and hang down. This was fixed quickly with a quick stop at the dealer and back on the road in about 10 minutes. They were fantastic to deal with during the purchasing part and when I needed a quick fix as I was on my way past the shop. For someone looking at bigger cruisers I would reccomend the C90 highly. The 1500cc engine will do anything you ask of it and the physical size of the bike makes it comfortable for anyone to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Johnson

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this 2005 bike used and was just within warranty timefames. The bike looks and rides like it's new and now has 569 mikes on it. The dealer was great in giving me an honest opinion when inspecting the bike even though I didn't buy it from them. I've had several brands of bikes but this one rides so smooth on all types of roads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dino

Bartonsville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bike has been performing flawlessly. Much more power than I expected. Crusing at 70 is easy. With some occasional openings in traffic I've gotten the bike up to 95mph with no signs of fading. Amazing for this size of a bike. I guess that is what you can expect from a company that makes the Hayabusa. Rec it 100%.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: