Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (66)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned a Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-07-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wanted one when they first came out. Bought a 2006 used violet blue w/2800 miles on it and clean as a whistle. After a few long rides to get used to the difference in handling from any other bike I've owned, I now got it down pat. It turns heads of every bike owner I come across. Love to go to the Harley dealer and park in front to show it off. Great performance, fuel mileage, dependability. This was my mid life crisis gift to myself. Suzuki gets a 100% on this one.
- Bob, Dover, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-03 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has got to be the best bike around. Great on long rides. Attention getter. Reliable. Fast. Everything you could want in a bike.
- Vincent Crabill, Hagerstown, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-28 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is freaking awesome. When you hit the throttle you feel like you're in a monster truck. It rides smooth. I get looks from everyone. I was riding today and people are driving next to me rolling down their windows in 40 degree weather just for me to see that they are eyeballing my bike. I have been told that my bike looks mean and sexy by just about everyone who catches me when I am not moving. This is my greatest purchase. This is a motorcycle crossover between a cruiser and a crotch rocket. The headlight casing sets off the whole look for this road beast. I ride everyday except when it rains. This is a must have for all bike lovers.
- Hightower, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my M109 and didn't waste any time to spice it up a bit. This thing was fast stock add a big air kit, power commander and a set of road burner pipes a hold on!!! Needless to say I have a lot of fun when a sport bike pulls up next to me. Not as comfortable for a guy my size as Roadliner, but definitely 100X's the fun.
- Sam Butler, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-04 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW! What a bike! Fast/Furious, responsive, powerful, great handling, great braking, great sound. Just picture a Suzuki Hayabusa in a de-tune form. 127 rear horsepower are plentyful with a 240/40 rear tire. Kind of like a semi-custom bike for 1/4 price. I got it out in the open and went up to 120mph with more to go. I have ridden Ninja ZX6R, Yamaha R6/R1, own/ridden Ninja 600R, own/ridden Ninja ZX9R, currently own a Z750S and the M109R and I must say even in cruiser form, it's much like a sport bike except that it's lower and heavier and won't take much to scrape your boot and pegs. One thing I dislike is the speedometer is too low, I wish Suzuki would have digital speedometer built in with the tachometer which is in perfect location. I just got it back from the shop for a fuel line recall bulletin. Most importantly my wife loves it too.
- Team Green Bean, Winton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-29 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What can I say...what a bike. I have riding for 25 years now, and nothing comes close to the Boulevard. I just HAVE to ride it every day, even if it's after work. It handles well, looks great, and pulls like a bunch of mad demons. Quite expensive here in South Africa, but a fraction of the price of a new Harley, and worth every cent.
- Willem Mulder, Cape Town, South Africa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-28 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've waited a few years (at the request of my wife) to purchase a new bike. At 50, it was time to buy a cruiser, but I wanted something that didn't look like anything else on the market. Looked at many, but I always came back to the 109. Factoring in performace, appearance, Suzuki reliability and quality, I felt this bike was heads above any other cruiser available. Especially when you added in the price. Nothing compares at this time. I've only got 250 miles on her, but I already feel very comfortable on this bike. Bike is very fast when you need it, but is content to deliver at any speed. Be prepared, you will garner a lot of attention and be asked many questions. This bike will put a wide smile on your face and keep it there.
- Bryan Miller, Huntsville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-09 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Better than the VTX 1800, the Warrior 1700, and all the Harleys that I know. It sounds and drives like a real motorcycle. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking.
- FRANK VICTORY, SAN JOSE, Costa Rica

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am pleased with every facet of this bike from top to bottom. I have just over 3500 miles thus far and I've enjoyed every single one. The lack of any technical problems (including the common ones like oil in the air filter) leads to the 5 star reliability rating. I also gave the bike 5 stars for quality. A lot of thought went into building this bike and it shows. After a full season of riding, I am still impressed with the fit and finish. The bike gets a 4 for performance, which is the highest I would give for any cruiser. Why? Because any decent sport bike will out accelerate and out corner this bike, or any cruiser. With that said, this bike is a straight line beast. The only cruiser I've ridden with more kick is the VROD and that's probably due to the weight difference. On corners, this is a big bike with a big back tire and you notice it. However, for a cruiser it does well. My previous bike was a VTX 1300 and this bike handles corners much smoother. I still hit the pegs often, but I think that's a trait of big cruisers. And, in this case, you drag your heels first, so at least there's some warning:) I give the bike 4 stars for comfort, too. Why? Because any decent touring bike will out last this bike, or any cruiser. However, I find this bike very comfortable. But, for comfort you have to judge for yourself. The longest day I had was about 400 miles. The longest non-stop trek was about 150 miles (about how far I get out of a tank). I have the stock seat and no windshield. The only problem I get is a little fatigue in the lower back because, at 5'9' inches, I have to stretch a little for the handlebars. A problem that a 3' riser will fix. But I'm not planning to do that any time soon. Overall, I am completely happy with this bike. The power is more than I need, but real nice to have. It looks great and rides well. The optional two up seat is great, too. I plan to keep this bike for at least five years. At which point, I'll probably buy another:)
- Scott, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-23 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love fast. I love cruising. I love long rides. I love riding with my spouse. I've spent my entire 12 years of riding trying to find a bike that satisfactorily balances all of those loves. The M109R, after only 500 miles in the saddle, exceeds even my wildest expectations in all of these areas. When I'm riding alone, I can choose to twist the grip and rocket down the freeway, take a leisurely cruise on the surface roads, or weave through the canyons with ease. I can ride for miles on the stock seat without shifting my weight around, and my wife is completely sold on the comfort of her seat as well as the bike's style and stability. I had very high expectations for this bike, and it is an understatement to say that the bike has redefined what I will expect from a motorcycle in the future. Tremendous power, excellent handling, smooth delivery to the wheels - and it looks hot as hell. Some notes: 1. Give the seating position and bar placement a chance. Both the forward controls and the handlebars felt foreign to me for the first few rides; now I just relax into the position and enjoy it. You'll be amazed the first time you take a corner at high speed in that laid-back pose on the bike. 2. Remember you are on a 700 pound bike. The bike feels very light due to the perfect balance and low center of gravity. It's easy to go soft on your braking. You can grip the brakes pretty hard before they lock. 3. Remember you are on a torque-beast of a bike. The engine brake will dislocate you from the bars if you shift down too soon or pop off the clutch too fast when downshifting. 4. Be ready to say 'Thank you!' a lot. I've been complimented on my bike EVERY time I've been out for a ride. Suzuki, you've out-done yourself with this one. I'm excited to see the new models this spring. To all the sheep, I say V-WHAT?
- Mark B., Santa Barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-29 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I jumped off a 2000 model R1 without the opportunity to test ride, (no demo avaliable), but no major gripes, and I agree with others that a screen is quite necessary for open road, (wind buffeting of the head is quite an issue, depending on the velocity and direction of the wind). I do have some scratching under the speedo lens. Anybody else had this? I agree with others that you need to bang it positively into second gear, and it takes an ol sports bike rider a while to point the feet outwards to get comfortable, but the value for money, comfort, power, and super styling somewhere between the Rune, Batbike,and the V-Rod make for a bike I intend to have a long and happy relationship with in the years to come. Thanx Suzuki for mixing everything up right to produce a very cool bike. don't give into peer pressure.........Buy the bike YOU like.
- Jason, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-02 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
She starts out like a big displacement Thumper...crack the throttle and she transforms into a high rpm schhhwiiiing with massive acceleration and speed! This is the first time I got that kind of a rush from a bike since I rode dirt bikes in the 80's. Oh, lots of compliments too.
- capnlandis, Lansing, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just took delivery about 2 days ago on an 07 Black 109R. I love this bike. I'm 19, and the only other thing I've ever ridden is a Honda 125 dirt bike and a Honda 650 dirt bike. Just taking this thing around my neighborhood shows how well balanced and smooth it is at low speeds. It pulls like a freight train if you crack the throttle. The throttle is very sensitive and it took a little getting used to, but it's second nature to me now. Everyone told me that an 1800 was NOT the bike to learn to ride on the street, but after two days and almost 200 miles, I can say that I've never been more comfortable and confident in this bikes handling, power and braking abilities. It's amazing. I love it. Get one, you will not regret it. It's so user friendly, the only thing is the throttle. There is also a little clunk from first to second gear, but it's not a big deal. I love this bike. I heard that there is a timing retard making the throttle a little smoother already, and it's only about 50 dollars. It's a great bike and I love it. Highly reccomended! Thanks Suzuki for building my dream bike!!!
- Tony, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 2004 Harley Fatboy, and was about 30k into it. All screamin eagle parts done by Harley, and had nothin but problems with the bike. The final straw that broke the camels back was me almost getting killed when the fuel injection died while I was making a 50mph left hand turn. A car blew the light and missed me by a foot. Funny that I was comming home from the Harley dealership when this went down. A week later I sold it to a friend, a deal for him. Soon after bought the M109R and couldn't be happier.
- Mike, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have done an extensive search of ALL cruiser bikes out there from Harley to Victory to the Kawi Vulcans to the Triumph Rocket III. I was at a crossroads between the Victory Vegas Jackpot, the Rocket III and the Vulcan 2000. Well, I went into a H-D shop that also sold Hondas, Yamahas and Suzuki's to buy some bike gloves. I saw the M109R and decided to sit on it as it looked really nice on the floor. It fit like a glove. I have since purchased it, ridden it and fallen in love with it. This bike is perfect from the appearance to the power to the performance to the value. Yeah, I looked at the sheep bikes that all the insecure people go for (H-D) because they're too unintelligent to think and make a decision for themselves and succumb to peer pressure. For much less I have a bike that is better looking, bigger, more powerful, faster and much more dependable than that V-thing that H-D sells. Whatever you do, think for yourself. don't let the pressure of the fraternity of sheep tell you what you should throw your money at. Ride.
- Maximus, St. Peters, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-01 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a GSXR and traded it for a white 2007 M109R. I don't miss that GSXR at all. I have just as much power, almost as good of handling and am way more comfortable. Now I turn heads every where I go. I get stopped by someone every time I ride asking me about the bike. AWESOME!!
- AJ Ammons, sanford, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-23 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From the first time I saw the M109R, I knew this machine was something special. I now have over 1200 miles on my Black 2007 M109R and can't wait to ride it each day. Last weekend I took a short loop through northern Colorado and southern Wyoming going up extremely steep and winding mountain roads. I couldn't be more pleased with the exceptional handling capabilities of the bike and the power was impressive too. It didn't even breath hard going up steep mountains near the continental divide. I rode 525 miles and got 44 miles per gallon. This is very good considering almost all of the riding was in the mountains. One of the concerns I had before I bought the bike was the handlebar position; however, I was very comfortable for the entire ride.
- Cedric Fairweather, Cheyenne, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike performs well in all situations. I have taken it on tight mountain roads with curve speed limits of 10 MPH all the way to flat out hauling on open deserted freeway. Always felt stable and comfortable. This bike does it all.
- twoG, El Dorado Hills, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for what it is which is a power cruiser. The bike accelerates really well and pulls pretty hard into the higher revs even. I've seen complaints about the handling but c'mon, it's a 240 tire. You bought it because you liked that, and it does handle pretty well for such a large tire. The riding position is pretty comfortable for me, though I would like the pegs a little farther forward and higher up, I scrape them fairly often. Great highway bike though. My only complaint is the abrupt throttle, caused by maybe the drive shaft or fuel mapping. The throttle is either on or off and difficult to modulate at very low speeds. When you let off the throttle at any speed, it is a little jerky. I'm hoping a Cobra FI should help this. Overall I'm satisfied, though I'm glad I still ride sport bikes as well.
- Sam , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-08 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned bikes for 2 years. I Bought the M109R about a month ago. I have 2100 miles on it. It is the best of both worlds cruiser/touring. I have gotten up to 46 miles to a gallon of gas. It maneuvers like you invision a bike should. The only shortfall is the wind. I hope to remedy this with a new winshield. And storage bags.
- Danny, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-04 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had the bike a few days now, but long enought to have ridden it to work and around the neighborhood. People stop {riding harley's} to ask what it is and how nice it looks. I used to ride a VTX 1300 and this bike is far superior in all aspects. I used to feel cramped up on the Honda {I'm long legged} but the M109 sits nicely with a little forward peg action. If you're thinking about buying this bike, IT'S A KEEPER !!
- Frank C., Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-28 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A super bike. Yes, the shifting can be a little clucky right off the showroom floor but after a few hundred miles it smoothes out. It will never be a smooth shifting bike, but it can't be to handle all that torque. If you want a bike that has just mountains of torque, you can't go wrong with the 109. One last thing, if you don't like getting attention don't purchase this bike. Everyone wants to know what it is, and are always surprised that it is a metric bike!!
- CSS, Deatsville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-28 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike perfectly suited to my 6'4" frame. I am enjoying this bike more and more each week. 1st to 2nd shift can get a bit clunky, but shifting early helps this. There is low speed vibration below around 4000 rpm but I like it and it's the nature of this torque monster. Young and old seem to love this bike as it gets lots of looks. I bought the purple '06 (the '07's have red, white and black. Extremely stable bike at high speed and it doesn't really need a windshield. The aftermarket is slowly releasing products for the bike. Forget about Suzuki's accessories. Clearcoat scratches easily though. Great stock pipes, no need for aftermarket pipes and you won't gain much HP. This bike is fantastic out of the box. A JSD-3M timing retard eliminator is a great $50 mod. It advances the timing in 1-3 gears to give smoother throttle response off the line. Suzuki did a great job with this one, you won't be disappointed!
- Big E, Pflugerville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-17 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my M109R since early April and absolutely love it. Been to many paker runs and events and it gets so many looks and questions by Harley owners that I can't keep up. All my friends own Harley's and I can say honestly they are jealous in a big way of the performance. I used to ride in the back of the pack, now they just move aside and let me take the lead. Now that's respect!
- Jeff Bradley, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-13 2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had many bikes over the years and this bike has great handling, instant throttle response and has great looks. Suzuki has done a fantastic job. My first choice was a Victory Hammer but the extra $5000 was not justified.
- Ramsey, Athens, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: