Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50 Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Josh

Havelock, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bough my M50 Limited in May and I love it. The bike has been great to start on. The M50 has nice acceleration and good handling. It had been about 20 years since I rode a motorcycle and this bike has been very forgiving. I use it to travel to and from work and it allows me to make some small road trips. I haven't convinced my wife to get on the back, but that should be happening soon. The performance that I get out of this bike is exactly what I wanted to start on. It has been very good for what I needed and wanted. The only problem is that I can't find any after market part to personalize my bike. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE WHO IS STARTING OR JUST GETTING BACK INTO RIDING.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Old Bridge, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first new bike, and I couldn't be happier. The people at the dealership were fantastic, and put me on the bike that I really wanted. The M50 is an all around great beginner bike, with plenty of power to keep me interested in the years to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M50er

United States

Reviewed on 2007-03-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was suprised that I like it as much as I do. The bike I had before this M50 was an HD Road King, thought that bike was the bike to end all bikes. I did love it and rode the hell out of it. I had another kid and was forced to sell and get a bigger suv but I never lost the need to ride on two wheels. I looked around and different brands and price range and then decided on the M50 for both price and style. I found mine on the internet for a great price out the door new. It was a left over 05, bought it spring of 06. It a black one and I am making it even blacker by painting most of the plastic chrome pieces black. I pull the badges, reflectors and any other sticker I could find. I added clear turn signals so now I only have two colors, a lot of black and a little chrome. This bike is great to ride and make cheap upgrades. I did add a small windshield and have bags for weekend trips. Oh yea, drilled out the baffles to add a nicer tone to the bike. Remember, I owned an HD so I gotta hear the bike. All in all I like this bike for the way it looks and the affordable price tag. Ride Free!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Farmington, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had mine almost a year now and I love it! It has plenty of power and I have had no problems with it. In most reviews I have read people seem to complain about the seat but I have no complaints, you just have to get used to it. It was a bit quiet when I first got it but it sounds better each time I ride it, sounds good not too loud. I plan on spending most of my free time on it this summer. Get one, you won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MIKE AMOS

PARKERSBURG, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT MY M50 IN JULY OF 06. I'M REALLY HAPPY WITH IT. SOMETIMES ON LONG TRIPS, THE SEAT GETS TO MY BACK BUT SINCE I GOT MY CRASHBARS AND FOOTPEGS THAT TOOK CARE OF THAT. ALSO IT HAS AMAZING POWER FOR AN 805CC MACHINE. HANDLES INCREDIBLE. EVEN NOW AFTER THE SALE, THE PEOPLE AT THE DEALERSHIP ARE STILL TREATING ME GREAT. SO, IN CONCLUSION, FOR THE MONEY, YOU JUST CAN'T BEAT AN M50 BOULEVARD. MIKE AMOS
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Nunn

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new July 2006 and already have 7,000 miles. Got it to save gas. I commute 60 miles one way, Dayton to Cincinnati. I ride every day it doesn't rain, down to 25 degrees. Bike has been very nimble and responsive. Very comfortable. Lots of people think it's custom with the all black color scheme. Best money I've EVER spent!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Savage, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this during the year-end closeouts making it a nice bargain for fuel injection & shaft drive & have only got 100 miles on it but cannot wait for spring to hurry up. First bike in probably 20 years, so didn't want something huge or too fast... YET!!!! So I went with this 800cc & was still very surprised how much acceleration it has & I haven't really punched it yet due to the break in period. It corners great, has great acceleration at any gear & rpm level, the blue looks outstanding in the sun, and love the blacked out look of the crankcase & wheels. It seems to have a pretty stiff rear shock but it's adjustable & will play with that a bit. Also, the rear brake footlever seems to be pretty close to the frame making it a bit awkward with how you have to position your leg & foot to get to it but will find an extended one soon. There's a decent amount of vibration through the bars but nothing excessive. The seat is decently comfortable. It also comes rather quiet so will spice that up soon. Overall, an excellent bike for the price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rachael M

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-10-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am new to owning my own motorcycle...I have always had to ride on the back until now. I am a smaller person, and a woman at that, but the M-50 fits me perfectly! The adjustment control for the brake lever is what sold the bike to me. It is so sleek and smooth that it made learning how to ride a breeze. It is not too big, bulky, or heavy...it is a perfect bike for the smaller riders of the world. I wouldn't trade it for anything!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vin H

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my M50 at a model year-end sale. So far, I've been very impressed with the performance of this machine. I'm planning a charity-ride via the old Route 66 and I wanted a solid machine that could make this trip without any major hiccups. I've ridden the M50 a lot for the past few weeks and I really believe that it will be like an old Timex. I'll probably be adding a higher-grade seat, case bars and windshield, but as it stands, it will be myself and [Nived] cruising on the open road. Now granted, there are a lot more powerful bikes on the market, but for what I wanted in my first full-sized motorcycle, I'd say that overall I've made a pretty good choice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou Domenge

Hampton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned 7 Hondas and 1 Kawasaki. Two different dealers talked me out of a new Honda AERO and into the Suzuki Boulevard. I opted for the M50 mainly for the aluminum wheels. I hate trying to clean spokes. The fuel injection and shaft drive combined with over 800cc's make this a very responsive bike. I now need a better seat and backrest to make this bike great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: