Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooter reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alex

Wheeling

Reviewed on 2014-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shc

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2008-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Being 6'4I had limited choices about bikes. I wanted the looks of a sport bike, but mileage of a scooter. I got both with the Burgman. I don't have a problem with the knee proximity of the dash either. My only other choice was a Honda Silver Wing - not a bad bike either, but glad I got the Burgman. It's a good fit, and has surprised every one of my friends that have ridden it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jkyu99

Claremont, California

Reviewed on 2007-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 5 months and 6000 miles since this bike was new. I traded in a V-Star 1100 Classic. My Classic was a weekend ride, and even that was becoming rare. I was losing interest after only a couple of thousand miles. Although the same weight, the Burgman rides smoother on the freeway cracks, doesn't wander on the rain strips, flips through the twisties easier and has turned into my daily 50 mile commuter. Even after five days of commuting, I love to go out on the weekend and just buzz around into the mountains. I chose 4 stars on comfort because the original windshield was a little low, but the swap out was easy. I do my own maintenance now. It has been an added pleasure. Who knew I was paying the service guys to have fun with my other bikes?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DH

Budd Lake, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first 2 wheeled machine. I am a big guy and it pulls me faster than someone half my weight on most cruisers. The utility of this machine is great. With the huge trunk you can fill up a whole basket of stuff at the grocery store to take home. The service is a little expensive, but as long as it keeps running like a top, it is worth it. 4650 miles so far. I have cruised on highways at 80+mph with plenty more throttle to go. It is stable, quick and it stops really well. I could care less about the looks from people on traditional motorcycles. I could probably leave most of them in the dust with my scooter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GM

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2007-03-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First of all, I am certainlly a mans man. I am married (to a women!) and I have no problem riding this machine. I love this machine; it has it all. What I am mostly impressed with is the handling. I am a former sportbike owner (rc51)etc. and this thing corners. It is balanced to perfection. I seem to scrape the center stand a lot but thats no biggy. Aside from the obvious perks of the burgie, storage, looks, comfort and fun, there is much more that can only be experienced by riding one. Everyone has asked me what does it ride like? I could never really explain it, other than leaving a silly grin on my face. I have finally figured out how to compare the ride. It is like riding a jet ski on wheels.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Walker

Buchanan, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
'04 I'm 76 and made an 800 mile trip to Lakeland, Fl. including a 400 mile ride one afternoon, into the night. Lights for night riding are excellent. I was tired but not fatigued. The bike was extremely comfortable. Passed very few times on the Interstate. It will run with anything on the road being very stable and with automatic trans. is manuervable and easy in heavy city traffic.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EJM

Downey, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I JUST purchased my motorcycle on 1/20/2007 and I spent the following Sunday detailing my ride using Suzuki Detailer/Polish and Vinyl Cleaner' Meguiar's NXT Wax. For the wheels, Mothers Mag Cleaner and Polish and for the windshield, Plexus. NOW I'm ready to do some serious riding. With ONLY 8 miles on, I will say this, my 2006 Burgman 650 (AN650K6) is the finest, most luxurious ride out there. It is ALL CLASS. This ride is the package with smooth and energetic responsiveness of the 638cc engine; the generous suspension; perfectly arranged flight controls; dual classy (retractable) side view mirrors, fully equipped with turn signal lights; and dual discs up front and single in the rear, it is truly awesome! It truly is inspiring! Thanks to Suzuki for developing, producing and marketing this outstanding experience!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

midnight rider

fernandina beach, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 06 650 for about 4 months now and so far, no problems at all. Great for just riding around or for longer trips. I've had too many bikes to list and this is one of my favorites!don't worry about those people with the image problem, most of them don't have sense enough to put on a helmet. I have left several hogs in my dust! I think there will be more bikes like this in the future. Would like to see a 1000 cc version of this model, please Suzuki!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Henderson

Williamsburg, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought my 650 in 03...wife and I have logged many enjoyable miles. I have been riding motorcycles for more than 50 years...have owned just about ever make of touring bike available in the USA...and I must say, the Burgman 650 has made more of a positive impression on me than any bike I have ever owned or ridden. In my opinion, this machine rates right up there with the Goldwing & BMW in handling and overall road performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Corpus Christi former Washingtonian, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Regardless of all the worried remarks I was getting from my friends and family, I purchased a silver Burgman 650 back in late May, 2006. All I can say is "Wow, what a smart choice and great ride this is". It's a bike more so than a scooter which makes it hard to describe but when you ride this baby, it's all motorcycle. No problem keeping up with the fast moving traffic and merging onto freeways is a breaze. Get ready for lots of questions when your taking off your helmet cause they're quite the attention getter. Sattle is a tad short for my height and windscreen can be a bit taller for more wind protection but besides that, I would recommend this machine to a novice as well as a seasoned rider. Car is now a static display.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: