Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sasquashpane

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2007-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WoW, what can I say that hasn't been said? This is my second road bike and it blows my mind, it's very nimble and the power is just awesome! It's not a very friendly 2 seater, and it has a tendency to overheat a bit in dense traffic. A word of advice, THIS IS NOT A GOOD 1st BIKE! Do the smart thing, get something that you won't feel too bad if you fall with it. I had a Katana 600 as a first bike for 15000 Km, then tried a YZF 600 for 2000 Km, then bought my Gixxer. I think that my riding evolution makes me appreciate this bike even more. It takes a lot of maturity to keep this bike within the speed limit.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcus Carter

Culpeper, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has tons of power, can handle with the best of them, and is comfortable up to about an hour straight ride. It is my third bike and by far the all around best. I have yet to find a bike that could hang with mine (most of the liter bike guys can't keep their front wheels down). A Two Bros exhaust sounds great and looks great. Overall, the styling of the bike makes it stick out in a crowd! A perfect bike in my mind! Tons of FUN!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Kirkland, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had the 05 750 and I must say that the 06 blows doors off the 05. If the 05 had doors, that is. This is one of the best all around performing motorcycles that I have ever owned. Also when you lay it down it slides with ease. The only upgrades you really need for this bike is an exhaust system and new tires. Other than that the bike is awesome out of the box.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

literbike eater

russellville, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2007-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had zero problems period. Bike does have slight vibrations at lower rpms. Stock had a slight dip in power curve, but was cured with exhaust. I would suggest this bike to anyone!!! Great on the street and the track!! Minor suspension adjustments needed from stock, but what doesn't? Aftermarket grips help on the vibration issue.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony M.

Crystal River, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
They told me the 750 was the best of the 3 Gixers but I wish I had spent the 900 extra bucks & got the 1000. It is great at the track & fun on the street but I could use the extra HP. Not for new riders, great handler, nimble & fast for a 750, but I will trade it in on an 'o7 1000 as soon as they become available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew M

Augusta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
don't even finish reading this review, go buy the bike now! It handles like a bicycle, yet is wonderfully stable at 100+ mph speeds. The power starts hitting hard at 8K and you'd better hold on up to 14K. Power wheelies in 1st are no problem, I've had to brake hard in sharp turns for idiot cars and it's very responsive yet forgiving. The only problem has been the FI light for the SET (butterfly) valve in the exhaust which everyone else has been having too, but I just took the cables off of the valve and disabled the servo like everyone else and it stays open now, it's louder and has much smoother throttle response. It's a great bike, don't even hesitate and buy it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dedtric

Homewood, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike was extremely fun to ride. From the curves to the straight aways and tight corners, I was very impressed with its handling. However, there was one thing that kind of startled me just a bit. On a primarily straight road, the bike semms to get this irritating engine vibration of some sort starting at about 120mph. This is not a problem at all and it is not a lot of vibration but it is enough to become irritating. Also, the faster you go after 120mph the more the freakin bike vibrates. It does not affect the handling that much, but just imagine going 135mph tucked down and the handlebars wiggling. Doesn't sound too thrilling does it? I think I enjoy riding my 2003 GSX-R 750 more. After all it does look more muscular than the '06 anyway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mad Mike

Fairburn, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have rode many sport bikes but this is the first I have owned. All the reserch I did on the 06 bikes really paid off. This bike is great! The power is awsome. My friend rides a 'Busa (he's 300lb) and on 1/8 mile we're about even. The balance is great for the back tire rider too. Handling is superb. Only problem is after a 3-4 Hour ride that tail bone starts to hurt(get a Gel-Seal)! Love it! I think I made the right choice. Hope you do too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Nash

Manassas, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
By far the most complete (street legal) bike out. The blend of power, weight, aceeleration, even braking makes this bike for me the best money can buy. No need for many after market parts and accesories...this bike, out the crate, is a race bike with turn signals attached to it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Puyallup, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike I have ever ridden, much less owned. Being a loyal gixxer owner this isn't my first 750, but this one is by far the best. Right off the showroom floor it's all pure managable power, it rides like it's on rails, and is by far the most comfortable yet. If you don't own one, then get one, or just try to keep up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: