Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Glenn W

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.j. Suminski

caledonia, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike for the wide look & comfortable for the second rider. The second rider is level with me and not sitting so high up above me like most GXSR or sport bikes. That is important I think, for long rides or fast speeds. I recommend this bike and will stand by it, not just for a great price or starter bike. It's way better in performance than GXSR...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr.Curt

Harlan, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2009-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike as a left-over 2006 model. As a big guy I wanted a bike that would suit my size and not be too small. This is the bike. It has good looks, reliability and is reasonably comfortable. Later on I may trade up to a bigger bike, but for now I am as happy as Pam Anderson's pool boy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dewop76

Canon City, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Upon my first ride of the Katana 750, I found it a comfortable and realiable bike. Lacking some on power, I still rate the bike high due to its unwavering comfort and reliability. Visiblity from the headlights at night is beyond any bike I have ridden yet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james

murfreesboro, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2009-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. I test drove CBRs, Ninjas, and R6s. Katana isn't as fast as others it still has the power to stay right behind them. Comfort is great. I love this bike. It's a great starter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Behrad

Aliso Viejo, California

Reviewed on 2008-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had the bike for more than 2 years now and have not had a single problem with it. Just service it and the bike looks and rides like brand new. The acceleration is not like a GSXR but it has plenty of power and speed for the street. It is way more comfortable than other similar bikes too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DSR

Del Mar, California

Reviewed on 2008-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2006 Katana 750 brand new (0 miles on the odometer) in November 2007. I got a killer deal. I have gotten so many compliments on the looks of the bike everywhere I go. I have even caught Ducati riders staring jealously at my Katana. The bike is super comfortable and the geometry is great for my height. I have only taken it to 9000rpm because I am in the break in period but I can assure you this has low and mid range power to spare. The bike really looks high quality fit and finish too. I think this is a highlight for Suzuki right now. They are really trying to be the best and it is showing. I don't think there is a better deal on a new sport bike out there. If you can still find this bike new, buy while you can. It is a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron N.

copperas Cove, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After enjoying a month on the new 06 Kat, I am glad I chose it. The longest ride I have had was over 1.5 hours. If I would of had my clear faceshield on I would of rode it longer. This bike is comfortable to ride and I love the curved roads. I love wide open throttle too. After 4K RPMs it just seems to have clean and responsive powerband. The front wheel stays planted on the round unlike other sport bikes. I wisk Suzuki would continue production because I sure would by another one. I think this is the best beginner and sport touring bike for a guy my size.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Parrish

Sequim, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After lots of reviews and test rides, I settled on a Black Katana 750. And boy am I happy!! I have have the bike 4 days and my research has paid off. It is a very comfortable bike in town and on the open road. Very easy to ride and the power is there when you need it. Once you're on it you do not want to put it away!! Have had lots of compliments on the style from Harleys to Gixxers. Have ridden dirt bikes all my life and this bike is a perfect transition bike that I can't see getting bored of anytime soon. Just buy one if you can find one. You won't be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is really amazing. I have no problem keeping with my friends R6's and GSXRs. This bike is really comfortable to ride. I have ridden the R1's and I really enjoy how comfortable the Katana is. If any of you have ridden a rocket than you know exactly what I'm talking about. :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: