Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes Reviews (33)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-11-14 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
- Glenn W, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-06 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for the wide look & comfortable for the second rider. The second rider is level with me and not sitting so high up above me like most GXSR or sport bikes. That is important I think, for long rides or fast speeds. I recommend this bike and will stand by it, not just for a great price or starter bike. It's way better in performance than GXSR...
- T.j. Suminski, caledonia, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-30 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as a left-over 2006 model. As a big guy I wanted a bike that would suit my size and not be too small. This is the bike. It has good looks, reliability and is reasonably comfortable. Later on I may trade up to a bigger bike, but for now I am as happy as Pam Anderson's pool boy.
- Mr.Curt, Harlan, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-02 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upon my first ride of the Katana 750, I found it a comfortable and realiable bike. Lacking some on power, I still rate the bike high due to its unwavering comfort and reliability. Visiblity from the headlights at night is beyond any bike I have ridden yet.
- Dewop76, Canon City, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-11 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. I test drove CBRs, Ninjas, and R6s. Katana isn't as fast as others it still has the power to stay right behind them. Comfort is great. I love this bike. It's a great starter.
- james, murfreesboro, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-08 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike for more than 2 years now and have not had a single problem with it. Just service it and the bike looks and rides like brand new. The acceleration is not like a GSXR but it has plenty of power and speed for the street. It is way more comfortable than other similar bikes too.
- Behrad, Aliso Viejo, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-18 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2006 Katana 750 brand new (0 miles on the odometer) in November 2007. I got a killer deal. I have gotten so many compliments on the looks of the bike everywhere I go. I have even caught Ducati riders staring jealously at my Katana. The bike is super comfortable and the geometry is great for my height. I have only taken it to 9000rpm because I am in the break in period but I can assure you this has low and mid range power to spare. The bike really looks high quality fit and finish too. I think this is a highlight for Suzuki right now. They are really trying to be the best and it is showing. I don't think there is a better deal on a new sport bike out there. If you can still find this bike new, buy while you can. It is a keeper.
- DSR, Del Mar, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-12 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After enjoying a month on the new 06 Kat, I am glad I chose it. The longest ride I have had was over 1.5 hours. If I would of had my clear faceshield on I would of rode it longer. This bike is comfortable to ride and I love the curved roads. I love wide open throttle too. After 4K RPMs it just seems to have clean and responsive powerband. The front wheel stays planted on the round unlike other sport bikes. I wisk Suzuki would continue production because I sure would by another one. I think this is the best beginner and sport touring bike for a guy my size.
- Ron N., copperas Cove, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-05 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After lots of reviews and test rides, I settled on a Black Katana 750. And boy am I happy!! I have have the bike 4 days and my research has paid off. It is a very comfortable bike in town and on the open road. Very easy to ride and the power is there when you need it. Once you're on it you do not want to put it away!! Have had lots of compliments on the style from Harleys to Gixxers. Have ridden dirt bikes all my life and this bike is a perfect transition bike that I can't see getting bored of anytime soon. Just buy one if you can find one. You won't be sorry.
- Jamie Parrish, Sequim, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-07 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really amazing. I have no problem keeping with my friends R6's and GSXRs. This bike is really comfortable to ride. I have ridden the R1's and I really enjoy how comfortable the Katana is. If any of you have ridden a rocket than you know exactly what I'm talking about. :)
- Josh, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-17 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First off...for the price you can't beat it. I got mine brand new out the door for a great price. Yes, I'll admit, it won't keep up with my friend's 2006 R6 but he doesn't smoke me either. The comfort is great with the one piece seat. I've head my bike up to 140mph with throttle to go and it runs really smooth. This is my first bike, it's got enough power and speed to satisfy me. I've ridden R6's, GSXR's, and CBR's and yes, like I said this may not be as fast but that doesn't make it slow...0-60 this bike is just about as fast (I think Katanas are rated at high 3 second times and sport bikes are low 3's). It's the high end where they are faster. Either way the bike is amazing...GET ONE!
- Adam, South Bedn, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-12 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. For the price and the good looks of the bike, you can't beat it. I have the 2006 model. They call it red but it's more of a deep maroon. I ride with my two brothers and one has a GSXR 1000 and the other has a Busa 1300. No problem riding with them, sure they have faster bikes, but to me, it's not all about the speed.
- Christopher Smith, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-01 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It won't come off the line like a Busa or any of the GSXR's but you won't be the last to arrive to the destination! Well balanced and built for comfort the Katana packs a punch that will leave other riders with their jaws dropped. Whether you feel like cruising or redlining, the Katana 750 can accomodate any rider. I personally suggest hitting a nice winding road and ending with a nice cruise and about 120 mph (where permicable.) Or if you have the guts go ahead and open her all the way up, don't be scared she can handle it.
- Armond Worthy, Charlotte , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the most well-balanced bike I've ever ridden. Had a Busa and 1K Hurc before and although those were much faster bikes, I personally rarely got on it hard that often. As other reviewers have written, this bike is forgiving and balanced. My only complaint so far is the blender-like factory exhaust sound. If you're looking for a little extra bark, get a slip-on exhaust. Kats have taken alot of flak over the years from their slightly faster (and more expensive) cousins. 'It's not fast enough' or 'It's not a corner carver' but don't be fooled: this bike is plenty fast and can carve well when needed. Also the extra weight and wheelbase helps fight crosswinds and for taller riders, this bike fits better than others in it's class.
- DLTODD, Lynn Haven, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-26 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my bike last summer and love it. I really like the fact that it's a sport bike but without the cost of a Busa etc. All around good bike for when riding alone or riding with my father and his friends (Harley owners). I just want to say thanks to Suzuki for making a good performance bike with a price tag that's bearable to look at.
- Robby, Mechanicsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-07 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After searching around for my first bike, I finally settled on the Katana. Being a beginner, I decided to get something besides a GSXR for my first (and already, at only 700 miles, I have seen why that was a good choice!). It's been said before, and I'll add my agreement: as a beginner you WILL make mistakes, and I don't care how cautiously or maturely the bike is handled, mistakes will happen. Naturally, I made little throttle, braking, and clutch mistakes on my bike (and I've taken the MSF course) which were quickly forgiven and corrected on the Kat. If I had been on something like a GSXR-750 and made these beginner mistakes, I wouldn't still be riding! Also, the seat is absolutely fantastic compared to something like the seat on a CBR (feels like a piece of wood...with sandpaper). The seating position on the Katana is not aggressive like most of the SS bikes out there, but whenever you need to tuck under the windscreen and go, the Kat is ready to accomodate. The power ability of the Kat is perfect for anyone looking for an introduction to sportier bikes without hopping on a gixxer and praying for the best (or spending 3 months in an empty parking lot just learning how to steer the bike). As many have accurately noted, the Kat is a heavy beast. Naturally, being new, I have had my bike tip over (luckily didn't cause any damage...I was right next to the bike and I just kind of let her down gently...accidently). So weight might be something to strongly consider. Go sit on one and shift your weight to each leg and then do the same on a gixxer 600...you'll quickly see what I mean. However, when the bike is moving the weight isn't noticed at all. In fact, the weight really helps combat pesky crosswinds. In addition to all this, the long wheel-base of the Kat helps to make those bumps in the road more acceptable. And, of course, this bike has plenty of power if you need it. Of course, it won't top out at 186 mph, but why would you really need to unless you're going to some kind of racing events? I've heard it said over and over again and I've seen it proven, a skilled rider on a Kat can out-run and out-corner a new rider on gixxer 600...it's about skill, not brute engine force. The best way I've heard the Katana described is like this: It's the swiss army knife of motorcycles...it does everything well, but it's not fantastic at anything. The balance of functions that this bike can serve is exactly what I love about it, and, while I plan on having SS bikes a few years down the road, there will always be a Kat in my garage!
- JSB, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-05 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After getting a 600 for my special lady, I fell in love and bought me a 750 in red. The bike is beautiful and comfortable. I am 42 and have ridden for 30 yrs. I did the fast bikes for many years including 1000's and 1100's. I don't need to be the first of the group anymore. I recommend this bike if you are looking for a reliable motorcycle. Good luck!
- Manuel, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-20 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 750 Katana new June of 2006 and have logged 12000 trouble free miles to date (Nov 2006). Longest day in the saddle was 750 miles and had no issues with comfort. Best fuel mileage 53, worst milage 48. You just can't beat that!!!
- bub on the move , ponchatoula, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-26 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Katana! It's my 3rd Katana and I wouldn't ride anything else. When I bought my 06 Katana 750, I was still riding my 90 Katana 750 daily with 25,000 miles on it. It's a shame they stopped making them. I can ride for hours and not have a sore back.
- Debi, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-19 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought by GSX750F in July of 2005 and have 22500 miles on her. She has been a great bike and if Suzuki decided to bring them back, I'll be getting another one in 2008. The bike isn't a true sport bike, but more of a middleweight Sport Tour bike, like the VFR or ZZR600. It gets great gas mileage and is VERY reliable and comfortable. The only down side is the lack of accessories on the market.
- KanKat, Topeka, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-01 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE HAD THIS BIKE FOR 5 MONTHS NOW AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. I've HAD TONS OF COMPLIMENTS ON HOW NICE THE BIKE LOOKS. EVEN FROM SOME HARLEY RIDERS. I BOUGHT THE BLACK BIKE. IT'S A LITTLE HARD TO KEEP CLEAN BUT IF YOUR A CLEAN FREAK LIKE ME IT'S NOT TOO BAD. FOR A SPORT BIKE THIS ONE IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO RIDE. I've RIDDEN MANY OTHER SPORT BIKES AND THIS ONE IS MORE COMFORTABLE THAN ANY OF THEM. AS FAR AS SPEED GOES, I've HAD THIS BIKE UP TO 150MPH AND STILL HAD ABOUT 2 THOUSAND LEFT ON THE TACH. IT HANDLED THE SPEED NICELY. THIS BIKE won't BEAT A BUSA BUT I RIDE WITH A GUY THAT HAS ONE. HE HAS A HARD TIME KEEPING UP ON WINDING COUNTRY ROADS. CATCHES ME ON THE STRAIGHTS THOUGH. ALL IN ALL, I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY KATANA.
- RUSSELL, WINSTED, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-16 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I CHOSE THE KATANA 750 OVER THE OTHER CROTCH ROCKETS MAINLY FOR COMFORT. RIDING ALL DAY ON ANY OF THE OTHERS WILL KILL YOUR BACK. THIS BIKE HAS PLENTY OF SPEED AND DURABILITY. SUZUKI DEFINITELY BUILT THE KATANA TO LAST. A FRIEND OF MINE HAS ONE WITH OVER 14500 MILES ON IT. I don't REGRET MY NEW KATANA 750!!
- BILLIE, HAMMOND, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-08 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since this was my first bike I was nervous but the handling was great. Very comfortable ride. I like the two tone paint job. I chose the black and silver and it looks great when rolling through town. The speedometer says 160mph but I've heard they will go faster. I would say if you're into sport bikes and are looking for one, I would consider the Katana 750.
- taylor, dardanelle, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-07 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my red GSX750 Katana back in March and it has been the best bike I have ever had. It is a real smooth,tight running bike. It takes bumps in the road like they are not even there. I have had mine up to 110mph and had a lot more to go. I like to be out and watch everybodys head turn,and had one person ride up beside me at a red light on his bike and give me a thumbs up when he saw it. Being happy with it is a understatement. Get one, it will be the best.
- Jim Tustison, Chandler, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-21 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was the first motorcycle I have ever owned. It is not the first I've ridden though. I love everything about this bike. I would rather ride this bike 5 hrs down the road instead of taking my vehicle on an 1.5 hr drive. There is nothing I would change and I am in the process of buying another one. I highly recommend this bike to anyone.
- Gail, Newnan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: