‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

683 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bryan Dorman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

3.0
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn W

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 view listing

5.0
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Socrates Miles

Phenix City, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

taxman

Glenfield, New York

Reviewed on 2012-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki GZ250 view listing

4.0
My wife is the primary rider of this bike, but I'm doing the review for her. The GZ250 is a great starter bike for beginners. My wife loves the bike because it's the same bike that she learned on at the MSF course. It's easy electric starting, simple to operate and it's easy to ride. I've taken it for a ride and was very pleased. It's a little small for me which is why I ride a Honda dual-sport, but for her it's perfect. You won't set the world on fire with its acceleration, but it gets 82 mpg. and it tops out around 72-73 mph.---more than enough for a beginner. I've never owned a Suzuki, but everyone says that the quality is very high. We're very happy with the bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steven glen van evera

mtn view, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2012-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40 view listing

5.0
The best bike I ever traded a car for, it's a 2006 stock Suzuki S40 650 Blvd. I'm 50 years old and I've been riding since I was four years old. This bike - it's fast and cool looking. People ask me about this bike all the time. I even let a Harley fanatic ride it and he loved it and he's always asking me to go riding with his bike club. I'm the only Japanese bike in the group and everyone who has ridden my bike who owns Harleys love it. I can't say anyhing bad about it. It's awesome and I can lose the group in the corners. They can't keep up with me at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Clark

Mclain , Mississippi

Reviewed on 2012-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
Mine's a C50C I turned into a C50CT. I bought this bike in '07 new. I had carburated bikes before but this is my first bike with the combination I wanted - fuel injection, water cooled, shaft drive and Mag rims/tubeless tires. The only problem I have ever had is a small brake issue after swapping to a new set of rubber and turn signal lenses coming apart. Both are small issues barely mentionable. This bike has never failed to start, never stalled on downshift, nothing. I also purchased it with intentions of moving up in a couple of years and since decided it's all I will need. The aftermarket Mustang seat will make my butt numb after a while but I am used to it now. I will get a tingle in my feet and hands after a while at 80 mph. but I'm used to that, also. There's plenty of power for me 2-up and fuel economy in the mid 40's. I love this bike's fuel injection and would not have a bike without it now. I trust it enough to make a cross country trip on it soon and not think twice. It is a great bike for the price - I'm satisfied.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

josh

Clyde Hill, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki SV650 view listing

4.0
Over the last decade I have had many bikes. I started it all off with a 2003 SV650. Some time later, and a few bikes in between, I went with a naked SV1000. Again, it's a beautiful sport bike that was user friendly to beginner and expert alike. Finally after all these years, I have decided my bucket list of bikes must include a SV650 (again). My naked '06 has it all, plenty of performance, very nice curb appeal, and reliabilty needed in today's tough economical climate. I have added everything possible with a emphasis on comfort (risers, lowering pegs and blocks, Laminar Lip, Alaska Leather seat cover and carbon fiber Yoshi exhaust, chin spoiler and hugger. I love the way she feels and looks. She's a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Elson

Coshocton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2011-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T view listing

5.0
I bought a used 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from a local dealership this year. I love this bike and have no regrets. It has all the power you will ever need. It's a great touring bike. I have put 3,000 miles on it this year. I am getting around 36 miles in the city and 41 on the open road. It sure beats that Dodge truck of mine all to heck. I give thanks to my dealership.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

korey

irwin, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90 view listing

5.0
I've had a 2006 C90 for over three years now. I bought it brand new as a left over for $8,500.00. The only thing bad about this bike is the stock exhaust. It purrs like a cat. When I would ride with my buddies, I couldn't tell it was running it was so quiet. This bike has speed like a rocket. At over 100 mph., it is as smooth as it is at 30 mph. This bike is comfortable as can be. It still looks like it's brand spanking new. I meet new people and get into conversations with them and they always think it's just off the showroom. Then I tell them how long I've had it and how many miles are on it. If you can get your hands on one, do it, do it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 69
  • 1 - 10 of 683 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: