Suzuki Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (34)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Alex from Wheeling says:

I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east

Read More (34 reviews)

Have you owned a Suzuki Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
- Alex, Wheeling

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-07 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being 6'4I had limited choices about bikes. I wanted the looks of a sport bike, but mileage of a scooter. I got both with the Burgman. I don't have a problem with the knee proximity of the dash either. My only other choice was a Honda Silver Wing - not a bad bike either, but glad I got the Burgman. It's a good fit, and has surprised every one of my friends that have ridden it.
- shc, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-26 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 5 months and 6000 miles since this bike was new. I traded in a V-Star 1100 Classic. My Classic was a weekend ride, and even that was becoming rare. I was losing interest after only a couple of thousand miles. Although the same weight, the Burgman rides smoother on the freeway cracks, doesn't wander on the rain strips, flips through the twisties easier and has turned into my daily 50 mile commuter. Even after five days of commuting, I love to go out on the weekend and just buzz around into the mountains. I chose 4 stars on comfort because the original windshield was a little low, but the swap out was easy. I do my own maintenance now. It has been an added pleasure. Who knew I was paying the service guys to have fun with my other bikes?
- jkyu99, Claremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-23 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 57 and on my 8th cycle. My favorite used to be my Goldwing but at a lower price this Suzuki 650cc Burgman Executive is as smooth, comfortable and fun to ride. The automatic or manual shift mode is as smooth as glass and the acceleration is remarkable. Even my Harley friends are astounded. The ABS brakes stop on a dime and the under seat storage will not only store two helmets but some groceries too. I average over 50mpg and after riding 130 miles I'm as fresh as when I started. Hats off to Suzuki for great engineering, comfort, style and value. Drive it once and you will be hooked.
- R.J.Rein, Green Cove Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-30 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first 2 wheeled machine. I am a big guy and it pulls me faster than someone half my weight on most cruisers. The utility of this machine is great. With the huge trunk you can fill up a whole basket of stuff at the grocery store to take home. The service is a little expensive, but as long as it keeps running like a top, it is worth it. 4650 miles so far. I have cruised on highways at 80+mph with plenty more throttle to go. It is stable, quick and it stops really well. I could care less about the looks from people on traditional motorcycles. I could probably leave most of them in the dust with my scooter.
- DH, Budd Lake, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS SCOOTER IS AN EXCEPTIONAL RIDE, AND WITH THE GAS MILAGE IT GETS AT THE PRICE PER GALLON FREEDOM IS HERE AGAIN. WOULD LIKE THE WINDSHIELD TO BE A LITTLE TALLER AND A LARGER CAPACITY FUEL TANK WOULD BE AN ADDITIONAL PLUS.
- JESSE MATTES, SPANAWAY, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-23 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Handling, weight distribution, maintenance and oomph are there. Sold my Helix and a HD FXDS Conv to buy this absolutely wonderful machine. I recommend it without hesitation. don't believe those stories about high maintenance. I have service at regular intervals and it isn't more expensive than other bikes (HD's are very expensive to properly maintain) and with today's technology it's almost impossible to work on a bike w/o proper tools & expertise. The AN400 can do it all.
- JRS, Aliquippa, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-14 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Type S Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great Blue Beast!! Have had 1yr. This is my first bike for 33 yrs and it is a good performing 2wheel and has excellent gas mileage. Great to start on and won't be the last bike I buy!! Have had great time on this Burgman 400. Has kept up with the bad boys (Harley, Gold W, etc) on rallies. Most surprised by the handling, look and speed. The service and sales at my dealership is top notch and friendly.
- Ricky White, Calhoun, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-02 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Type S Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my blue scooter. I have driven from Mass to VT to NH, all in one day. It has a comfortable ride, is easy to ride, stylish, and I've gotten great service at the dealership. Only problem: lack of good weather in the winter time and I wish there was a scooter club in the area to ride with on longer trips.
- Rev. Sunny Meidell, New Salem, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-02 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First of all, I am certainlly a mans man. I am married (to a women!) and I have no problem riding this machine. I love this machine; it has it all. What I am mostly impressed with is the handling. I am a former sportbike owner (rc51)etc. and this thing corners. It is balanced to perfection. I seem to scrape the center stand a lot but thats no biggy. Aside from the obvious perks of the burgie, storage, looks, comfort and fun, there is much more that can only be experienced by riding one. Everyone has asked me what does it ride like? I could never really explain it, other than leaving a silly grin on my face. I have finally figured out how to compare the ride. It is like riding a jet ski on wheels.
- GM, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-20 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
'04 I'm 76 and made an 800 mile trip to Lakeland, Fl. including a 400 mile ride one afternoon, into the night. Lights for night riding are excellent. I was tired but not fatigued. The bike was extremely comfortable. Passed very few times on the Interstate. It will run with anything on the road being very stable and with automatic trans. is manuervable and easy in heavy city traffic.
- Ken Walker, Buchanan, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-28 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A real pleasure to ride, very smooth and well balanced. It is almost effortless to double on it. I had a Shadow 750 and you were very aware of the additional passenger all the time. Excellent around town as well on back roads. I am looking forward to warmer weather.
- Bob Dolan, Port Orange, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-22 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I JUST purchased my motorcycle on 1/20/2007 and I spent the following Sunday detailing my ride using Suzuki Detailer/Polish and Vinyl Cleaner' Meguiar's NXT Wax. For the wheels, Mothers Mag Cleaner and Polish and for the windshield, Plexus. NOW I'm ready to do some serious riding. With ONLY 8 miles on, I will say this, my 2006 Burgman 650 (AN650K6) is the finest, most luxurious ride out there. It is ALL CLASS. This ride is the package with smooth and energetic responsiveness of the 638cc engine; the generous suspension; perfectly arranged flight controls; dual classy (retractable) side view mirrors, fully equipped with turn signal lights; and dual discs up front and single in the rear, it is truly awesome! It truly is inspiring! Thanks to Suzuki for developing, producing and marketing this outstanding experience!
- EJM, Downey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-12 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 06 650 for about 4 months now and so far, no problems at all. Great for just riding around or for longer trips. I've had too many bikes to list and this is one of my favorites!don't worry about those people with the image problem, most of them don't have sense enough to put on a helmet. I have left several hogs in my dust! I think there will be more bikes like this in the future. Would like to see a 1000 cc version of this model, please Suzuki!
- midnight rider, fernandina beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-08 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the second review of this fun to ride maxi-scooter. I really enjoy riding on this machine. I've had it about 5 months and have done two long trips on it. My only complaint is the seat, after 3 hours, you're ready for a stop on a long trip, but who isn't? That being said, it is cool to ride everywhere. This bike enjoys the twisties. Plus the stop and go of the city traffic, and can handle the high speed of the highway. This bike also has been low maintance. Besides the normal check ups I have had no problems. The only thing I have added is a Garmin I-5. It is fun to go riding and then turn on the system to find your way back home.
- RMD, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-12 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 400 Burgman for a little over a month and I've never had this much fun on a bike before and I've had my bike license for 27 years and have had many bikes. I love it and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a lot of fun and not spend a ton of money.
- Debby, Houlton, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-07 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Type S Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote a review a couple of months ago and I still love this bike. I got the 600 mile service done and I feel it's about broken in. I've had it up to about 80mph and it still rides smooth. I still get well over 60mpg since gas is still high. This bike is very quick off the line and when going about 60mph it still has the power to accelerate quick. If you're looking to buy a scooter I recomend the Suzuki Burgman 400 typeS.
- david kerins, dublin, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-24 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 650 in 03...wife and I have logged many enjoyable miles. I have been riding motorcycles for more than 50 years...have owned just about ever make of touring bike available in the USA...and I must say, the Burgman 650 has made more of a positive impression on me than any bike I have ever owned or ridden. In my opinion, this machine rates right up there with the Goldwing & BMW in handling and overall road performance.
- David Henderson, Williamsburg, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-21 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Regardless of all the worried remarks I was getting from my friends and family, I purchased a silver Burgman 650 back in late May, 2006. All I can say is "Wow, what a smart choice and great ride this is". It's a bike more so than a scooter which makes it hard to describe but when you ride this baby, it's all motorcycle. No problem keeping up with the fast moving traffic and merging onto freeways is a breaze. Get ready for lots of questions when your taking off your helmet cause they're quite the attention getter. Sattle is a tad short for my height and windscreen can be a bit taller for more wind protection but besides that, I would recommend this machine to a novice as well as a seasoned rider. Car is now a static display.
- Tony, Corpus Christi former Washingtonian, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-20 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Type S Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Burgman about 4 months ago, and love it. I have had 50cc scooters, sport bikes, and other 400cc class scooters, and the Burgman is the best ride so far. My Type S looks great (like a sport bike) from the front. Peformance is top notch, reaching over 90mph (I know...I haven't completed break in, only there for a couple of seconds). Unfortunately, it does not have the "bells and whistles" some others have such as trip computers, timers, digital displays, etc. However the 2007 model adds that plus other features. You will not go wrong with a Burgman 400.
- Barac Wimberly, St. Petersburg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-17 2006 Suzuki Burgman 400 Type S Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first 2 wheeler (since riding mini-bikes as a kid) and I have to say it's the perfect bike to start on. It's fast enough to keep up with the sport bikes (at reasonable speeds), it probably tops out at 95-100 mph. And very nimble. The stock seat I found very uncomfortable after about 15 minutes, but after purchasing a Corbin seat, I can ride for hours. Good gas mileage (about 60mpg, city riding). It can handle a passenger, but really pulls from a stop, and a passenger also affects the leaning range of this bike. Plenty of storage space (huge trunk, glove box, and 2 small cubby holes for sunglasses, parking passes etc..).
- Craig, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't been on a "Scooter" since high school in the 60's when I owned a '48 Cushman. I ride this to work at Ft. Belvoir every chance I get. I find excuses to run errands around home. I'm a fanatic about this "Scooter-on-Steroids." I have no problem merging with traffic on I-95 early in the morning when the speedus-operendi is around 70 mph. Overdrive works well at cruising speed on the interstate.
- Tom, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-04 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding my new White Burgman 650 for three weeks and 1100 miles. It is a blast. Wind noise is the only complaint, and the WEB assures me that I am not the only one struggling with this. I travel seventeen miles of four lane 60 mph posted state highway round trip every week day. The Burgman has plenty of power and gets 50+mpg. The brakes are great. My personal opinion: The 650 might be a little much for a novice rider; in fact, the 400 could be too much if you are a little short on mechanical ability.
- HHL, Evansville, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-24 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had my first Cushman in the early '60s. Couldn't see myself dealing with "gears and clutches" and all that stuff. Very happy with the 650 and all the power it has to deal with Washington, DC suburban and interstate traffic. No problems keeping up with anything the highway can give. Very satisfied.
- TOM, Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-29 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Yamaha scooter 400cc and stepped up to the Burgman by Suzuki 650cc. I didn't feel as secure on the freeway with the Yamaha, but now with the Suzuki I feel a lot more comfort and secure. It handles very well at high speeds and it doesn't struggle to get to the speed you need to go to stay with the traffic. The 400 was a little more risky feeling at freeway speed of around 70mph, where the 650 wants to go faster then 70mph.
- Master Lee, Helotes, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: