Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (321)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

steven glen van evera from mtn view, Arkansas says:

The best bike I ever traded a car for, it's a 2006 stock Suzuki S40 650 Blvd. I'm 50 years old and I've been riding since I was four years old. Thi

Read More (321 reviews)

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I ever traded a car for, it's a 2006 stock Suzuki S40 650 Blvd. I'm 50 years old and I've been riding since I was four years old. This bike - it's fast and cool looking. People ask me about this bike all the time. I even let a Harley fanatic ride it and he loved it and he's always asking me to go riding with his bike club. I'm the only Japanese bike in the group and everyone who has ridden my bike who owns Harleys love it. I can't say anyhing bad about it. It's awesome and I can lose the group in the corners. They can't keep up with me at all.
- steven glen van evera, mtn view, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
- Bryan Dorman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-14 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
- Glenn W, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-22 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
- Socrates Miles, Phenix City, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-18 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine's a C50C I turned into a C50CT. I bought this bike in '07 new. I had carburated bikes before but this is my first bike with the combination I wanted - fuel injection, water cooled, shaft drive and Mag rims/tubeless tires. The only problem I have ever had is a small brake issue after swapping to a new set of rubber and turn signal lenses coming apart. Both are small issues barely mentionable. This bike has never failed to start, never stalled on downshift, nothing. I also purchased it with intentions of moving up in a couple of years and since decided it's all I will need. The aftermarket Mustang seat will make my butt numb after a while but I am used to it now. I will get a tingle in my feet and hands after a while at 80 mph. but I'm used to that, also. There's plenty of power for me 2-up and fuel economy in the mid 40's. I love this bike's fuel injection and would not have a bike without it now. I trust it enough to make a cross country trip on it soon and not think twice. It is a great bike for the price - I'm satisfied.
- Duane Clark, Mclain , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-11-14 2006 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Over the last decade I have had many bikes. I started it all off with a 2003 SV650. Some time later, and a few bikes in between, I went with a naked SV1000. Again, it's a beautiful sport bike that was user friendly to beginner and expert alike. Finally after all these years, I have decided my bucket list of bikes must include a SV650 (again). My naked '06 has it all, plenty of performance, very nice curb appeal, and reliabilty needed in today's tough economical climate. I have added everything possible with a emphasis on comfort (risers, lowering pegs and blocks, Laminar Lip, Alaska Leather seat cover and carbon fiber Yoshi exhaust, chin spoiler and hugger. I love the way she feels and looks. She's a keeper.
- josh, Clyde Hill, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-09 2006 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All the positive reviews you've read on this bike are for a reason. It's simply a great bike! No matter what situation you put it in, it shines. It's really light and flickable. This bike loves tight technical and canyon roads. that's not to say it lacks everything else, although I would recommend a seat upgrade for long trips. Compared equally, this bike really outperforms everything else out there for the money. Sure you could buy a better bike but for what you will pay, it can't be beat! I'm just over 200 lbs. and when I first got the SV, I got razzed by my riding buddies about it, but as soon as we got into the canyons all the teasing stopped! Trust me you will not be disappointed with the purchase of an SV!
- Nate, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wanted to get back into riding now that the kids are grown. I've had em all - choppers, dressers, touring, etc., Harleys and Hondas. I bought the C50 because of price and figured I'd ride it a year or so and "move up". After 3000 miles I've decided there's nothing to "move up" to that could provide me with any better ride or handling than I've already got. Sure, I could go to a bigger displacement bike but for the style of riding I now do, this one is fine, even two-up with my wife. I haven't had to downshift yet, even on back country hilly switchbacks. The only two things I would like to see changed would be the pass foot-pegs/floorboards relocated (which I did) and a more comfortable seat for the long haul which I haven't done, yet. It's strange, the seating and bars are the best I've felt on almost any bike initially, but after an hour or hour and a half your butt is hurting more than it should be - strange. If for some reason I would decide to move up in size it would definitely be to a Suzuki C90T or C109T.
- Michael Taylor, Canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-30 2006 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought the bike about a month ago. It's my first bike and it is amazing. don't expect to catch a GSXR600 or CBR600, but this bike has plenty of power - more than enough power to get you some hefty speeding citations. I've taken the bike out for a couple hundred-mile rides and stay comfortable the entire time. People with GSXR's can't say the same thing. It's well worth the money and now that it's 2010, you can find them at very reasonable prices.
- Tyler, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my '06 Boulevard for 4 years right from the show room floor. It has 18,000 miles on it. Wow what a bike!! Very sturdy and reliable. Just keep the oil clean and change the tires. I LOVE THIS BIKE!! Now onto the downside. I ride with my wife a lot and the only complain I would have to say is the footpegs for the passenger are way too close to the bags. Needs floorboards on the rear as well. The price for aftermarket floorboards for the passenger are way ridiculously priced. Back to the good side. Easy to clean and very very reliable. Those Hardly guys can have there Hardly's. While I'm ridin there workin (on their bikes.)
- Lloyd Keimig, Springfield, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-10 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We got this as a sort of grocery getter to take with us on trailer trips. As a Goldwing owner I can honestly say I wasn't expecting the comfort level this bike delivers on the open road. The engine delivers a soothing easy rhythm without sounding like it's working hard and everyday road bumps get soaked up with the very capable suspension...even two up. I did find the handlebars a bit wide and forward reaching for my taste, but an aftermarket set of 4" risers with 1.5" setback gave me ideal posture, added to by the Mustang studded seat and rider backrest -- my wife's idea but no regrets from me! I haven't cleaned spoked wheels since I was a kid but we like the look of them. Overall, this is a Big Deal in what it delivers and cost, and it looks great! Looking forward to many more dependable, enjoyable miles.
- Mike V, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-06 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for the wide look & comfortable for the second rider. The second rider is level with me and not sitting so high up above me like most GXSR or sport bikes. That is important I think, for long rides or fast speeds. I recommend this bike and will stand by it, not just for a great price or starter bike. It's way better in performance than GXSR...
- T.j. Suminski, caledonia, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-15 2006 Suzuki Katana 600 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Katana 600 in 2009, which was my very first bike. It reliable and not too heavy to control. The only thing that went bad since I had it was the spark plugs over the heavy winter we had in Ohio, but other than that, I love the bike and I don't think I will want to trade it for something else.
- Karim Abdel Basset, strasburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-25 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I've ever had. Bought it because I could afford it, keep because I can't afford not to. I would take this bike anywhere. Handles like a dream, even does great in the rain. I do agree with the last review about your butt going numb though, may upgrade the seat later.
- Frank Halsey, Banner Elk, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50C Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2006 Blvd C50 in Feb. 2009 and I love the ride. The handling is great and the comfort is like setting on my sofa at home. I normally ride 1 hour before stopping and when I get off I am not tired or stiff. It is a great bike and I will never ride anything else.
- Kenneth Sheppard, Gahanna, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Use this bike as a daily driver to and from work when weather is ok. Do all my own work on it like changing oil, adjustments, etc,. Just get you the suzuki manual on it and it tells you what tools you need and how to do it. EZ bike to work on compared to some of those monsters out there. Pros are it has plenty of torky power, fun as heck to ride, I like peeling out on it. It looks great, has belt drive w/five speeds, brakes do the job, reliable as they get. Cons are it is really pushing it after 65. So, if you are a speed freak you may want the Hayabusa. It tends to backfire on slowing down (It doesn't bug me). Seat gets a little uncomfy after 100 miles.
- edwin kubena, snyder, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-24 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was you at one point in time. I was reading all that I could online to make my big decision. TRUST ME! This bike rocks! Amazing suspension, great look (like a Fatboy) and easy to handle. It's a light bike, but does just fine on the highway. The only and I mean only thing is after about an hour and a half your ass will go a little numb. But the same thing happens when you are sitting in front of your computer for that long. It's got a ton of get up and go, it will burn past any Honda Shadow or VStar. And with my cobra pipes its sounds just mean with a deep rumble. Like I said, trust me, I had to read everything before I made this decision too. Just get one, you will not be sorry at all.
- Anthony, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-06 2006 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this motorcycle for about 26 hours. I bought it in Northern Ohio and rode it home, 128 miles, pulled in to my garage with 608 miles on it. I am so impressed with light, steering, gas tank size even. This is my second bike, my last one is as old as I am, an FT 500 Ascot. This SV seems new from the future, different shape, design. I am very excited from going to work on it and going on a long traveling ride on it as well. Also so cheap for a new bike, it has been sitting in a persons garage for 3 years, I have to wash dust off now. At the very end of this thought I am excited to take care of this SV 650 and become older, and learn with it.
- john , commercial point , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-28 2006 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
7500 miles and running... No real complaints here. Addition of velocity stacks and the shortening of the intake snorkel gave this bike a nice kick in the rear as far as acceleration is concerned. Not that accel was lacking, but a noticeable boost with the additions. If you are on a budget and need to pick and choose upgrades, but also enjoy long rides, do yourself a favor and upgrade the stock seats! Ouch and Ache are all that I'll say about them. Huge improvement with addition of after market seats! I went with Corbin seats, pricey but worth the expense. A wind screen is another very smart improvement, mostly for those who ride the free ways frequently. The Givi A770 wind screen is sporty yet provides great wind protection at the chest level. Givi tends to be pricey, but much like the Corbin seats it's a smart move! If you wanna really set this bike off, add a slip on muffler, high flow air filter and power commander. M4 makes great slip ons at nice prices. All in all, the SV650 is a GREAT sport bike at a budget price. This bike has a huge following and as a result the market offers TONS of accessories for it!
- Nate, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-07 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being that I am a rookie, I am probably doing it some injustice giving it all 5s but it deserves them. After shopping around for over 3 months for a bike that fit my budget, you can not beat a C50T. With all the accessories, power, comfort, feel, and look it is the best buy out there. My dad saw mine and bought a C50 (2007) model the next day. His buddy came over and he owns a Harley Fat Boy. His exact words: Wow, this bike is huge. Mechanic during our state inspection: Bring your Harleys in; what? That is not a Harley!?
- Ricardo, Falls Church, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-30 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as a left-over 2006 model. As a big guy I wanted a bike that would suit my size and not be too small. This is the bike. It has good looks, reliability and is reasonably comfortable. Later on I may trade up to a bigger bike, but for now I am as happy as Pam Anderson's pool boy.
- Mr.Curt, Harlan, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-30 2006 Suzuki SV1000S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has got to be one of the best all-around bikes a person can buy, good handling, outstanding gas mileage, terrific roll on speeds, when I picked the bike up I was going 50 and did a top gear roll on up to 90 in about 4 secs. Just recently my wife and I took a 206 mile round trip on one tank of gas with .5 gal left in the tank, course thats 51.5 MPG, which is fine with me cruising 70ish on the highway. haven't had the chance to ride the twisties much, but on my route from work there's a nice fast sweeper and this bike is rock solid at 90mph. It's not the most comfortable bike out there, the bars could be a bit higher, may get some Heli-bars for it some day, otherwise I love this bike, it beats my previous bike, the FJ1100 by quite a bit due to its lighter weight and much torque-ier, awesome motor. Ducatis are great bikes, but Ill take my SV any day over the duck.
- JayGorski, Schofield, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-02 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upon my first ride of the Katana 750, I found it a comfortable and realiable bike. Lacking some on power, I still rate the bike high due to its unwavering comfort and reliability. Visiblity from the headlights at night is beyond any bike I have ridden yet.
- Dewop76, Canon City, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-06 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my first cruiser, a 2006 C50T, for just under a year now and I really like this bike. Part of me says it needs just a bit more power but it is truly a great bike and a great first bike. In motorcycles, you can't go wrong w/ Suzuki and if you're looking for a cruiser that is comfortable, economical, good quality workmanship, etc., you can't go wrong w/ this bike.
- David, Winston Salem, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-05 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Suzuki S40 is a terrific all around ride. The relatively light weight provides a lot of confidence and maneuverability. Plenty of power to operate at highway speeds, and pulls strongly off the line. Large single cylinder and belt drive means low, low maintenance cost. Great fuel economy. Perfect commuter bike for someone who wants real classic cruiser styling. This bike is trouble free, easy to maintain on your own and loads of fun. I would recommend this bike highly to anyone.
- FLBikeReviewer, orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: