Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Triumph America Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Cumming, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-03-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike new in late 2006 and have loved it ever since. None of the old stereotypes regarding British bikes apply. It has been 100% reliable and hasn't leaked a single drop of oil. When it's time to upgrade, I plan to get another Triumph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddy

State Road, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned a 64 Triumph TT since the mid 70's. I had this one delivered in Jan. Just finished my first good road trip 2 weeks ago. 850 miles up the blue ridge parkway and skyline drive. Bike handles and performs perfectly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Gavman

Adelaide, Australia, Bahrain

Reviewed on 2007-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
At 47 years young, the 2006 America is the first bike I've had since a Honda CB500/4 in the late 1970s. I've had the America for just over 12 months and mostly ride it on weekends. It's an absolute pleasure to ride. Very comfortable and surprisingly manouverable for a bike of around 500lbs. Whilst some professional reviewers say it needs a tad more power (and the 2007 model delivers this), the 2006 America has more than enough get up n' go for my liking. It's a bike I'll keep and enjoy for a long time. Simply brilliant!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

benny

bradford, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my America today and rode it home about 45 miles in the rain. It rode beautifully and I have no complaints. In town it was a blast to ride as it was nimble, the clutch feel was excellent pulling away from stoplights hard, and the brakes have a good feel to them. The best thing about the bike in town is the clutch. It has the best feel of any cruiser I have ridden thus far. Out on the road in the rain I was cruising about 80 at just under half throttle. The wind did not push the bike around like I expected it to. So far so good.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Excellent cruiser! Bought it last May and have 29K miles on it. Rode it to the coast in August (half of the trip winding mountain two-lane highway) and stayed in top gear the whole way there. I get about 42-45 mpg around town and 50-52 on the highway. It frequently gets compliments from people when I park it. Most ask about the restoration (LOL) and how long it took. This bike is so smooth running and real pleasure to ride, too. I love this bike!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Burton

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having owned and riden Triumph's most of my life, (I'm 52 now) what to buy wasn't the question, it was which one. I went with the America for a cruiser. It has surpassed my expectations. Very comfortable, no vibration and performance is as expected for what it is. At every bike event I attend, the crowd is at the Triumph, not the cookie cutters. My complaints....too quiet, cold natured and the air injector system has to go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Buffalo Grove, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the 2006 for my 50th. My first bike. I always wanted a classic "look" bike and both the wife and I loved the look of the America. Classic lines, handles great, and rides smooth. Riding gives me a great sense of freedom. The "wind in hair" factor was a stong pull for me to buy a bike. The "look" of the Harley's didn't do anything for me and when I test drove a HD Sportster, I didn't like the balance of the bike, or the extra growl (which, I understand is a big HD draw).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bessert

Beaumont, California

Reviewed on 2006-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have the 04 America. My wife has an 06 Harley Davidson/Street bob. The Triumph is so much smoother. The HD rides like a 40s thrashing machine. It shakes at idle and shimmys at speed and is so heavy. The Triumph with 790cc can just about keep up with the 1450cc HD, due to the better engine design and lighter weight. The HD has been in the shop 6 times in 500 miles. The Triumph only has been in twice. Both for schedualed maintience. The Triumph is a great all around bike. It out handles, out brakes and out classes her Harley in every way.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RWC

Austin, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode bikes when I was young and decided to buy one last bike after retiring. I got the Mulberry and silver 2006 America. I ride about 100 miles a week in very hilly, semi-urban area and get 42 MPG. I've got 600 miles on the bike and love it although I understand now how VERY tight the engine was when I first got it. It required more down shifting than I expected because the low end torque was less than I expected. As the miles go by, the motor is looser and more willing to pull in 3rd and 4th gear below 2000 RPM. It needs better breathing on both ends and someday I'll do something about that. Brakes are the best of any bike I've ever ridden. Stock mirrors can be improved as can the horn and tailight but I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Best looking cruiser on the market. Worst negative is the air injection whistle which is just something to live with-I wish they had gone directly to catalytic converters.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph America

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ridden many bikes since mid 60's to include older Triumphs, Hondas, Kaw etc. This bike kept drawing me back to the showroom. It maintains classic looks, is very comfortable and handles great. Modern "old school". 0 problems, great dealer in Asheville, NC. All this and a tremendous value to include highest epa smile to the mile ratio.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: