Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Triumph Rocket III Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Clark

Roundup , Montana

Reviewed on 2009-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hey I could write all day about how it s impressive but then I have a biased opinion. And if I took the time to talk about all that is right with it I would be cutting my time down on riding it today. If you want to GO YOUR OWN WAY and be approached by everyday bikers where ever you go, I suggest buying your own and finding out. I spent a lot of money chasing the dream on a Harley and it's still the same old same old. You can ride or you can call the Harley shop and check on the progress of your new Harley. Because the damn thing is junk from the factory. I truly live to ride and when I turn the key on my Rocket and put my leather and helmet on, it's heaven. Go ahead chase the dream but do it with confidence on a Rocket III. Enuf said!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Reeves

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned a couple dozen two wheel machines over the years, but other than dirt bikes, I'll never want anything under me but this Rocket III. I have no need to make room in the garage for anything else... this bike is everything you want in a bike. The only reason I'd tell you to buy something else is if you just don't have the strength to hang on for this ride. It is INCREDIBLE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HILTS

WHEATON, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my Rocket III in August of 2006 and I absolutely love it! All of my friends ride Harleys and every time we go riding my Rocket always manages to draw the attention and questions from everyone. "How do you like it? How does it ride? Is it as fast as I hear it is?And I always answer, "I love it! Great! It's even faster!This bike is a marvel and it thinks it is a middle weight bike. I have been riding Triumphs since 1967 and this is the best motorcycle I have ever had the pleasure of owning regardless of manufacturer. It is great to be a Rocketeer. P.S. I love the sound of the exhaust! This is worth every nickel!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Oldsmar, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has everything: handling, power, touring, comfort, and great looks. More and more are being sold and the aftermarket accessories are showing up. Everything from corbin add ons to performance mods, and check out the Rivco products. Wanted something different and in it's own class, a Rocket might be just the one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grant Gallagher

Lititz, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Riding since 1971 at age 4. I thought off-road would be forever then @18 the sport bikes until this year. Cruising can be so rewarding with this bike and no sacrifice if I choose to change up to a 1/4 mile set-up. No compromises can be found with this bike. Comfortable using 100% of the tread and occasional grind on the peg feelers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Lesmeister

Carol Stream, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
11,000 miles and all I did was change oil. I have ridden up to 600 miles in a day without being exhausted. I could have gone further but I was traveling with a couple of other riders who were beat. This bike is pure fun and there is nothing like the acceleration. Got cought in a rain storm and was forced to ride for almost 150 miles. The bike was very solid and I had total confidence in it. It is still stock with only leather lyke bags added. Great performance with out any work at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scotty C

The Woodlands, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been driving a Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 for the last 2 years and love it. The Rocket 3 on the other hand is faster, more agile, feels much lighter and is almost as fun as a Hayabusa with the lower (Cruiser) insurance rates. I still have the Kawasaki but it's not gettin' much riding time due to the Triumph. Absolutely a must have. Great fit and finish.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Elk Grove, California

Reviewed on 2007-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Cardinal Red Rocket in July and 7 months later I'm still absolutely loving it. The pull in second gear is the best feeling you can have outside the bedroom. As a tall guy, I can look silly on other bikes, but not on the Rocket. It's a beast. Lots of admiring looks when I'm tooling around town, which of course is what we all crave. It won't disappoint.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike V

Highland, California

Reviewed on 2006-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Unfortunately, there is no word in the English language that describes how awesome this bike is in every aspect! From the looks to the comfort to the handling to the price; There is nothing like a Rocket 3 anywhere on Earth! It gets a 6-Star Rating in my book. I've been riding since 1982 and have ridden almost every type of bike including most Harleys and there are no two or three bikes combined that could combine all of the attributes of this bike. Every time I even think about riding my Rocket, I just smile from ear to ear! The totally unique look with that big fat 240 in the rear is so cool! The power and smoothness of the engine is incredible and the way it carves through the turns in the mountains is unbelievable! I can blow every stock bike away in the straights and keep up with most sport bikes in the curves! They can't believe my bike is stock!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Portsmouth, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did a great deal of research before I purchased my Rocket. With my height and weight, I wanted a bike that did not make me feel like a circus bear, I DID NOT WANT A V-TWIN! The Rocket has been great. I have had a few problems with the idle but my dealer quickly addressed the issue and all is well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: