Victory Hammer Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Hammer Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Hammer Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-05 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Set out to buy a Softail Duece. One ride on an 03 Vegas made me forget the hog immediately. Gotta be 30 more H.P. Traded the Vegas on a new 06 Hammer. (still more power) Absolutely love it. All my buddies have hogs. Told them I'd rather lead the pack than follow it. They feel that anything that doesn't have pushrods must be junk. Asked them if they still prefer smoke signals to the telephone. Lots o chrome! don't care for the all black Amish look. It's a cruiser. Gotta have bling. Only complaint...Bike likes as much octane as you can give it, but not so noticable now that it's broken in. Compression was lowered in 07 I noticed. Chrome on triple trees not the quality as all the other chrome components. Probably the last new bike I'll buy as I just turned 56 but will consider a used Kingpin to go with my Hammer and 74 Norton Commando 850. In short...Best bike I've ever owned and I've owned a lot of big bikes. It's a liftime keeper.
- Dave Harris, London, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride as often as possible. I love the ride and the power. The reliability has been outstanding although my local dealer has gone out of business. The only problem I have to reduce my rating from 5 stars is the noise of the transmission. It has not been a problem but I feel the noise reduces the quality feel. That said I would buy another in a heart beat. I also wish Victory would come out with a bike to compeat with the HD Sportster. I need another bike for my wife.
- Steve, Smithtown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-03 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was very skeptical about buying a Victory but loved the way they look especially that fat tire out back. It just looks killer. So I straddled a used 2006 Hammer and went for a test ride. I came back smiling ear to ear and bought it right then and there. It has custom one of a kind Chevy theme paint and chrome every where with a Bassani 2-into-1 exhaust. It rocks. Even true Harley purists love the look and the sound. I own a 2007 SE Full Dresser with the 110 motor. And for a big bike it does haul but not the same. Then again it's about 200 lbs. heavier than the Hammer. But the riding impression is truly awesome.
- Joebikerusa, Manchester, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-14 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 2nd Victory. 1st I had (and still have) the 1999 V92C. That bike has over 30k miles on it without any issues, other than a clutch cable. I hoped that would be the case when I got the Hammer. The Hammer is a great machine. I bought it to be my ME bike. So I could ride without my girl, hoping she would buy her own... She loves being on this bike except for the seat, which is why I got it. She loves the looks we get, and all the questions people ask about this beauty. I've had her painted (the bike that is), added the stage I kit, the frame powder coated, several chrome items, but nothing too over the top. At this point she has won 3 shows, and 1 of them I hadn't even entered in to. You need to make sure of your riding abilities, as they will try to stand you up in a corner with the large rear tire. Living in Colorado, I ride A LOT of mountain roads, and love slamming her down as we go around the corners. With over 11K miles this spring and summer, the only issue has been another clutch cable. Maybe Victory can look into that, as I've heard others have the same issues with all Victorys. After owning other brands, I spent more time working on them; it's nice having a bike I can get on and not worry about. My girl is looking at an 8-Ball, and I'm looking at the Vision. The question is do I want to get rid of my 1999? Could be a great collectors item!
- firemaster, Franktown, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-06 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. I rented Harleys and was convinced I was going to buy, but I knew deep down I would be buying one to be part of the Harley crowd. I was not able to find one that the ride and fit was correct for me. It would have been a compromise. I then test rode a Hammer at the Victory dealership and was laughing with in a block. I was laughing that I actually considered a less comfortable, worse handling, slower, with higher service cost and frequency line of bikes. Found one at a price I could not pass up. Was I worried about a used Victory? No, especially since it had 600 miles on it. Even came with an Arlen Ness signature. That was a bonus not mentioned in the ad. I added Shotgun Stage I kit and it sound awesome. My Harley buddy admires it every time we ride but he did comment that his ears hurt sometimes if he rides behind me. I just hope Victory can keep gaining market share, I would hate to see them concede. They just need to put out test rides everywhere; that was all I needed.
- Sam, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-30 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEST THING I EVER DID, won't BUY ANOTHER BIKE! THE RIDE IS SMOOTH, SIXTH GEAR AT 80 MPH, HOLD ON!!! MY FRIEND OWNS A NIGHT TRAIN BEEFED TO 96 CI, HE SHOOK FOR AN HOUR AFTER RIDING MY HAMMER, AWESOME A+!!
- JOHN HAMMOND, FORT ANN, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-02 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow. Wow. Wow. Oh yeah! That is what it feels like to ride my 06 Hammer. I looked at everything, I read every review. I went to every dealer within 200 miles and at the end of the day, nothing could touch the Hammer. (Well, not for the price) The first thing I did was find the twistiest road I could and see what it would take to gind the pegs. What a blast! This thing does not corner like a cruiser. It's not flickable per se but it is more a smooth roller. The 250 in the back rolls all the way out to the edge as smooth as swinging in a hammock. It feels really stable and in control. As for power... well ... let's just say, she wants to run. I kept dusting my buddy on his 1200 hopped up Harley without having to downshift and regardless of RPM. The whole band has power to spare and that is with CA emmissions stock. I am waiting to get it back from the dealer after my add-ons are installed. Probably tommorow and I can't wait. I just want to get back out on the road. I even got my first compliments on the bike. I was talking to my neighbor and she told me 'The cops really like your bike.' I was a bit confused because I had only had it out 3 times since I got it. She said she has a police scanner and she overheard them commenting on my new bike and how cool it looked over the radio. She knew it was me because a couple minutes later I pulled into my driveway. So I will be an extra good rider in town now I guess. I can't be happier, this bike is everything it is cracked up to be, from fit and finish to looks to performance. My advice is to go out and get Hammered!!!
- Shannon Andrade, Santa Paula, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-03 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cant get enough of riding this bike. It is comfortable, has power to spare, and makes everyone look to see what it is. I have nothing but good things to say about the Vicory Hammer.
- John Smith, West Jordan , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-01 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a Hammer, third Victory I have purchased and they have all been flawless. Wouldn't own another bike. The resale on a Victory is still being established because of their newness. Then again, I bought my bike to ride, and plan on having it for a while. I did sell my first V92C for more than I paid for it.
- Greg, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-28 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All my buddies ride Harleys so I didn't want to be just one of the herd of sheep. So I decided to look around. I still wanted to ride an American made bike so that limited things a lot also knowing that Arlen Ness was very instrumental in its development helped my decision a lot. I love my Hammer it has the perfect combo of style and the power to back it up. don't be just one of the sheep buy a Victory.
- Danny Spears, Farmington, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-20 2006 Victory Hammer Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the looks and questions people have about this bike, "what is it?" "Is that tire factory?" It looks great with the 250MM rear. I went with my own Camaro SS style stripes (silver and black). Looks Killer!
- Aaron Barnell, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: