Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Victory Kingpin Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phil

Chandler Mountain, Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-12-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since the first time i saw a Kingpin i thought it was the best looking bike i had ever seen. I have a 2001 v92c and a 2016 Vegas 8 ball and my beautiful 2006 supersonic blue Kingpin. I've had many bikes since my first at the age of 13. I'm now 58 and i still feel like a kid. I hope i never grow up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pyro8285

'Nacogdoches, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my Kingpin. After suffering through bland Hondas and extremely expensive and underwhelming Harleys, I finally found the perfect cruiser. My 2006 Kingpin Deluxe handles the road better than any cruiser I have ridden. I have put 18k miles on my bike in the past year and half and have loved every minute. I cannot say enough good things. If you are in the market for an American cruiser that offers, bulletproof reliability, great styling, and the latest technology, get a Victory. If you want to follow the pack, get a Harley, if you want to lead the pack, ride a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R.C.

'temecula, California

Reviewed on 2009-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As for cost, I can afford nearly any motorcycle on the market. As a first time bike owner, I was going to get a Harley, because that's what everyone said I should get. Not wanting to be a follower, I decided on the Victory. I am very happy. The bike does not break down and it hauls ass. I have taken her to 120 MPH, and I'm very comfortable cruising at 90 MPH. The bike is stable, and easy to ride. I wasn't thrilled with the seat (uncomfortable), so I got a custom one to fit me (Dany Grey). I bought the bike new, and have nearly 40,000 miles on her. I do get lots of complimets. I would highly recommend a Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodger P Hopp

'Fairbanks, Alaska

Reviewed on 2007-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the 2006 Kingpin with the tour seat, bags, screen, and highway bars, but without the top box in March of '07. I also own a '05 Vegas, Arlen Ness series, which is my short-run bike. I have been from Fairbanks to Oregon twice this year with one return trip. I have logged nearly 14K so far this year. This is the best handling bike I have ridden for extended trips. It handles in a parking lot like a toy. I ride 12 hour days (about 600 miles) and have to say the seat has never caused me any pain. I do use a kidney belt for back support. The original set of tires lasted 10K miles and would have run further but I did not want to be looking for replacements in the middle of Canada. I got a consistent 50 mpg on the highway. The ONLY problem was a broken spark plug at Prince George B.C. I find it nearly impossible to stop anywhere without attracting folks who want to talk about the bike. Even other bikers will want to compare notes and talk about their problems. When I slip the covers over the highway bars, the rain and mud is nearly non-existent. It really likes to cruise at 70mph @2500rpm and very little wind on the rider. I can't wait to test the Vision but cannot imagine how it can beat this Kingpin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Alvey

'Great Mills, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I shopped for nearly 2 years trying to decide what my next bike would be. I finally decided on the Kingpin. The biggest selling points for me were the 100/6 powertrain, the quality suspension components, and the powerful brakes. After riding it several thousand miles I have no regrets, I made the right choice. The more I ride it the more it impresses me. This is an excellent all-around bike. Who said cruisers had to be slow with mediocre handling? It wasn't Victory, that's for certain!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WARD BAILEY

'CAMBRIDGE SPRINGS, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS BIKE HAS DONE EVERYTHING I HAVE PUT IT THROUGH. IT'S VERY COMFORTABLE ON SHORT AND LONG RIDES. I RODE IT FROM PA TO THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS LAST YEAR AND RODE IT FROM PA TO MAINE AND BACK WITH NO PROBLEMS AT ALL THIS YEAR. I WOULD BUY A NEW VICTORY IN A HEARTBEAT! I RIDE MY KINGPIN IN A LOT OF POKER AND DICE RUNS AND IT GETS MORE LOOKS THAN ALL THE OTHER BIKES THAT ARE THERE!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

'Andover, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After test riding a Victory 8-Ball and Vegas I was sold on these bikes. We were looking for something to set up for long-distance cruising and touring and the dealer pointed me at the Kingpin. The Kingpin is excellent in every regard. We also have a Triumph Speedmaster which is an excellent mid-size cruiser but we were looking for something a little bigger. The Victory has great power and handling, excellent fit & finish. Very comfortable and seems to get better with every ride. This bike really draws a lot of admiration too. I hope to have this bike for many years, it's just great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Sena

'Santa Paula, California

Reviewed on 2007-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 06 Kingpin Deluxe is a fantastic bike. It handles great at all speeds and with the Stage 1 kit on it, smokes Harleys for lunch. I am always asked by Harley owners how I like my Victory and I tell them it is a great piece of machinery.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

'Kewaskum, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Kingpin

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Victory puts out some of the best looking factory cruisers in production, and the Kingpin drives almost as good as it looks. The 100ci motor pulls strong throughout the entire rpm range, and the 6-speed transmission is a dream on the freeway. As far as handling goes, this is one of the best handling cruisers I've ridden. However, the stock Dunlops limit what could be THE best handling cruiser on the road. These tires follow every little groove and imperfection on the road (once they wear out, it's time for Avons). Rider comfort is very good. While, the stock seat is tolerable, my wife finds the passenger seat intolerable. No big deal though, as I've replaced the stock seat with a Mustang on every motorcycle I've ever owned, so the KP is no different. Great buy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: