Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Hot Tea

Rancho Cucamonga , California

Reviewed on 2011-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have never regretted buying my beautiful 2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball. I am most impressed with the value for the money. I am also impressed with the amount of torque no matter which of the gears you are shifting into. I have had to do little or no repairs to her (yes, she is a she and I have named her!) I do my own maintenance on her. I use synthetic oil and my dad makes me change it every year no matter how many miles I am able to put on her. She always gets the looks and I am always talking about her no matter where I am riding. It's a good thing I know so many of the specs about her. I would be comfortable selling these for a living I believe in them so much! I love bragging about it to my Harley owning friends. I can't help but tell them mine is faster, bigger, more reliable, more American made and I got WAY more bang for my buck! When my Harley friends take my bike for a ride, they can't help but say how awesome it rides and how smooth and comfortable it feels. My only complaint is the gas cap. But, only since I moved into California. California has those stupid, over-sized gas nozzles that the hinged cap interferes with. I have broke the gas cap off once (my only repair).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Cloutier

Clarks Grove , Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome bike - get lots of attention and unbelievable power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Davenport

Oakville, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Vegas 8-Ball from an avid motorcyclist who took amazing care of it. He had added the Stage One modifications during his 3 years of ownership. The quality of manufacture makes this bike an excellent 'bang for your buck'! This bike is a real attention grabber with it's clean lines and powerful look and performance. Outstanding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole

Green Bay, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rocks! I bought it in April and have logged 7500 miles so far. It has lots of power and attracts a lot of attention. My only complaint is that my front tire wore out and had to be replaced at 7000 miles. Overall it is a great value and I wouldn't want to own anything else!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had been away from riding for 20 years. Had a Yamaha Virago back in 81 that gave me so much trouble that I vowed never to own a motorcycle again. Well, never say never! My buddy has a Harley bike and was pushing me to get a bike. Well, I did not want a Harley (price & maintenance). So we went across the street to the Victory dealer and as soon as I walked in they had the 8 Ball on display right next to the entry. I immediately got nervous because I knew I was going to buy that bike that day! Anyway, excellent bike, no problems, enough power to cruise with both me and my wife on the back. Highly recommend the Victory line to anyone looking for a high quality bike that is easy on the wallet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Santa Ana, California

Reviewed on 2007-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First new bike in 2006 so it would not be unfair to compare to previous used bikes. I did quite a bit of searching for the right one, and the right dealer. I saw this one at a dealer closer to my home and had to get it, but wasn't too thrilled about the dealer. Stopped by another dealership and received great service! This is a perfect bike, overall look, performance, ride and price!! I have only put 3k miles and look forward to many more. Great bike and great Dealership!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james orourke

wooler, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden al ot of bikes since I started riding, and I have to say my 07 8 Ball is the best bike so far. I ride with a lot of Harley guys and my bike always gets more looks. Victory hit the nail square on the head with this horse.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

paul jackson

stevenage, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2007-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Victory 8 Ball June 2006 and since then we've clocked up 11,000 miles together. I have ridden to Italy twice (Rome/Salerno), Spain (Madrid), France twice (Paris/Cannes) and never had any problems. I've actually stopped to help Harley riders 3 times. It's my 1st cruiser and I wanted something a little different with a solo seat (my wife has a 650 Yamaha Dragster). Every time that I've traveled a great distance I've got off of the bike as fresh as when I got on. As far as I'm concerned it's a great ride and I would give it top marks in all catergories. It's comfortable, reliable, has a decent tank range between fills, excellent performance for a cruiser and the build quality is second to none. If I knew you and you were considering buying a crusier then I would always recommend the Victory range and especially the 8 Ball.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricky Helton

Highland, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased my new 8-Ball and it is one of the best decisions i have ever made. It is fast, comforable and turns heads. Will always buy Victory from now on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

8BallN

White Plains, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First bike I have been on in over 20 years. WOW, what a way to come back to riding. Nothing but a pure pleasurable experience from the purchase, buying and servicing process. This thing rides just as smooth on the highway as it does through the neighborhood. The only problem I have is everybody thinks it's a Harley. NOT!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: