Victory Vegas Touring Bikes Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vegas Touring Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vegas Touring Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-10-26 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
- Robert Lundberg, crawfordville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 1989 I sold a business and was going to buy a bike to get back into riding (I rode about 75000 miles in the 70s). I decided to raise my family instead and when the time was right I would buy what I wanted, when I wanted. I waited 18 years to finally get my ride and I am so glad I did because the choices for me at that time were the other American bike or the New American Motorcycle. Well you can guess which one took my heart. I bought it with no reservations and do not regret my decision at all. Victorys are made for the serious riders. In 15500 kms I have not hade any issues with my Vegas. Even in a real hard rain they handle exceptionally well. If you're wondering should I or shouldn't I, do yourself a favour and purchase a large chunk of heaven. Put something awesome between your legs and ride a Victory. Just like the Eagles sang, Take it to the limit one more time. Ride hard but ride safe. For performance I would have put a 10.
- John Watson, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-03 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, it's been 3 years since I purchased my '06 Victory Vegas and I love this bike more now than ever. This bike is solid. No problems. Just oil changes and tires. that's it! 31,600 happy miles.
- Luis, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-12 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my '06 sonic blue Vegas in May. It's my 2nd motorcycle. The 1st one was 27 years ago. It's gone, the kids are gone - time for dad to have some fun. I've had brand X riders chase me down the street just to see what I was on. Not too many people know about Victory Motorcycles around here. I wish I had a $1 for every time I've been asked who makes Victory??? I researched Victorys for 2 years before I bought it. 1 test ride and I was sold. Great bike. I will never own anything else. MAN that's A GOOD LOOKIN' BIKE!!! Yeah you should ride one.
- Dave, Springfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-28 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
1st Victory out of three HDs. Wipes the floor as far as fit and finish compared to my Soft Tail. So much bike for the money. HD has the nostalgia behind them but Victory is the new kid on the block.
- Louis Triana, Vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-04 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very happy with this bike. Smoothest V-twin that I have ever owned. Handles well too. They have plenty of power and look great. Have received more compliments about the bike in one week than had ever received about my old HD. Like my old HD, I think a better seat may be needed. The Victory stock seat is pretty darn hard.
- Bob W, Lakeville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-02 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I could not have asked for more in a motorcycle! I am a Paramedic and was partnered with a Kingpin rider. I had been considering a motorcycle for a few years, even picked up a couple of real basket cases (one ran). Bought a Suzuki M50 to see if I would really be a daily rider. 12,000 miles and 9-10 months later, I was looking to upgrade! Looked at several. When I saw my baby, Indy Red Vegas! It was love at first sight. Tried to keep looking and couldn't help but compare all the others to the Vic. I have had her 10 months and wouldn't trade her for anything except maybe another Vic!!!!
- Jamey, Hughes Springs, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-13 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have wanted a Vegas since the first time I saw one in late 2002... Well, 4+ years later I bought a brand new one and I'm in love! I had a Honda before this, it was a good bike but it had uh, well, no soul! This Victory gives me sense of pride in the fact it's AMERICAN made and not a piece of over priced junk like brand X. Victory is WAY ahead of brand X in engineering and styling. Just look at it, DAMN it's sexy and it's so, so clean. No ugly oil tanks, linkages, etc. to look at. Oh, did I mention this SOB RUNS! I added a set of pipes, a fuel controller and a air intake and it runs low 12s all day long!(12.18 @ 107) MY only complaints are all the people drooling on it wherever I go and the brand X guys being so jealous! Also, the factory mufflers/pipes suck.
- Matthew Cook, Haslett, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2006 Vegas a week and a half ago. Prior to that I rode my bf's 2002 Deluxe and I have to say the Vegas is one bad-a** bike. Picture to follow-It's Nuclear Sunset with black to silver fade tribal flames. It stops people in their tracks and compliments are abound. It's so comfortable and smooth. As long as you don't wear a coat, 70-80 on the freeway in 6th gear is like flying!!
- Reeno, Mentor, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-23 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have had my 06' Vegas for a month now and have just put her first 500 miles on her. I absolutely love this bike and am more than happy that I chose her over the HD Dyna Low. It had been about 15 years since I last rode and getting on the Vegas felt like I had never quit. The ride is great! Smooth and pretty balanced. Hard to keep around 70 on the interstate. She loves to move. EVERYTHING from my buying experience to owning this bike has been excellent. I would recommend Victory to anybody looking for a great bike and will upgrade to a Jackpot sometime in the near future.
- KC Vegas, KC, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-20 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had my bike a couple of months now but I have to say that I would never ride anything but a Victory. I'm built low to the ground but this bike handles like a dream. If there are any ladies out there looking for a good handling bike I would strongly suggest a Victory Vegas.
- Dana, Cottondale, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-08 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have put about 2300 miles on my 2005 Victory Vegas and it's awesome, plenty of power through out every gear, great handling, awesome braking, and great looks I get at least one compliment a day.
- AL , Lakeland , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: