Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Touring Bikes

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Lundberg

crawfordville, Florida

Reviewed on 2013-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Watson

Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2009-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In 1989 I sold a business and was going to buy a bike to get back into riding (I rode about 75000 miles in the 70s). I decided to raise my family instead and when the time was right I would buy what I wanted, when I wanted. I waited 18 years to finally get my ride and I am so glad I did because the choices for me at that time were the other American bike or the New American Motorcycle. Well you can guess which one took my heart. I bought it with no reservations and do not regret my decision at all. Victorys are made for the serious riders. In 15500 kms I have not hade any issues with my Vegas. Even in a real hard rain they handle exceptionally well. If you're wondering should I or shouldn't I, do yourself a favour and purchase a large chunk of heaven. Put something awesome between your legs and ride a Victory. Just like the Eagles sang, Take it to the limit one more time. Ride hard but ride safe. For performance I would have put a 10.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, it's been 3 years since I purchased my '06 Victory Vegas and I love this bike more now than ever. This bike is solid. No problems. Just oil changes and tires. that's it! 31,600 happy miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Springfield, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my '06 sonic blue Vegas in May. It's my 2nd motorcycle. The 1st one was 27 years ago. It's gone, the kids are gone - time for dad to have some fun. I've had brand X riders chase me down the street just to see what I was on. Not too many people know about Victory Motorcycles around here. I wish I had a $1 for every time I've been asked who makes Victory??? I researched Victorys for 2 years before I bought it. 1 test ride and I was sold. Great bike. I will never own anything else. MAN that's A GOOD LOOKIN' BIKE!!! Yeah you should ride one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis Triana

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
1st Victory out of three HDs. Wipes the floor as far as fit and finish compared to my Soft Tail. So much bike for the money. HD has the nostalgia behind them but Victory is the new kid on the block.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob W

Lakeville, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2007-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am very happy with this bike. Smoothest V-twin that I have ever owned. Handles well too. They have plenty of power and look great. Have received more compliments about the bike in one week than had ever received about my old HD. Like my old HD, I think a better seat may be needed. The Victory stock seat is pretty darn hard.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamey

Hughes Springs, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I could not have asked for more in a motorcycle! I am a Paramedic and was partnered with a Kingpin rider. I had been considering a motorcycle for a few years, even picked up a couple of real basket cases (one ran). Bought a Suzuki M50 to see if I would really be a daily rider. 12,000 miles and 9-10 months later, I was looking to upgrade! Looked at several. When I saw my baby, Indy Red Vegas! It was love at first sight. Tried to keep looking and couldn't help but compare all the others to the Vic. I have had her 10 months and wouldn't trade her for anything except maybe another Vic!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew Cook

Haslett, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have wanted a Vegas since the first time I saw one in late 2002... Well, 4+ years later I bought a brand new one and I'm in love! I had a Honda before this, it was a good bike but it had uh, well, no soul! This Victory gives me sense of pride in the fact it's AMERICAN made and not a piece of over priced junk like brand X. Victory is WAY ahead of brand X in engineering and styling. Just look at it, DAMN it's sexy and it's so, so clean. No ugly oil tanks, linkages, etc. to look at. Oh, did I mention this SOB RUNS! I added a set of pipes, a fuel controller and a air intake and it runs low 12s all day long!(12.18 @ 107) MY only complaints are all the people drooling on it wherever I go and the brand X guys being so jealous! Also, the factory mufflers/pipes suck.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Reeno

Mentor, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2006 Vegas a week and a half ago. Prior to that I rode my bf's 2002 Deluxe and I have to say the Vegas is one bad-a** bike. Picture to follow-It's Nuclear Sunset with black to silver fade tribal flames. It stops people in their tracks and compliments are abound. It's so comfortable and smooth. As long as you don't wear a coat, 70-80 on the freeway in 6th gear is like flying!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KC Vegas

KC, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have had my 06' Vegas for a month now and have just put her first 500 miles on her. I absolutely love this bike and am more than happy that I chose her over the HD Dyna Low. It had been about 15 years since I last rode and getting on the Vegas felt like I had never quit. The ride is great! Smooth and pretty balanced. Hard to keep around 70 on the interstate. She loves to move. EVERYTHING from my buying experience to owning this bike has been excellent. I would recommend Victory to anybody looking for a great bike and will upgrade to a Jackpot sometime in the near future.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: